Yoshi-1991 Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Alright own up, who's hacked steelboys account? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Excellent post Steelboy. Ont the subs issue I would usually agree with you but BBC had McCall stripping Higdon just before we got the pen so looks like he was intending to change it at 0-0 then events overtook things? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Tom Hateley @TomHateley6 Can't think of a strong enough word today how I feel...gutted! Sorry. Henrik Ojamaa @HenrikOjamaa Great effort from the lads, couldve gone either way. Small minority giving Tom a hard time should stay home next time #notwelcome Niko Law @N7KOL4W7 @TomHateley6 head up tommy happens to the best, great balls from yourself to step up! Christ, we get low enough attendances without one of our players advising supporters to stay at home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrazMFC96 Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 A lot of the people giving their views didn't even see the game. We defended well as a unit and looked dangerous on the counter-attack. In my opinion Hateley played one of his best games in a Motherwell shirt but a missed penalty took that away from him. He got stuck in and kept Wanyama and Commons quiet for some periods of the game. As for the penalty he blasted it in the top corner and it was nothing but an excellent save. Far better than Murphy's penalty last week. Plenty of positives to take from today. Play like that every week and top 3 should be comfortable. We are all Stuart McCall. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Christ, we get low enough attendances without one of our players advising supporters to stay at home. some diddy called nicholas jeffrey tweeted about hoping hateley dies. i think we can do without that kind of pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrazMFC96 Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 How did Ramsden and Kerr play were they our centre backs. And ZFA (or whatever the call him) did he have a good game. I'm thinking big Higdon might be carrying a knock although on the bench ? Kerr was right back and got roasted in the first half by Samaras. Improved vastly in the 2nd half. Ramsden was generally quite solid Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 some diddy called nicholas jeffrey tweeted about hoping hateley dies. i think we can do without that kind of pish. What is his twitter account ? name and shame he needs reporting ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Christ, we get low enough attendances without one of our players advising supporters to stay at home. Yeah, I agree with that possibly for different reasons. Don't think a player should EVER come out with that. Again, nae fans nae over inflated wages for a lot of players. Flip side is how bad was the abuse. Some go way OTT and are old enough to know better. Again, though it's a part of the game up here and no doubt just about every player has had to suffer it at some point? Does that make it right? No....but I'd argue that those kind of tweets are just as stupid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 What is his twitter account ? name and shame he needs reporting ! i think he deleted it after one of hateley's relatives had a go at him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Henrik maybe shouldn't have tweeted it, but I fully agree with the sentiment behind it. For his own sake, I really hope someone pulls Hateley aside and tells him to leave the dead-ball kicks alone for a while. I don't fault him in the slightest for missing the penalty today. However, his set-piece kicks have been chronically poor. It's understandable that these will colour people's opinions of him. It sounds like he had a good game today but the focus is on the penalty. Let someone else take corners, etc for a while and then, if he continues to play as well as he apparently did today, he might actually earn some praise on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 i think he deleted it after one of hateley's relatives had a go at him. This must be it .What an arsehole.His account is still live if anyone also wishes to report the twat . @nickyjeffrey86 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Didn't see the first 10 but did Randolph actually have that much to do in the game? The stats say they had more possession, but watching the game it looked about level to me in the last 80...well played the lads and keep the heads high. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 I'm not as clued up on Twitter as some, but surely there's a report function? If so, Ojaama should have simply reported the Tweet. Posting what he did won't look good on him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Yeah, I agree with that possibly for different reasons. Don't think a player should EVER come out with that. Again, nae fans nae over inflated wages for a lot of players. Flip side is how bad was the abuse. Some go way OTT and are old enough to know better. Again, though it's a part of the game up here and no doubt just about every player has had to suffer it at some point? Does that make it right? No....but I'd argue that those kind of tweets are just as stupid. Was in the middle of our support today and when Hatley missed everyone had a moan but no more than that .... or did i miss something that was drowned out by the gentle sobbing of Well fans Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 I'm not as clued up on Twitter as some, but surely there's a report function? If so, Ojaama should have simply reported the Tweet. Posting what he did won't look good on him. I thought Ojamaa's tweet was in reference to fans at the game. Was it in relation to this total mileoot on twitter? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 I thought Ojamaa's tweet was in reference to fans at the game. Was it in relation to this total mileoot on twitter? That's the issue, isn't it? If it was directed at that one guy then fair enough, but it doesn't read that way unfortunately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Give OJ the benifit of the twitter doubt then after all hes doing it in another language.The twitter poster was nt even a Well fan i'll bet .Anyway any fanny can write any shite they like on the net , as proved on here on a few occasions Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 The guy is a well fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 That's the issue, isn't it? If it was directed at that one guy then fair enough, but it doesn't read that way unfortunately. Every person on the team bus must have read that tweet by @nickyjeffrey86 . Word goes around fast these days .I know hateleys family members read it . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Give OJ the benifit of the twitter doubt then after all hes doing it in another language.The twitter poster was nt even a Well fan i'll bet .Anyway any fanny can write any shite they like on the net , as proved on here on a few occasions there was more than one person directed out of order messages straight to Hatelys account some were very 'diehard supporters' lucky to have access to players that we all get but some absolute wankers direct abusive messages straight to players, then blame the heat of the moment and delete them from their own accounts after damage has been done Glad Henrik and the others stick by each other, they have good team support and when family are brought into it, then no criticism from me when they fight back together every fan doesnt agree on performances, displays, tactics etc so crticism will happen, the need to direct that critcism direct into players accounts, I'll never understand how that is supporting but to send messages directly wishing harm or simply that 'we' all cant wait until they fuck off away from our club well thats just plain and simple abuse 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 This is a fuckin cancer we've got. And I've absolutely no idea why it's here or what we can do about it. I'm afraid any consequences that any fucknugget encounters, physical, verbal or otherwise is completely merited Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 there was more than one person directed out of order messages straight to Hatelys account some were very 'diehard supporters' lucky to have access to players that we all get but some absolute wankers direct abusive messages straight to players, then blame the heat of the moment and delete them from their own accounts after damage has been done Glad Henrik and the others stick by each other, they have good team support and when family are brought into it, then no criticism from me when they fight back together every fan doesnt agree on performances, displays, tactics etc so crticism will happen, the need to direct that critcism direct into players accounts, I'll never understand how that is supporting but to send messages directly wishing harm or simply that 'we' all cant wait until they fuck off away from our club well thats just plain and simple abuse Anyone other than footballers get abusive messages on twitter when they make a "mistake" at work ? Dont think so .Totally out of order any Well Fan doing it .Grow up and get over it its our own players your abusing :wank: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 There's a distinct line between hurling abuse at our own players, and being critical of them. In my opinion the latter is perfectly acceptable. Personally I'm not a fan of Hateley. I stated earlier why I don't particularly like him but I'd never give him shit at a game, or hurl personal abuse at him. As Steve said, anyone who offers such abuse deserves everything they get. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Ojamaas tweet was completely fine btw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 2, 2013 Report Share Posted January 2, 2013 Ojamaas tweet was completely fine btw You think so? Saying that fans who give players "a hard time" shouldn't bother coming to games? If the support had to actually put his Tweet into action we'd have an empty stadium on the 20th. There's nothing wrong with giving players "a hard time", especially when they miss a crucial penalty in a game that we had a real chance of taking something from. Footballers get paid very well, and have to take the criticism along with the plaudits. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...