FrazMFC96 Posted March 13, 2013 Report Share Posted March 13, 2013 Not a Motherwell specific problem, but a Friday night game, live on TV, at £23 is hardly likely to persuade the hibs fans to sack off the pub or a few cans in the house and come through to Motherwell. I wouldn't be going if it were at Easter road. Anyway, apart from griffiths, hibs are shite, think we have a full squad other than Humphrey being doubtful? I fancy we can win, 3-1. The 4-0 game was a freak! 3 refereeing decisions at crucial times completely changed the course of the game, 2 were definitely wrong, the 1st penalty was soft too. I don't think anyone in the ground could believe we were 3-0 down!! The 0-4 game was also on TV and hibs brought about 2000 fans through Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted March 13, 2013 Report Share Posted March 13, 2013 The 0-4 game was also on TV and hibs brought about 2000 fans through Fair play then! Remember a good crowd at one of the early Friday games, but it wasnt on TV, and was cheap entry. Maybe I'm wrong, maybe we need to put the prices up' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 13, 2013 Report Share Posted March 13, 2013 Not a Motherwell specific problem, but a Friday night game, live on TV, at £23 is hardly likely to persuade the hibs fans to sack off the pub or a few cans in the house and come through to Motherwell. I wouldn't be going if it were at Easter road. Anyway, apart from griffiths, hibs are shite, think we have a full squad other than Humphrey being doubtful? I fancy we can win, 3-1. The 4-0 game was a freak! 3 refereeing decisions at crucial times completely changed the course of the game, 2 were definitely wrong, the 1st penalty was soft too. I don't think anyone in the ground could believe we were 3-0 down!! Did we also miss a PK in that game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 13, 2013 Report Share Posted March 13, 2013 Did we also miss a PK in that game? Aye Higdon hit the bar at 2-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted March 13, 2013 Report Share Posted March 13, 2013 Aye Higdon hit the bar at 2-0. Whit a donkey, he'll never come good, that one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted March 13, 2013 Report Share Posted March 13, 2013 Not a Motherwell specific problem, but a Friday night game, live on TV, at £23 is hardly likely to persuade the hibs fans to sack off the pub or a few cans in the house and come through to Motherwell. I wouldn't be going if it were at Easter road. I agree, the £22 we charge visiting fans is not going to encourage any boost, Friday night or otherwise The 0-4 game was also on TV and hibs brought about 2000 fans through was a big support that night with hibs, massive organised displays etc from Sect 43, masses of cheap travel buses arranged from a supporters forum, and they were flying at the time, looking forward to a Cup tie with Hearts the following weekend huge buzz about their team at the time, but I didnt think it was 2000, total crowd was 5301? I thought their big support was the previous Friday December game, they brought 1460 fans, who all enjoyed welcoming their new manager and benefited from £10 entry and it was not televised, season ticket holders also got free friends ticket, crowd that night was 6741 either way, the full price , Televised game on Friday night, had quite a hugeimpact on the Motherwell support, which should be the primary concern Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted March 13, 2013 Report Share Posted March 13, 2013 Damn near had an impact on me attending. Friday night bloody football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 14, 2013 Author Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 I would prefer Saturday 3:00pm kick offs with midweek games for cup ties etc like it used to be (when it was very affordable to attend games). Just means I have to stay up till about 3:30am Sunday morning. However, with Fridays game at 7:45pm ko I get to watch it at breaky time Saturday morning here. 'Well fans in other countries have their time differences to juggle with as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Fuck Friday Fitba! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 14, 2013 Author Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Fuck Friday Fitba! and the SFA for allowing the TV broadcasters to dictate when the teams play Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 aye - quite good to go to the fitba straight from work and get a couple of pints knowing you don't have to bother about work the next day (if you do m-f 9to5 that is) I've always enjoyed night games under the floodlights, makes for a better atmosphere. That said, I'm not going. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 14, 2013 Author Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 aye - quite good to go to the fitba straight from work and get a couple of pints knowing you don't have to bother about work the next day (if you do m-f 9to5 that is) I've always enjoyed night games under the floodlights, makes for a better atmosphere. That said, I'm not going. Why not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Wedding the next day - not spending anymore money this weekend than I have to Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 14, 2013 Author Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Wedding the next day - not spending anymore money this weekend than I have to Fair enough Good job the game isn't an early KO Sunday then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Yep, i like Friday football too. 2-1 well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Girl at my works leaving night tomorrow so I struck up a compromise. I go to her leaving night as long as we can go to a pub showing the game. Im not over the moon about it but I have worked with her day in day out for 7 years now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 randolph hateley hutchy cummins hammell higginbotham lasley law zfa mcfadden higdon get into them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 I'm confident if we score at least 4 we will get a result* *result might include a draw 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 the score wont be 1-0. Devastated as I cant watch the game tomorrow night (Girlfriend coming over ) so will be avoiding the score until saturday morning/11:30 when I get home. Also, have we played a friday night game against anyone but hibs? SPL should realise these games are shite EDIT: Felt bad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 1363273761[/url]' post='376696'] Also, have we played a friday night game against anyone but hibs? SPL should realise these games are shite St.Mirren in December there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 St.Mirren in December there. So we did! Still a shite game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Looking forward to the game and hoping for a win. A draw might not be a disaster though. Also looking forward to seeing Faddy play as it still doesn't seem real that he is actually playing for us again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SMc Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Devastated as I cant watch the game tomorrow night (stupid Girlfriend coming over ) Though she was a hibee, you could watch it together Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Friday night fitba is a real pain in the baws. Hopefully should be able to make kick off though. I can see Faddy having his best game since coming back, and hopefully his 1st goal in a comfy win. All we need to do is keep the thumb quiet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dazzer Posted March 14, 2013 Report Share Posted March 14, 2013 Close encounter, Motherwell coming up narrow winners, Much the same performance as last week. 1.0 Motherwell (OJ) with the winner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...