SteelmaninOZ Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Happy to be 1-0 up at half time, doesn't sound like we're playing as well as we can. A 2nd half performance like we produced against Hibs should hopefully see us go on & score another goal or 2 & seal the 3 points. Come on Motherwell Higgy to score again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Higgy to score again Hopefully another couple, would love to see the big man equaling Pettigrew's record with a hat-trick! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Hopefully another couple, would love to see the big man equaling Pettigrew's record with a hat-trick! Yes! that would be excellent. Equal the record. Score third hat trick this season ( when did that happen last? ) Zoom out in front of SPL top scorers C'Mon Higgy!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 I see two of our goals were scored by headers......nice to see Motherwell use their heads Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Another goal for Law...3-0 game over Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 3-0 as predicted. Sounded like we bossed the game from start to finish. Fantastic 3 points. Shame Hibs couldnt take something from there game against ICT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Great result Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 We've struggled against them twice this season and Saturday will be no different. 1-1 Oh Aye? We await MJC's for his comment... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 To be fair, I agreed with MJC's prediction. Like him or not, Brown had at least got a couple of respectable (if not setting the heather on fire) results and he also has the players determined to stick the boot in if needs be. To go there and win as comfortably as it sounds, I think is a fantastic achievement. What a great day! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Delighted to come away with a comfortable win today, got to admit had the fear for this game, thought we might struggle. Didn't sound like we played at our best but to win, score 3 goals & keep a clean sheet was tremendous. Hopefully we can break our duck against St Mirren this season with a win next week, be good to have a big vocal crowd backing the boys, the introduce a friend offer for season ticket holders should help with that. That would see us go into the post split games in a very strong position. Onwards & upwards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Brilliant result today as you never know what to expect after the International break. Fair play to Inverness hanging on to our tails given our recent run of form. Exciting end to the season in prospect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Brilliant result today as you never know what to expect after the International break. Fair play to Inverness hanging on to our tails given our recent run of form. Exciting end to the season in prospect. Agree with the last line. Battles all over the league, a lot of excitement with the split! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 And on the 7th day God made NICKY LAW!! . 2 Superb goals and a great performance from him. Just as well cos Lasley had a rare off day but hey a fine win as we set our sights on that 2nd place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Great result today. Hopefully we can get another win next week to go into the top 6 games full of confidence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Just in. Great result, not really a great performance as I thought we were pretty sloppy in patches. Poor pitch mind you! But in saying that I thought we still had a couple of gears to step up. Two cracking goals from Law,I actually had just said to my old man that I thought he was pretty quiet today until he glanced home his first. The 2nd goal was a beauty, well worked training regime from a corner(never thought I would say that this season) and a cracking finish. Thought our top performers today were Law, Hateley and Ojamaa. The wee man burst a gut and his work rate and link up play was tremendous. Also great to keep a clean sheet. Just a shame ICT won also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Brilliant win and fairly comfortable in the end with 2 great goals from Law. First half I thought Dundee were the better team; back to middle moved the ball about well but the final ball was always poor thankfully otherwise we would've been in trouble. I would take Harkins and their number 7 for next season. Second half was much better but I thought we were still sloppy at times and often slow to pick passes. We got the 2nd and 3rd goals at crucial times and they killed the game. Possibly could've had a couple more as Higdon had a couple of uncharacterisitic fresh air swipes and the final ball just evaded its intended target a couple of times. Faddy was quiet but still had a few moments if genius. I thought Lasley wasn't his best today and subs could've been made earlier but I'm splitting hairs. Special mention to Ojamaa for chasing down a lost cause and won a corner which led to the 3rd goal. Been to 7 away games this season and we've won all of them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Been to 7 away games this season and we've won all of them! Make sure you go to all away games post split then please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Given Dundee's recent results, I thought today's trip to Dens could be a tricky one .......... to the team for that result today. Well done everyone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 7 goals for and 1 against in the past couple of games has helped our goal difference too. Not that I'm expecting it to come to that, but it's nice to be above ICT on points and GD. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Stick that one up yer arse bomber brown ya mad alcoholic c**t. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 three good goals for us but not the best performance. law's two goals were class. if dundee had scored their chances either side of half time it would have been a test for us but they didn't and we were always going to score over the 90 minutes. for all the talk of brown being a bad manager i thought they were fairly positive and tried to play the right way for the most part. the worst part of the game was hutchy's booking, the ref clearly thought a big man against a midget was unfair when it was a perfect challenge. away from the game was anyone listening to radio scotland on the way home? probably the worst football coverage i have ever heard in my life. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Never in any danger playing in 3rd gear, great atmosphere,good goals. can't ask for much more than that. "Bomber, Bomber gie us a wave" was classic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Decent travelling support ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Never in any danger playing in 3rd gear, great atmosphere,good goals. can't ask for much more than that. "Bomber, Bomber gie us a wave" was classic I thought "Bomber, Bomber gie us a speech" was better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted March 30, 2013 Report Share Posted March 30, 2013 Decent travelling support ? Prob bout 500-600 I think. Good vocal backing from the lads aswell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...