Haggischomper Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Another missed opportunity in a season of missed opportunities Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Well Full Time and a 1-0 defeat, but there is nothing positive to take from that. Again, AGAIN we get presented with a great chance to get a result against the 'Old Firm' and yet again we fail miserably to take that chance. I know it's easy to have a go at Hateley but let's face it, any other Motherwell player would have suffered the same fate today. It's just one of the joys of being a Motherwell fan, we just can't take a great chance when it's given to us on a shining silver platter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Until we have someone that can consistently hit a penalty where they want to, then get Randolph to hammer them down the middle. Why does Hammil not get a chance?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Just seen final score. Not surprised by that in the slightest. Penalty at Celtic Park. Jeez. First one of them in god knows how long???? Missed it. Not even surprised in the slightest. Forster saved it I take it? Hateley was bumped from penalties a few years ago for being gash. Was Ojamaa on the park? Seems a natural choice to me. What minute did we get PK? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Just seen final score. Not surprised by that in the slightest. Penalty at Celtic Park. Jeez. First one of them in god knows how long???? Missed it. Not even surprised in the slightest. Forster saved it I take it? Hateley was bumped from penalties a few years ago for being gash. Was Ojamaa on the park? Seems a natural choice to me. What minute did we get PK? 76th min when score on 0-0. Celtic then score on 78th according to BBC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Can't blame McCall for that one. Textbook performance in Glasgow, keep it tight, ride your luck a bit, hope your keeper has a stormer and the only part we fucked up, take your chance when it comes. Chances don't come much better than a free shot at goal from only 12 yards out. Knew Hateley would miss it and you could see the rest coming. Just not ruthless enough, same as Jim O'Brien a few years ago. Have them at our mercy and just can't finish them off. Hateley may have shat it but did anyone else want to take it? Guess we'll never know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 That was s right sore one tae take ,miss a late penalty then lose the game, I didn't expect to win so I can't really complain. Our inability tae take something from big games continues no matter how you dress it up. Hatley add "can't take a penalty either" to your C.V. Fuckin prick. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 I never got excited when i heard we got the penalty either as we've missed so many over the last few years. That's a couple Hateley has missed now, and Murphy and Higdon two each. Forbes missed a couple too. I mind Porter missing a couple also. Jim Hamilton hit 2 of the worst penalties I've ever seen. Balance has to be addressed fucking yesterday. Bring back Richie Foran!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Why worry...i would not have been confident of keeping a clean sheet even if we had scored the pen...but two great oportunities missed Saturday and today..the gap at the top would have been 1 point !!!!! Still joint second though onwards and upwards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 76th min when score on 0-0. Celtic then score on 78th according to BBC. Cheers mate. Sickener. Ojamaa has to hit the next one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 That was s right sore one tae take ,miss a late penalty then lose the game, I didn't expect to win so I can't really complain. Our inability tae take something from big games continues no matter how you dress it up. Hatley add "can't take a penalty either" to your C.V. Fuckin prick. A bit harsh surely? (Bit in bold) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Fighting talk from McCall post match, suggesting that Murphy should have had 2nd pen but you don't get 2 at Parkhead. Fine tribute from McCall to Murphy too. Sounds like our finest product for a decade signed off with an excellent performance. All the best Jamie... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Randolph for penalties campaign. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Can't blame McCall for that one. Textbook performance in Glasgow, keep it tight, ride your luck a bit, hope your keeper has a stormer and the only part we fucked up, take your chance when it comes. Chances don't come much better than a free shot at goal from only 12 yards out. Knew Hateley would miss it and you could see the rest coming. Just not ruthless enough, same as Jim O'Brien a few years ago. Have them at our mercy and just can't finish them off. Hateley may have shat it but did anyone else want to take it? Guess we'll never know. "I'll take it! I'm a dead ball specialist!! I scored from a corner....I have an earring like David Beckham and wear Predators and everything!!!!" Right ye are Tom. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 I can't stand the double standards of alleged fans. Murphy missed one last game, Hateley this. What a different response. Shameful really. I'm sure Tam stepped up and tried his best to despatch it just like Jamie did last week 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 A bit harsh surely? (Bit in bold) Its me thats the prick stall no Tom.Lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 I can't stand the double standards of alleged fans. Murphy missed one last game, Hateley this. What a different response. Shameful really. I'm sure Tam stepped up and tried his best to despatch it just like Jamie did last week I've no doubt both were trying to score, but if you can't see the difference between the two sets of circumstances... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Randolph the "Irish Chilavert"...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Murphys penalty on boxing day was Jim hamilton bad! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 You would still think there would be some hint of professonalism tho. It was like listening to that skysports fan commentary but worse. I too actually though they weren't too bad - probably more balanced than the MFCTV coverage, although you'd expect that since their team wins almost every game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 I can't stand the double standards of alleged fans. Murphy missed one last game, Hateley this. What a different response. Shameful really. I'm sure Tam stepped up and tried his best to despatch it just like Jamie did last week The difference is that last week we were already 4-1 up when Murphy missed so it didn't really matter in the grand scheme of things. Today we got a penalty at Parkhead in the 76th minute when 0-0 against Celtic. We miss it, they run up the park and score the winner. Spot the difference. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 I've no doubt both were trying to score, but if you can't see the difference between the two sets of circumstances... Of course I can. The chips were much higher today. I take my hat off to any guy who steps up to take it. Hateley genuinely doesn't deserve the flak. Murphy fluffed a few. Lesley skyed a couple. Quelle surprise, nae flak 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 The difference is that last week we were already 4-1 up when Murphy missed so it didn't really matter in the grand scheme of things. Today we got a penalty at Parkhead in the 76th minute when 0-0 against Celtic. We miss it, they run up the park and score the winner. Spot the difference. You think I'm daft ya c**t? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 I can't stand the double standards of alleged fans. Murphy missed one last game, Hateley this. What a different response. Shameful really. I'm sure Tam stepped up and tried his best to despatch it just like Jamie did last week Fair point Steve ,todays was a bigger penalty Jamie missed when the game was won ,pressure was on Tom and he didn't miss as such it was well saved according to reports. The same Tom cupped his ears at fir park a few weeks back when he scored having a wee dig at the fans who had been quite rightly IMO given him a bit of stick, I think Tom can take it and give it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 You think I'm daft ya c**t? Uncalled for. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...