texanwellfan Posted March 8, 2013 Report Share Posted March 8, 2013 I would love it, LOVE IT, if we beat them and got that mealy mouthed old c**t the sack. If there is any justice in the world that is what will happen this weekend. While I understand the sentiment of wanting Auld Broon to get the sack. It's much more advantageous for us for him to stay there. That way Aberdeen will continue to remain shite for longer. They were made for each other ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted March 8, 2013 Report Share Posted March 8, 2013 1362765495[/url]' post='376235']While I understand the sentiment of wanting Auld Broon to get the sack. It's much more advantageous for us for him to stay there. That way Aberdeen will continue to remain shite for longer. They were made for each other ! Fair point, well made. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 8, 2013 Report Share Posted March 8, 2013 1362765495[/url]' post='376235']While I understand the sentiment of wanting Auld Broon to get the sack. It's much more advantageous for us for him to stay there. That way Aberdeen will continue to remain shite for longer. They were made for each other ! That's true, but I just want to see that old bastard fail in that job and finally get his jotters then we won't have to listen to his squeaky wee voice going on about his utmost respect for every human being that's ever walked this earth (even though we all know that's a load of pretentious shite) and how his team won a match on throw ins even though they actually lost 3-0, all while his chums in the media let him away with coming out with such drivel unchallenged. Fuck Craig Brown. He's a c**t. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 8, 2013 Report Share Posted March 8, 2013 That's true, but I just want to see that old bastard fail in that job and finally get his jotters then we won't have to listen to his squeaky wee voice going on about his utmost respect for every human being that's ever walked this earth (even though we all know that's a load of pretentious shite) and how his team won a match on throw ins even though they actually lost 3-0, all while his chums in the media let him away with coming out with such drivel unchallenged. Fuck Craig Brown. He's a c**t. We can have him stay ther and then just not listen to him ! Although it's much easier for me not to listen to him since I am over here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted March 8, 2013 Report Share Posted March 8, 2013 Heavy snow forecast for Aberdeen area tonight. Take it the games not in danger and the roads will be ok? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted March 8, 2013 Report Share Posted March 8, 2013 The a90 is shut at the moment at Laurencekirk (bout 40 miles before Aberdeen). Presumably be open by lunchtime tomorow though? Due to a (presumably fatal) accident, not weather. Guy I work with got stuck in it, and traffic on diversions was hellish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted March 8, 2013 Report Share Posted March 8, 2013 No snow in the city centre just now... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Apparantly Broon has been in the local press this morning telling them its not a failure if they dont get top 6! Has he lost his marbles or clutching at straws to keep his job?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 He's lost his job and he's clutching at marbles Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roly Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Not sure if Aberdeen are likely to line up the way they did against us on boxing day or if Humphrey's likely to be fit for this. But I wouldn't be surprised to see us go with the same type of shape that allowed us to steamroller them on that occasion. Think I might have called this right... Todays lineup: Randolph, Hammell, Law, Hateley, Ojamaa, Higdon, Lasley, Ramsden, Carswell, McFadden, Cummins Hopefully I'm on a roll... I'm going to predict a 2-0 win for the 'Well. Faddy and Higgy to grab the goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Would love to play a part in consigning auld craigys team to the bottom 6. A repeat of the Boxing Day fixture would do nicely. 3-1 'Well. Higdon (2) & Faddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Does the BBC not do live coverage online of all SPL games anymore? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 no, only open all mikes and Celtic's game on the radio Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Sounds like a dire first half... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Shoutbox has killed the shit out of gameday threads. Pity I can't get Shoutbox on the phone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Good point. Glad I wasnt at the game. Sounds like it was terrible. Chance to secure top six at home on Friday under the lights. Looking forward to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Solid point given the absence of Hutchison although slightly concerning that we've had a fair few games in 2013 where we have failed to find the net. Hopefully we are ready to turn on the style when Hibs come to Fir Park. Feel that's a big game for us in the chase for 2nd place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 1362848941[/url]' post='376351']Solid point given the absence of Hutchison although slightly concerning that we've had a fair few games in 2013 where we have failed to find the net. Hopefully we are ready to turn on the style when Hibs come to Fir Park. Feel that's a big game for us in the chase for 2nd place. Friday night is massive now, anything less than a win for us will not be good enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 A really good point today and an opportunity to secure our top six place on Friday. It’s a good time to be a Well fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roly Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Friday night is massive now, anything less than a win for us will not be good enough. Really? Not good enough for what? It's the hardest game left for us before the split. If we manage 6 points from these last three games I'm pretty sure that'll be enought to hold on to 2nd till after the split. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 1362849553[/url]' post='376355']Really? Not good enough for what? It's the hardest game left for us before the split. If we manage 6 points from these last three games I'm pretty sure that'll be enought to hold on to 2nd till after the split. It's a home game, one that is very winnable for us and we are in a very tight battle for second place in the SPL. After Ross County's win today they are only two points behind us and will have their sights on getting the 2nd placed finish too, they are in good form just now so we need to be winning games like Friday. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roly Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 It's a home game, one that is very winnable for us and we are in a very tight battle for second place in the SPL. After Ross County's win today they are only two points behind us and will have their sights on getting the 2nd placed finish too, they are in good form just now so we need to be winning games like Friday. Aye. I agree with all of that, but I don't think it really makes it a massive must win game. ETA - County away at Inverness next weekend means they've got a big ask to gain points on us next weekend anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 I'll be delighted to just avoid relegation this season. How times have changed eh? We now must beat a team with a far bigger budget/resources than us or it will apparently be unacceptable. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Isn't our record against Hibs pretty poor? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 9, 2013 Report Share Posted March 9, 2013 Whilst it's a bit disappointing to only draw with a clearly keech Aberdeen team, and apparently play poorly by all accounts, if you had offered me 7 points from games v Celtic and away games against Hearts and Aberdeen I'd would've bit your hand off! Roll on Friday. Really looking forward to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...