wellfan09 Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Hopefully we can kick on from an excellent performance tonight and take the game to this mob! Not going to get over confident as we have been really inconsistent but id like to see us put a good few past them (they've conceded 8 goals in the last 3 games). Wasn't planning on going myself because of the ticket prices but i think i've changed my mind now as the players deserve a decent support. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 No need to go hunting though, Hearts can be picked off so long as we don't concede Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Yet another chance to improve our position as Inverness play Ross county. i think we'll do it this time! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 A win is surely a must here? Everyone's been beating Hearts! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Typical Motherwell winning last night. Would be typical of us to disappoint on Saturday. However, hopefully we recover from our endeavours last night and are fully focused on pursuing 2nd place. Yet to score against Hearts this season... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 6-1 us. Fucking easy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matthewman79 Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Don't want to get too carried away as i'm still buzzing from last night. With the way hearts are playing at the moment, I would love to say this will be a Motherwell victory. Just depends which well side shows up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Can you buy tickets from the wee cabin outside the ground? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 I will repeat what I said in another thread. If we win this game we are very close to securing top six football at least. The sooner we secure that the quicker we can start concentrating on getting second place. This will put us 8 points clear of Dundee United and Killie and 9 clear of Aberdeen with only 12 points to play for. I'm thinking we will win 1-0 with Higdon getting an early goal (very much like the game we secured 3rd last season) and us seeing the game out for the all important win. I'd love Faddy to get a goal though. Come on the Well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Is this game no at Tynecastle? Confused of Sydney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Lets absolutely scud them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Is this game no at Tynecastle? Confused of Sydney Yes it is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 John McGlynn leaves Hearts by mutual consent We're bound to lose now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Aye but we were bound to lose last night because it was on the telly 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 We're always bound to lose. We're bound to lose to teams that are on a bad run, we're bound to lose to anyone at the bottom of the league, we're bound to lose to managers about to get the sack and we're bound to lose to managers that have just been appointed. Bound. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 We've hardly registered a shot on target let alone a goal against John McGlynn's Hearts this season and are probably just about the only team that hasn't beat Hearts this season. He might have been shit and out his depth but he knew how to shitfest us out of a game. Glad he's gone, might make it a better game now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 The 2 games against Hearts this season have been pretty pish so hoping for a bit more excitement on Saturday. The boys deserve a big following after last night's heroics, and back to back wins would really make up for some poor results in February. Apparently we've not won back to back since September? Zaliukas and a host of others are out injured for Hearts so I'd expect us to take them apart on Saturday but you can never expect an easy 3 points in this league. With McGlynn off we can really kick the Hearts when they're down; hope we don't fail to take another great opportunity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Apparently we've not won back to back since September? Onlyy won back to back games once all season I think and that was before the 3-3 at Pittodrie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Apparently we've not won back to back since September? Stems from another journalistic fail who tweeted we hadn't won back to back in league since September and used it as a measure of it being a mad league We did win 3 consecutive SPL games against Dundee United then Ross County then Hibs. From end of November through until mid December however, just don't mention the cup games Onlyy won back to back games once all season I think and that was before the 3-3 at Pittodrie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 In true Motherwell fashion we'll come crashing back down to earth with a bump. 2-0 Hearts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 In true Motherwell fashion we'll come crashing back down to earth with a bump. 2-0 Hearts Are you still here? Faddy signed more than a week ago. You should be jumping off the Erskine Bridge with the Celtic fans about now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 I know I'm tempting fate here, but Hearts truly are pish and are a team full of boys. Their minds are on the league cup final, so we won't have a better chance to hump them in their own midden. Funnily enough shooting the breeze with Gary Locke on Monday afternoon, he didn't look very happy with life... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 3 nil motherwell. Faddy , and higdon double. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 In true Motherwell fashion we'll come crashing back down to earth with a bump. 2-0 Hearts And in true MJC fashion you'll be eating humble pie - again!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 28, 2013 Report Share Posted February 28, 2013 Think we need to ca' canny here as this won't be as easy as some folk think... 12-0 Motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...