ropy Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 It's been a while, but who is going. 2 - 0 to the good guys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 With Caley & County having winnable games we could kinda do with taking max points from this. Will go with 3-1 to us, Faddy & Higgy brace! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 Faddy and Higdon Hat-Tricks in a 6-1 win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 We struggled against a poor Dundee side of earlier in the season. Now that they have picked up a bit with Brown coming in maybe the opposite will happen and we'll thump them. However Dundee have drawn three of their last four and I can see a similar result at the weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trainbus Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 Really looking forward to this one. Love these 'home' games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 If we get through this game with no serious injuries, I'll be happy. "Bomber" will have his players kicking us of the park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelEdge Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 My thoughts exactly, weeyin. Genuinely worried about one of our guys picking up an injury in this game. From reports, Brown seems to have turned them into a bunch of hatchet men. Result wise, we've got enough to win it and really should do. I'll go for 2-1 for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 If we can compete all over the park without getting drawn into a battle, we should have the class to beat dundee, but that can be a tricky balance to strike! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 We've struggled against them twice this season and Saturday will be no different. 1-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 Dundee literally should not be in the same league as us. 4-0, Higdon x3 and Faddy with other Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 Cant wait for the game, cant come soon enough tbh after that brutal International break. We have struggled a bit in the two previous games but fancy us to win 3-0 this time round, Higdon 2x & Ojamaa. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrazMFC96 Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 Keep McFadden on the right. He was excellent there against Hibs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 Thank fuck I'm back to thinking about a Motherwell match, not so depressed anymore. Think it'll be tight but going for an uncomfortable 2-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 hopefully we can get a couple of early goals to make their heads go down. I think as long as theplayers are in the right frame of mind ..... they will have to play well to win.........then I think we can get a good victory. If they show up thinking 3 points is a fomality then we are in for a shock! Fortunately I think they have learned from Ross County game and have the right attitude. if we do get in an early lead by a couple of goals we need to not settle for just the win but try to score as many goals as possible. Goal difference could be crucial come the end of the season. A good goal difference is like having an extra point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 Glad to be getting back to domestic footie after a depressing international break. I'll settle for a narrow win and all our players intact cos Dundee will try to kick us off the park. I'll be there and hope to see a decent support there too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 Really looking forward to this one. Love these 'home' games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... siebsbarmyarmy Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 International football is just a fecking inconvenience and pish. Glad to be back to the real business. Think we are going to really step up out game. 3-1 Well. Go 3-0 up then Dundee to score late. Higdon, Faddy and Henrik with the goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Haggischomper Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 International football is just a fecking inconvenience and pish. And often seems to come right in the middle of a good run of form for us, disrupting any momentum we have. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... SteelmaninOZ Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Three points is all I ask....one will do....but three would be better... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Lobey_Dosser Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Hopefully McCall doesn't suffer from the Houston syndrome. Dundee have looked fairly decent against us this season, certainly better than their points tally suggests. Potential banana skin I fear but if we play at the right tempo we will be fine. Any word on Lasley and Law injuries? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... MelvinBragg Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Any word on Lasley and Law injuries? According to Kenny Black in the Wishaw Press, everyone's available with the exception of Kerr. Would like to see Carswell start tomorrow despite Law and Lasley being fit... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Big Stall Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Would like to see Carswell start tomorrow despite Law and Lasley being fit... Its an interesting question and a problem Im sure McCall will be happy to have. Carswell has really stepped up in the last couple of months no doubt about that, but can we leave our captain and one of our better players on the bench. *Was about to write the captain and our best outfield player, but that all changed a few weeks back* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... foghorn Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Continue where started / left off v Hibs and we should do ok up there. Need to protect the ball players against a strong tackling side like Dundee. Good to see a full squad available and allows McCall the chance to involve everyone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... milo Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 One of these rare games where I will turn up almost expecting us to win and that doesn't sit comfortably with me as it's not how Motherwell fans should approach games. Dundee have been marooned and cut adrift at the bottom of the league since about 7 games in and we really should beat them with something to spare. Football disnae work like that though and I expect a tough game with their players putting the boot in at every opportunity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Andy_P Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Where is all this Dundee boot boys stuff coming from? I wasn't up at Dens for the first game, but did see the game on Alba and I saw the draw at Fir Park but other than Colin Nish being Colin Nish nothing immediately jumps to mind about them being as dirty as is being commented by a few in the thread. Has my heid been in the clouds or are they just being found guilty by association of having a manager who as a player was a genuine dirty bastard in charge? Either way hope we win ofcourse! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next Page 1 of 5 Join the conversation You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account. Reply to this topic... × Pasted as rich text. Paste as plain text instead Only 75 emoji are allowed. × Your link has been automatically embedded. Display as a link instead × Your previous content has been restored. Clear editor × You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL. Loading... × Desktop Tablet Phone Submit Reply Share More sharing options... Followers 1
siebsbarmyarmy Posted March 28, 2013 Report Share Posted March 28, 2013 International football is just a fecking inconvenience and pish. Glad to be back to the real business. Think we are going to really step up out game. 3-1 Well. Go 3-0 up then Dundee to score late. Higdon, Faddy and Henrik with the goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 International football is just a fecking inconvenience and pish. And often seems to come right in the middle of a good run of form for us, disrupting any momentum we have. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Three points is all I ask....one will do....but three would be better... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Hopefully McCall doesn't suffer from the Houston syndrome. Dundee have looked fairly decent against us this season, certainly better than their points tally suggests. Potential banana skin I fear but if we play at the right tempo we will be fine. Any word on Lasley and Law injuries? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Any word on Lasley and Law injuries? According to Kenny Black in the Wishaw Press, everyone's available with the exception of Kerr. Would like to see Carswell start tomorrow despite Law and Lasley being fit... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Would like to see Carswell start tomorrow despite Law and Lasley being fit... Its an interesting question and a problem Im sure McCall will be happy to have. Carswell has really stepped up in the last couple of months no doubt about that, but can we leave our captain and one of our better players on the bench. *Was about to write the captain and our best outfield player, but that all changed a few weeks back* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Continue where started / left off v Hibs and we should do ok up there. Need to protect the ball players against a strong tackling side like Dundee. Good to see a full squad available and allows McCall the chance to involve everyone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 One of these rare games where I will turn up almost expecting us to win and that doesn't sit comfortably with me as it's not how Motherwell fans should approach games. Dundee have been marooned and cut adrift at the bottom of the league since about 7 games in and we really should beat them with something to spare. Football disnae work like that though and I expect a tough game with their players putting the boot in at every opportunity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted March 29, 2013 Report Share Posted March 29, 2013 Where is all this Dundee boot boys stuff coming from? I wasn't up at Dens for the first game, but did see the game on Alba and I saw the draw at Fir Park but other than Colin Nish being Colin Nish nothing immediately jumps to mind about them being as dirty as is being commented by a few in the thread. Has my heid been in the clouds or are they just being found guilty by association of having a manager who as a player was a genuine dirty bastard in charge? Either way hope we win ofcourse! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...