Dave87 Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 Another taste of Friday night football for us, our first time away from home though I believe.. St mirren away is never straight forward for us, but with our cracking away record this season I reckon we might just finally give them a bit of a roasting on their patch. I'll go for Randolph, Hateley, Hammell, Hutchy, Cummins, Las, Law, Murphy, Humphrey, Higdon & Ojamaa. St mirren 1 - 4 Motherwell (Murphy, Higdon x 2, Humphrey) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 I've seen us scudded a few times in Paisley over the last 4 or 5 years but I'm feeling pretty confident about this one. With it being just along the motorway and with the novelty of Friday night fitba I reckon we'll take a good crowd. 2 - 0 to us. Higdon and Humphrey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 Think a draw is a stick on for this one. Our record against St.Mirren is something you just never can predict but then our recent away record is excellent. Think a close 1-1 draw is on the cards here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 The worst 0-0 you'll ever see. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 f*ckn Friday night fitba...... Although, being an away game doesnt really affect me too much... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 Is it on the telly ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 Naw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 The worst 0-0 you'll ever see. It would really have to take something to outbore the 0-0 at Paisley one midweeker when Craig Brown was in charge. The night the old goat thought he'd have a laugh and play Humphrey as a striker. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 Hopefully the Midden wont play like they did at Parkhead and venture into our half now and again. Feeling quietly confident about this one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 I remember that game Andy, fecking awful. I was really impressed by Saints at FP earlier in the season. Good footballing side. Think they have regressed since then. I agree this could be a draw, although with our away form who knows, 3-0 Well is also a good shout. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 16, 2012 Report Share Posted December 16, 2012 Draw for me. 1-1 Higdon scoring for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 Think a draw is a stick on for this one. Our record against St.Mirren is something you just never can predict but then our recent away record is excellent. Think a close 1-1 draw is on the cards here. You can never predict it but yer predicting a stick on 1-1 draw? Fine then. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 I thought this game was on ESPN? Naw? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 4-1 us. Fucking easy. Higdon x2, Murphy and Law. Our defence will have a complete brain fart between the second and fourth goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 Fairly sure that Hearts-Dundee Utd on Sunday is the SPL game on ESPN this weekend. Could be wrong though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 So we're playing on a friday night because? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 Not on ESPN. Moved to the Friday night "at the request of both clubs". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 Pish, Work Christmas night out this Friday. A trip to Love St would have been a decent way to deal with a hangover as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 Not on ESPN. Moved to the Friday night "at the request of both clubs". Have St Mirren any female members on their board? "Your gawn Christmas shopping on Saturday whither ye like it or no" "Whit aboot the Motherwell gem?" "We'll fix that" 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 Interesting choice playing on "black Friday" when a lot of folk traditionally go out for a drink after clocking off. Could either be a pretty good crowd, pretty poor crowd, or the folk who can't make it are cancelled out by those who decide to go for the novelty (or can't always make Saturday games). Think that's all bases covered! I think I might go. Quite an easy one to get to by car, and I always think there's a bit of magical about evening games under the floodlights! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave87 Posted December 17, 2012 Author Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 wheres best to park for this one? never been to st midden park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 Get the train Dave, much easier. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 It's not too bad getting parked, but can take a while to get back on to the main road after the game. Come off at st James roundabout (exit after airport) take the 1st exit, follow the road round, through a set of lights, and turn right at the next set of lights, then right again travelling back the way you came parallel to the main road. Stadium is a short walk from there, that road swings to the left and the ground is about 400m from there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 are motherwell selling tickets for this or do we just get them over there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted December 17, 2012 Report Share Posted December 17, 2012 are motherwell selling tickets for this or do we just get them over there? Normally just get them at the ground, ticket off at left hand corner of away stand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...