Iain7_mfc Posted November 15, 2012 Report Share Posted November 15, 2012 Randolph Corrigan Craigan Reynolds Hammell Jennings Lasley O'Donnell McDonald Porter Clarkson Subbies : Ruddy Hutchy Paterson O'Brien McCormack Jutkiewicz Quinn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted November 15, 2012 Author Report Share Posted November 15, 2012 We went into administration in April 2002 so I would say players qualify for this team if they played for us after that date. A team consisting of players after we exited administration would be a different debate altogether. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted November 15, 2012 Report Share Posted November 15, 2012 Randolph Corrigan Craigan Reynolds Hammell O'Brien O'Donnell Lasley McCormack Clarkson McDonald For me the back four and goalkeeper more or less picks itself. In midfield I'd have O'Brien on the right wing and pick McCormack narrowly over Pearson. Both had excellent ability although both were inconsistent. Still I think McCormack at the top of his game with his pace and goal threat betters Pearson. In the middle Lasley and O'Donnell. Although the donkey work is important in midfield I think both those players could do that but still provide a bit more football than Jennings was capable of. Upfront I've picked Clarkson ahead of Jutkiewicz on the basis that Jutkiewicz, excellent as he was, was only with us for one season while Clarkson was probably our best player in the last couple of seasons he was at the club (IMO anyway). At that stage he was also scoring as many if not more goals than Jutkiewicz got. McDonald was far and away the best striker we've had since the Coyne/Arnott/Coyle days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted November 15, 2012 Report Share Posted November 15, 2012 What happened to him after Dundee? Currently playing in Cyprus for Aris Limassol. Swapping Motherwell/Dundee for Cyprus is probably quite a good idea to be fair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted November 15, 2012 Report Share Posted November 15, 2012 Luke Daniels Fraser Kerr Tony Vaughn Daniel Sengewald Danny Murphy Kevin McBride Shaun Fagan Brian Kerr Trevor Molloy Paul Keegan Lewis Grabban Malpas as manager. Nae bother. Obviously forgotten about Khaled Kemas. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted November 15, 2012 Report Share Posted November 15, 2012 Obviously forgotten about Khaled Kemas. And that Thermous bloke or whatever his name was, and the "star of the future" french right back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted November 15, 2012 Report Share Posted November 15, 2012 Randolph Corrigan-------------Craigan----------Reynolds------Hammel O'Donnell------Jennings------McFadden ----Hughes---- ----McDonald------Porter---- Subs: Ruddy, Lappin, Hutchison, Patterson, Sutton, O'Brien Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 Luke Daniels Fraser Kerr Tony Vaughn Daniel Sengewald Danny Murphy Kevin McBride Shaun Fagan Brian Kerr Trevor Molloy Paul Keegan Lewis Grabban Malpas as manager. Nae bother. What about the Spanish goal machine? Is he not good enough to even make this team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 He's polishing their boots. Just as soon as he figures out how to get the lid off the polish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 Randolph Corrigan-------------Craigan----------Reynolds------Hammel O'Donnell------Jennings------McFadden ----Hughes---- ----McDonald------Porter---- Subs: Ruddy, Lappin, Hutchison, Patterson, Sutton, O'Brien Replace Lappin with Law and that team gives me a semi. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 I thought Klimpl was brilliant at the time. Hilarious, but brilliant. Vadocz was excellent as well. Entirely bizarrely, he's now at Odense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 Im shocked by all these teams. Most people putting Randolph in goals before Big Ruddy ???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 Im shocked by all these teams. Most people putting Randolph in goals before Big Ruddy ???? Partly, I'm sure, because Ruddy was a loan and Randolph is "one of ours". Also, as excellent as Ruddy is, he was certainly prone to the odd howler - especially towards the end of his time with us. It's been great to have both of them at Fir Park though. Wish we had managed to fill all the other positions with the same quality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 Im shocked by all these teams. Most people putting Randolph in goals before Big Ruddy ???? I'm not, watching them week in week out, Randolph has got much more work to do and does it equally as good as Ruddy He's been here longer so has generated more fresh memories as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 Randolph is a better goalie for us than Rudfy was in my opinion. