siebsbarmyarmy Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 I love the guy, but he is nowhere near an England call up. I think he might have been a tad sarcastic there, ala Hooper due to play for England but Higgy has scored more! 2 year deal in the table please and get him signed ! I love the big guy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 Craigan on ESPN said after the game he thought he hit the 1st 1 because he was too tired to run with it. "I've trained with him". Let's hope he continues to be too tired to run with it & just carries on smashing it into the net! If he signs a new contract I hope he's even more pish next year. Hopefully he'll get more dire the longer his Motherwell career goes on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SMc Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 want him to have my babies!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 Always the same. We love players just as they leave us. Big Higgy is a hero. I never ever thought he would surpass Pettigrew I hope the fans turn up for the home games left. This team deserve it BIG time.... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 want him to have my babies!!! a comment like that could lead anywhere its lucky for you were all gentlemen on here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mightywellscott Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 he has out shone everyone this season, thats about 44 goals in two seasons, Hartson, Sutton etc never managed that in their time with old firm, what does he need to do to get recognition, we need to accept what he is, a goal machine, lets have a party for Higgy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 Always the same. We love players just as they leave us. Big Higgy is a hero. I never ever thought he would surpass Pettigrew I hope the fans turn up for the home games left. This team deserve it BIG time.... Couldn't agree more mate! Really deserve a send off! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 34 goals this season? ? BBC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 The variety of his goals has been impressive too. Left foot, right foot, overhead kicks, headers and now banging them in from outside the box. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 want him to have my babies!!! And share the mortgage? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 And share the mortgage? Or stick him in that spare empty bedroom. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SMc Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 And share the mortgage? no I just really don't want them myself!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SMc Posted April 19, 2013 Report Share Posted April 19, 2013 Or stick him in that spare empty bedroom. now that is a good idea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 34 goals this season? ? BBC Noticed that earlier. Just somebody at the Beeb with Jobbie Fingers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 Noticed that earlier. Just somebody at the Beeb with Jobbie Fingers or a crystal ball...............and we are in for a great end to the season ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 Am I right in thinking his average for us is better than a goal every two games? If so, frightening... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 At first glance it seemed as if the flick for his second goal was meant for Humf but it fell short so he lashed it in himself, not sure but sharp thinking anyway. Either way, great technique from the big man for both goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 Am I right in thinking his average for us is better than a goal every two games? If so, frightening... 38 goals in 68 games according to soccerbase! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris-A-Goalda Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 Have gone a bit Twitter daft with this already today, but here's some Higgy Stats: This Season: 24 goals across 17 of 34 SPL games this season. Motherwell have not lost any games this term when the big man has scored. Last Season: 14 strikes in 35 SPL games, where MFC lost only one match that he found the net in, 2-1 defeat to Celtic. Total SPL goals: 38 from 69 games, including a hat trick of hat tricks over two seasons. Add to those tallies, his 3 Cup goals in both Scottish and Diddy and he's netted 41 times in total since joining for nothing from St Mirren. Considering we are second and pretty much guaranteed Europe again, he has to be in with a shout of SPL Player of the Year with a record like that, and the one he has just broken. On a slightly smaller scale, Henrik Ojamaa has only lost once in games he has scored in for us in the SPL. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 1366436981[/url]' post='379840']At first glance it seemed as if the flick for his second goal was meant for Humf but it fell short so he lashed it in himself, not sure but sharp thinking anyway. Either way, great technique from the big man for both goals. I agree, poor first touch set up his second goal, and got a bobble for the first which made him hit it higher / with more loft than if the ball was on the ground. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 1366445546[/url]' post='379849']I agree, poor first touch set up his second goal, and got a bobble for the first which made him hit it higher / with more loft than if the ball was on the ground. Can't run, can't jump, what can he do? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 But it's Pettigrew's post-war record he's beaten. No-one should be allowed to do that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 McCalls interview after the have was decent. Saying he's not over confident but feels we have more of a chance of keeping Higgy than anyone else !!! Here's hoping he signs on!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 McCalls interview after the have was decent. Saying he's not over confident but feels we have more of a chance of keeping Higgy than anyone else !!! Here's hoping he signs on!! He's on to a good thing here at the moment, with Ojamaa and even Humph on a good day putting decent chances on a plate for him most weeks. I don't expect those two to be going anywhere over the summer, so hopefully that would be one good reason for him to hang around. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted April 20, 2013 Report Share Posted April 20, 2013 He really is peaking at the right time, and SPL player of the year...why not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...