NottsMFC Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 There's no way a 4 year deal will be on the table. Totally agree, no chance we'd be offering 4 years to a 30 year old, or anyone of any age to be honest. Possibly 2 years with an option of a 3rd. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Strikes me that all the players whose names have been mentioned in rumours are Scottish. Even those based in England. Leven, Miller, Arfield, Allan. Sign that the Scottish league is even less appealing than before to English players...? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Strikes me that all the players whose names have been mentioned in rumours are Scottish. Even those based in England. Leven, Miller, Arfield, Allan. Sign that the Scottish league is even less appealing than before to English players...? A sign that the journalists in the Scottish media are clueless when it comes to English lower leagues. I don't recall any of them ever linking us to Randolph, Ramsden etc. until they were pretty much done deals. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Strikes me that all the players whose names have been mentioned in rumours are Scottish. Even those based in England. Leven, Miller, Arfield, Allan. Sign that the Scottish league is even less appealing than before to English players...? Did we not cut back on relocation costs? Noticed on Miller's twitter that he is away on holiday tomorrow so we can put that one to bed for a wee while. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 An official announcement surely is a bit far off? If the Miller one doesn't happen tomorow then t won't happen for another week. Holiday season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Strikes me that all the players whose names have been mentioned in rumours are Scottish. Even those based in England. Leven, Miller, Arfield, Allan. Sign that the Scottish league is even less appealing than before to English players...? I think it's more a sign that we can't afford to pay wages to attract good English players up here. I reckon you are also likely to get better quality Scottish players for the same money if they are looking to come back to Scotland to be around friends/family after a spell in England, they will be willing to play for less money to get home. The opposite effect will be in trying to bring in English players away from their local area, you'll probably have to pay them a bit more to tempt them away. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 You are all debating the length of a contract that has been mentioned by some bloke on this message board that no one has heard of before! Gotta love the tinternet! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Nothing else to talk about as no sign of any players yet, ye cannae blame people for gap filling meantime.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 I'm off the phone to his brother to see what the deal is. He's not ware of a 3 year offer. I told him not to be coy. But the speculation on all these players is exciting. Stops me from playing with myself. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Im not sure how you would know all of this since you haven't been to fir park all season because ' the wee ranger' was in charge Of course you might have realised what a ridiculous stance that was and decided to go along anyway and watch the best team we'v had in 20 years...... Anyone scoring 20 goals plus is doing a good job and any team who finish 2nd in the league can't be to bad whether you see them in person or not. And your right it was a ridiculous stance ,McCall has done a great job . I just don't like going along to the footie anymore its as simple as that , Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 I'm off the phone to his brother to see what the deal is. He's not ware of a 3 year offer. I told him not to be coy. But the speculation on all these players is exciting. Stops me from playing with myself. Some lies are easier to spot than others Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Aye I'm talking shite. I've got blisters on my palms. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Exciting stuff, hopefully we can get a few more signed on the dotted line soon! When are the players back for pre-season? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 2 year deal being signed by vigurs tomorrow apparently Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Ridiculous I know, but just glad to have someone on board as the start of the re-building begins Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Vigurs will be a cracking signing if it happens. Chuffed with that! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 ill be happy if vigurs signs hes definately one of the better midfield players in the league Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Wasn't particularly impressed with him against us at the end of the season but based on the snippets you see of him during highlights, welcome addition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 "Ridiculous I know, but just glad to have someone on board as the start of the re-building begins" Does Paul Lawson not count? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Already stated several times, I'm a big fan. Really hope we sign him. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRoiwxMfBls http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83yyakjHv-0 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Not just dangerous with his left foot.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYFJ1DwCdrM With his right. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oBfNyBzBUuE With his bonce. A real variety of goals and a box of tricks whenever I've seen him. Hopefully we wrap it up tomorrow. . 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 hopefully theres plenty of that too come from vigurs in a well shirt,did lawson no score a peach against inverness this season too Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Forget Faddy, Motherwell are set to offer another International a return to Fir Park.. My link Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted June 11, 2013 Report Share Posted June 11, 2013 Literally no idea whether he's any good or not, but he was better than half our players we had at flicking the ball around in a circle... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joma Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 Vigurs confirmed. Met Stuart McCall this afternoon in USA and had a quick chat. He is also looking at a potential player tomorrow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...