SteelmaninOZ Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 Henrik Ojamaa vs Celtic, Rangers, Hearts, Dundee Utd, St Johnstone, Hibernian, St Mirren, Dunfermline, Queen's Park and Morton. There is no sound so dinnae blame yer PC It was made by his agent as if ye didnae ken. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AmlG2oyAMn0&feature=related Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 Since the iOS 6 update, I can't watch embedded videos Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 Watching that you canny deny he's got something. He'll get it back. Nay danger. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 Watching that you canny deny he's got something. He'll get it back. Nay danger. Aye, he's a cracking talent. Still a young lad, but he's the kind of player you like to have in your team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 Should be in the team every week. He never hides, regardless of how he is playing. Unlike Humph and Murph. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 Should be in the team every week. He never hides, regardless of how he is playing. Unlike Humph and Murph. Fucking exactly this. Said it when he came on and with in a minute he'd taken on the big lumbering defender and won a free kick, more than Murphy or Humphrey had managed between him in the previous 80 odd mins. Not to mention once again Higdon is woefully short of support when he's not on the pitch, can count himself very unlucky to have been dropped for Murphy or for Humhrey to keep his place ahead of him depending on which way you look at it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 He never hides, regardless of how he is playing. Exactly. A grafter and gives his all each game. Unlucky to be on the bench today I thought. Certainty to start against United.......I hope. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 Said it when he came on and with in a minute he'd taken on the big lumbering defender and won a free kick, more than Murphy or Humphrey had managed between him in the previous 80 odd mins. Not to mention once again Higdon is woefully short of support when he's not on the pitch, can count himself very unlucky to have been dropped for Murphy or for Humhrey to keep his place ahead of him depending on which way you look at it. Murphy should have been hooked in the first half. He was playing far too deep to make much of an impression and is clearly like a fish out of water with this role. At times he was playing left back, which is not his position. Felt very sorry for Michael Higdon today - played in an isolated role with no support whatsoever until Henrik came on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 Murphy should have been hooked in the first half. He was playing far too deep to make much of an impression and is clearly like a fish out of water with this role. At times he was playing left back, which is not his position. imagine doing your share of defensive work and protecting the 19 year old left back. disgraceful. the only half chance we made in the game today was murphy knocking the ball across the 6 yard box which higdon must have been distracted by a pie in the south stand not to get on the end of. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NathanRossMFC Posted September 29, 2012 Report Share Posted September 29, 2012 Henrik made a bit of an impact the day when he came on, he took on a couple of players, lifts the crowd, should start instead of murph Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 He's my favourite Motherwell player at present. Exciting to watch, and even though he's a bit greedy at times he's always looking for the ball, and always looking to score. Doesn't seem to suffer from a lack of confidence either, which is good to see. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 imagine doing your share of defensive work and protecting the 19 year old left back. disgraceful. the only half chance we made in the game today was murphy knocking the ball across the 6 yard box which higdon must have been distracted by a pie in the south stand not to get on the end of. pish, murphy was fucking dreadful yesterday, looks completely uninterested at this point in time 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 imagine doing your share of defensive work and protecting the 19 year old left back. disgraceful. He's repeatedly done it when playing with Stevie Hammell as well. I don't blame the player. He's being asked to play in a role for which he is unsuited. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 What role is he suited to then? It certainly isn't as partner with Higdon, as his reading of the game, compared to the other two is almost school boy level.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted September 30, 2012 Report Share Posted September 30, 2012 What role is he suited to then? It certainly isn't as partner with Higdon, as his reading of the game, compared to the other two is almost school boy level.... A good question. Like Stuart Elliott before him he's difficult to pigeonhole. He's not an out and out striker as you rightly point out. He has bags of natural talent - but how do we use it? I see him more as an attacking winger who revels in open games or when we're leading and the opposition have to have a go at us. He's not suited to prising open packed defences. Ideally he needs to move on to a club down south who can add a bit of beef to him, and with a manager and coaches who can take him to the next stage. At the moment he should be selected on a "horses for courses basis" ie sometime starting and sometimes coming off the bench. His talents are wasted when he plays deep. At his best when we are counterattacking, the opposition are retreating in disarray and the ball is fed up and out to him. As you'll know as well as I, Mark McGhee always said that he needed to put on muscle and learn to defend better but that wasn't his natural instinct. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...