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 Great thread! For me it's got to be: Randolph Corrigan - Craigan - Reynolds - Hammell Hughes - Jennings - O'Donnell McFadden McDonald - Porter Subs: Ruddy, Hutchinson, Patterson, Lasley, Law, McCormack, Clarkson Couple of players on there judged on their best form for the club (i.e. Hughes and Patterson under McGhee, not Malpas and McCall, and Corrigan pre-injury). May change my mind at any time though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted November 16, 2012 Report Share Posted November 16, 2012 Tried to do this a few times and found I was putting in favourites rather than best. So sod it, personal favourites are Randolph Quinn Saunders Partridge Hammell Humphrey Lasley Vadocz McFadden Clarkson Sutton Subs: Ruddy Paterson A McCormack Fitzpatrick Porter Coke O'Brien Obviously, some controversial choices but it is only personal favourites not a "Best".. Sutton gets in on merit on the basis of the 6-6 game. As good as Jutkiewicz's goal was, it was Sutton that dragged us back into that game with his attitude. Guys like Saunders, Humphrey and Fitzpatrick are just players that I have a soft spot for although they all have a degree of ability. Fitzpatrick should make everyone's squad on the basis of possibly the most joyous moment of the last twelve years... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted November 17, 2012 Report Share Posted November 17, 2012 If its your "favourites" team then they'll bound to be managed by Mark McGhee then Melvin. Right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted November 17, 2012 Report Share Posted November 17, 2012 If its your "favourites" team then they'll bound to be managed by Mark McGhee then Melvin. Right? Haha, Melvin loved old 'shovel face'! I know his team is 'opinions' which is fair enough, but how does saunders (10games) get in the team when melvin would have ojamma as the worst player in the league?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted November 18, 2012 Report Share Posted November 18, 2012 Haha, Melvin loved old 'shovel face'! I know his team is 'opinions' which is fair enough, but how does saunders (10games) get in the team when melvin would have ojamma as the worst player in the league?? Number of games doesn't really come into it otherwise Vadocz wouldn't feature either. Like I say, only my own personal favourites. Hutchinson might be a better player than Saunders, as Ross McCormack or Jutkiewicz might be better than Clarkson but I tried to base it simply on players that I had a fondness for. I love the fact that Partridge was a bit of a psychopath (I always think one of your centre backs should be). I love the fact that Humphrey will run all day despite his obvious limits and that's enough to terrify defenders. I can come up with similar reasons for most of my picks. Oh aye, and McGhee wouldn't be manager (friend of mine was going to the Bristol Rovers game today, specifically texted him to tell him to abuse big Shovelface). I'd probably go with Butcher... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MearnsWell Posted November 18, 2012 Report Share Posted November 18, 2012 Based on a 4-4-2 Randolph Kaiser Craggs Hutch Hammell McFadden Vadocz Lasley Humphrey Porter McDonald Identical midfield 4 to Melvin, difficult call between Las and Jenno for midfield 2 partner for big Krisztian, both would work. Widemen based on adrenaline factor, admittedly the Hump polarises opinion, but when he knocks it past a fullback and turns on the afterburners, its pure entertainment. Until he tries to cross... Porter for me best big forward due to speed, tidy feet and clinical finishing. Wee Skippy just ahead of Rossco up front. Purely on goals scored. The front three of Porter, Rossco and Clarky of Year 1 McGee era was arguably the best frontline I can remember when it clicked. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted November 18, 2012 Report Share Posted November 18, 2012 Randolph Corrigan Craigen Hutchison Hammell McCormack Lasley O'Donnell Ojamaa McFadden Porter Subs Ruddy, Reynolds, Quinn, Jennings, Coke, O'Brien, McDonald, Juke We really have had some good players to watch during some financially challenging times. Gives me hope that despite the contract situation this year, we will continue to flourish as a club in the years to come. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Augh! Posted November 20, 2012 Report Share Posted November 20, 2012 Luke Daniels Fraser Kerr Tony Vaughn Daniel Sengewald Danny Murphy Kevin McBride Shaun Fagan Brian Kerr Trevor Molloy Paul Keegan Lewis Grabban Malpas as manager. Nae bother. Right Fraser Kerr hasn't been great but the guys playing the same position as Yassin fucking Moutaouakil. Also I think you might put Andy Smith in in place of Grabban. Or Casagolda. Or Steve McDonald. Also what about "the Flask" who played in two games, once coming on as a sub against Kilmarnock, punched a guy, got sent off and was never seen again? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted November 22, 2012 Report Share Posted November 22, 2012 Don't like truth to get in the way of a good story but he didn't really punch anybody. Still made an ignominious exit though. Grehan could be in with a chance for that team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted November 22, 2012 Report Share Posted November 22, 2012 The guy went down like a sack of spuds but it was extremely debatable if there was any contact. I thought he'd actually shown a few good touches before his sending off and was surprised he didn't feature again. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...