wellfan47 Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 For me take out Kerr and Cummins both ripped apart in last 2 games. I'd also drop Hump and Henrik. ------------------- Randolph ------------------ Harley ------- Hutch ------ Ramsden ----- Hammell Omar ------- Las ---------- Law ---------- Francois-Angol ------------------Higgy ---------- Murphy -------------- Hope for the best but fear the worst. (wellfan 47) Hump ,should have not started at ibrox , he gave away the ball to easy , both goals we gave away were shocking against a 3rd division side was so bad, but we gave them too much respect , should av kicked them up and down the park from the word go! never here the end on this ,for svco fans are smarting like feck now , hate em more than ever now Lets get stuck right into the smellick now prove to us well fans they av the bottle to do it ! no more fecking around against old firm :wank: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 We're 7/2 with hills to win but is it worth trying to recoup recent losses? We are nearly even money with a goal start?? Any better odds elsewhere? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 http://www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk/ 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Whatever blows your hair back I guess. I'm as disappointed as any about us losing the game last night, and the manner in which we did so, but I'm not going to lose the place about it and act unreasonably. We've consistently finished in the upper half of the table despite our record against the Old Firm, so I'm happy enough as far as the big picture goes. I don't even want to think what this place will be like if we lose to Celtic this weekend... "Act unreasonably"? Aye, ok. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 http://www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk/ Guid yin:)) it's not bad cos you don't need to put a lot on at that price to recoup7 or are u saying we won't win and better to cut the losses? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Our record against Rangers is awful but its not because of the managers loyalties. His record against Celtic is just as bad! Im afraid to say it, but just dont think enough of our players have that big game winning mentality. The manager has to take responsibility for team selection and substitutions but not sure what he can do to change that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted September 27, 2012 Author Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 "Act unreasonably"? Aye, ok. Yeah. I consider posts like these to be unreasonable; I won't now be back at firpark untill that Rangers bastard McCall is gone.Oh aye and that Airdrie bastard Black as well. The facts are we are top of the league despite McCall, not because of him. Sooner he takes his wee ginger mullet off to Ibrox for good the better. He will not be disappointed by this shambles, watch out for Super Sally getting a special handshake at the end Agent McCall strikes again 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Your definition of "ACT unreasonably" differs from mine I'll say that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 We're 7/2 with hills to win but is it worth trying to recoup recent losses? We are nearly even money with a goal start?? Any better odds elsewhere? I'm not going anywhere near a bookies for a month after last night's debacle. Was nearly as confident as that Sellick guy that put 9 grand on them to beat St J. Also had your confidence at lording it around Larky teasing the bluenoses - need to face the music now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 I never got back till 11 last night and couldn't face it today same as you! I'll pluck up the courage after going to the bookies to bet higdon anytime scorer at 11/2 and a pint in Allan's,, to face the wrath and take it on the chin after that cos I wouldn't have missed them IF we had got a result or even put on a show! Feckin dreading it tho:(( Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Never thought I would see the day that Daley was appearing in proposed team lines 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Wonder if there are odds on a bet for a team to refuse to come out the tunnel because they are so scared..maybe worth a punt on Saturday.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Randolph Hateley, Ramsdens, Hutch, Francis-Angol Law, Carswell, Lasley, Murphy Ojamma Higdon 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Personally think after last nights disgrace none of them deserve a start on Saturday, but we don't exactly have anyone else to play so theirs not much choice in the matter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommycoyne Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Last chance salloon? I've said that many times before and will no doubt say it again but a feckin cert is that I WON'T be back greyskull and that's a certainty. Bigoted, hateful, jealous, moronic, brain dead, smelly, ugly feckers and dob's The other annoying thing was watching the amount of dobs that got the train to Coatbridge and Motherwell from central after the game! They must be Hens with train fare:(( still we would make about a quarter of a million last night so at Least we got something from them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 That's the team I'd play Diggle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Randolph Hately Cummins Hutch Hammell Murphy Ramsden Lasley Law Higdon Ojamma Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Randolph Hateley Hutch Ramsden Hammell Ojamaa Carswell Lasley Law Murphy Higdon I can't see McCall playing two up front against Celtic on Saturday. That Carswell slot could be filled by Kerr as well I'd imagine. Or Ramsden with Cummins starting. I will be most unhappy if Hateley is anywhere but RB. I hope Cummins sits this one out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrazMFC96 Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 Randolph, Hateley, Hutchinson, Ramsden, Hammell, Daley/Humphrey, Lasley, Law, Murphy, Ojamaa, Higdon. 4-3-1-2 with Murphy playing just behind Ojamaa and Higdon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
somethingsomethingwell Posted September 28, 2012 Report Share Posted September 28, 2012 i think humps should be played upfront he cant cross the ball put ojamma on the right he can beat players cross the ball and has a bit of invention about him against the manky mob id go with randy kerr hutchy cummings hammell ramsden ojamma lasley law humps higgy with other teams id have murphy on the left instead of ramsden as a sittin midfieder Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rory Bellows Posted September 28, 2012 Report Share Posted September 28, 2012 Disgraceful performance on Wednesday But, I think we will secure a draw at least here That's just the way we roll...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted September 28, 2012 Report Share Posted September 28, 2012 Same team as Diggle. Motherwell (Higdon) 1-1 Celtic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted September 28, 2012 Report Share Posted September 28, 2012 What are the chances of McCall playing Hateley in his correct position tomorrow though, as well as other glarinly obvious changes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted September 28, 2012 Report Share Posted September 28, 2012 I reckon we'll be looking at a line-up something like this: Randolph Kerr - Hutch - Ramsden - Hammell Hateley Humphrey - Law - Lasley - Murphy Higdon No idea what the score will be, it depends entirely on which version of each team turns up. The fans are definitely owed a performance after Wednesday's debacle though, so fingers crossed we get it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 28, 2012 Report Share Posted September 28, 2012 I'm a little unsure of what sort of team will be set out to play Celtic tomorrow. As I mentioned on the Rangers thread in the immediate aftermath of the game on Wednesday I think it may be a good thing that we have a high profile match so soon after Ibrox. I'm not niave enough to expect the players will have felt the defeat as keenly as many 'Well fans have but I'm sure there will be a professional pride about them to try to put things right as much as they can. So whoever gets the nod I expect a much more lively and tuned in display than on Wednesday. The natural reaction when licking ones wounds is to go back to look to protect what we have, re-group and then look to re-build but as has been said already Celtic have plenty experience of wearing us down and getting what they need so I think I would far rather see us try to take things to them rather than try to play it cagey and then be lose one late on when there's little time to do anything about it. Pretty much everyone expects us to lose anyway. Just get fucked in about them from the start and see where we go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...