siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Not overly confident on today's game. Dons will come out 4-5-1 and sit in deep before hitting us on the break. We will struggle to get a chance or a shot on goal. Think this will be one major borefest in front of a paltry crowd, 0-0 is my prediction or 1-0 to Aberdeen. Ill go with 1-0 Dons, McGinn to score! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yosemite sam Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 So important we start fast and with luck get an early goal, then the sheep shaggers will have to come out and try and get at us rather than sitting back. Come on the 'well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Dundee Utd, Hibs & Caley (our 3 main challengers for 2nd IMO) all have very winnable games today. Aberdeen are also one of our main challengers, so it could be a really bad day for us today. I'd probably take a point just now, but a win would be excellent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Think this will be one major borefest in front of a paltry crowd, 0-0 is my prediction or 1-0 to Aberdeen. Ill go with 1-0 Dons, McGinn to score! Happy Christmas. God I hope your wrong Sieb. I am going for 2-1 to the Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 ........................................... Broon's at it. The dittery auld fukker plays the same cards all the time. Nothing but patronising pissh from him on the radio up here every day FFS. Really want a win today: 1-for the players and 2-to hopefully shut the auld k**t up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Happy Christmas. God I hope your wrong Sieb. I am going for 2-1 to the Well. Haha usually I'm fairly optimistic but today I really think this will be a Broon special. McCall really has to pull something out the bag tactical wise, 4-2-4 or a direct 3-3-4. Something to put them on the back foot from the off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
henry Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Hammell on the bench today, could it be the beginning of the end for Stevie as a regular first team player replaced today byZFA ,Humphrey replaced by Kerr. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Hhmmm going 3-5-2 by the sounds of it. Hately right wing back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Hammell on the bench today, could it be the beginning of the end for Stevie as a regular first team player replaced today byZFA ,Humphrey replaced by Kerr. picked up a knock apparently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Very glad to be proven wrong so far. Playing with pace and urgency and looking dangerous going forward. Still shaky at the back tho!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scrap Iron Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Where would we be without Murphy? Sure hope there is a way to hold onto him, but afraid he will be offered silly money somewhere else. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Same place we were without Faddy, Skippy, Porter, Juke etc. A different team, but not necessarily a worse one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scrap Iron Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 1356538289[/url]' post='370249']Same place we were without Faddy, Skippy, Porter, Juke etc. A different team, but not necessarily a worse one. Yes, sides change and good players will move on. Just need to replace quality with quality...or potential quality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
henry Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Hey 4-1 up and just missed a penalty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 well done Motherwell FC :notworthy: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Happy Christmas Broon, ya lying auld c**t Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Well done lads and totally gutted I missed today as the wee fella is no well. Still just knowing we stuck it to that auld prick broon makes me smile. Eagerly awaiting the highlights. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Excellent and well deserved victory. No exaggeration to say we could have score 10 today. Nice to see us try something different with the 3-4-3 formation and although in the initial stages we looked 2nd best and very shaky in defence once we got the first goal we always looked in control. The front three were all excellent today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted December 26, 2012 Author Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Tremendous result and performance and just shows what we can do if we really go for the throat. Ojamaa and Murphy were outstanding and Law & ZFA were excellent too. Great to give that mob and that weasel of a manager of theirs a sound seeing to. No doubt Broon will claim it was four fortunate breakaway goals in a match they won on bye kicks. Get it right up him and every single last one of their arrogant, deluded followers. Am I right also in saying that is the first time we've scored more than 3 against the Dons since the 6-5 also? Great day all round Merry Christmas Well fans, GIRUY Aberdeen, Brown & Knox. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Absolutely delighted with that result and how I'd wish to be a fly on the Aberdeen bus going up the road, watchig Pa Broon greet about how they was robbed. Well Done McCall and the team, Merry Xmas indeed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted December 26, 2012 Author Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 It's great to win any game 4-1 but to hand that two faced, babbling old c**t his wrinkly, withered old arse on a plate is fucking tremendous Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Can't think of a result that has pleased me better in ages. See when we keep the ball on the deck,run at teams and resist humping it long all the time we look a completely different team.6 or 7-1 would have flattered them they just couldn't live with the pace and movement up front. Great to see everyone getting behind the team for a change, hopefully this forum will be a less depressing place to visit now Still LMAO at auld Broonie on sportsound deftly deflecting the fact that his team were totally humped and saying it had nothing to do with him having his best 4 midfielders out injured. Felt quite embarrassed for him actually (well I didnae really) Think he should get a job as Donald Trumps PR guru when he retires. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Delighted with that. Aberdeen should have been 1-0 maybe 2-0 up at one point but we could easily have scored abiut 7 or 8. Never saw that coming and hopefully we can take a similar performance into Saturday against Killie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Don't think the. Dons fans are fooled though. Their forum makes good reading. Don't listen to Brown's ridiculous platitudes. We were a fucking shambles, and WERE thrashed. Motherwell could easily have scored 8 or 9. Random thoughts; - Shaugnessy is never a right back. Everything came down his side, although he got fuck all help. - The first goal Hayes should never have let the cross in, and Magennis was caught wrong side of his man. - Second goal, Vernon was so easily beaten at the edge of the box it was untrue, and I'm not sure how it got past Langfield, he looked shite as well. - Great goal by Hayes - The third goal was a hammer blow...on the brink of half time, you can go 2-1 down and sort it all out. - Fallon is utter fucking shite. Does fuck all. Doesn't hold it up, gets bullied. Get rid. - Vernon is NOT and never will be a centre mid. We got totally overrun in midfield. - Anderson was rank rotten today and looked his age. - Murphy and Ojaama ripped us apart. Not once did we put a tackle in. I'm not saying you go and break their legs, but a few dunts to let them know they won't waltz through you was needed. Limp wristed shite at the back today. What a fucking shite performance and what a way to spend Boxing Day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 26, 2012 Report Share Posted December 26, 2012 Sweet, sweet, reading. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...