gilmour Posted June 29, 2013 Report Share Posted June 29, 2013 1372534462[/url]' post='387809']Saw Paul Quinn in Boyle's ironmongers the other day, think he's just visiting family?? Strange place to vist familly ? 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 29, 2013 Report Share Posted June 29, 2013 If we get anything over £750k for Hutchison and pick up McManus and Wilson for free that would be tremendous. Wouldn't thank you for Boyd though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted June 29, 2013 Report Share Posted June 29, 2013 Danny Wilson, cant see it but i'de be happy with that one. Boyd, lazy, fat but you can bet your arse he would have banged in a fair amount of goals if he was playing in our team last season with the creativity we had Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted June 29, 2013 Report Share Posted June 29, 2013 Forget Boyd and Wilson - unlikely to happen. can see Hutchy going the same was as Law and Randolph. Both very good players, but left for nowt. He has a year left on his contract and will probably see it out. Plus the fact he is/was injury prone may put off potential suitors. I would be happy to see Hutchy and McManus in central defence. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 29, 2013 Report Share Posted June 29, 2013 Aye, they wait til after I've renewed my season ticket before a Kris Boyd rumour surfaces. No, thanks. And people said Sutton was slow and immobile.. If we could sell Hutchinson and pick up Wilson for nothing, it'd be an outstanding bit of business but, like others, I can't see it. Having signed three players from other SPL clubs, I figure that the rest of our signings may be at the cheaper end of the market. Can't see McManus coming for the same reason... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 29, 2013 Report Share Posted June 29, 2013 Hateley was never sent off either was he? Or convicted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 If we could sell Hutchinson and pick up Wilson for nothing, it'd be an outstanding bit of business but, like others, I can't see it. Having signed three players from other SPL clubs, I figure that the rest of our signings may be at the cheaper end of the market. Can't see McManus coming for the same reason... Really? I'd have thought McCall would still have a decent chunk of his budget left after his deals so far. Let's just assume Sutton is picking up roughly whatever Higdon was earning and ditto Vigurs with Law's wage. Although I'd think Vigurs would be on less than Law but for arguments sake lets just say it's similar. Then we've still lost Randolph Hateley Humphrey Ojamaa Saunders Daley Off the wage bill and only brought in Paul Lawson and to be honest I don't imagine we're paying him a great deal. He seemed keen to return to the central belt and I doubt he was on a large amount at Ross County. Randolph, Hateley and Humphrey would have all been fairly big hitters on our wage bill and I can't see Lawson being on that kind of money. We've also lost Kerr, Higginbotham and Faddy although I have no idea how much of their wages we were paying. That's 11 players gone though, I don't expect us to bring anywhere near that many in but having only brought 3 in so far I'd be surprised even with his budget being cut if McCall didn't have room for a few more quality signings. I also get the feeling he's going to go with qualtiy over quantity judging by what he's said in the media and that he will supplement them with our own youngsters. Hence why we tied up Cummins, ZFA, Moore, McHugh & Carswell etc. on long term contracts last season. Guess we'll find out in the coming weeks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 So, there's actually people on here saying they wouldn't take the SPL's top scorer of all time in the side, cos he might be a wee bit fat? Guid yin. He could be 25 stone for all I care, he's scored 160-odd goals in this league. 160-Odd. 160 A HUNDRED AND SIXTY 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noah Dosser Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 'We've also lost Kerr, Higginbotham and Faddy although I have no idea how much of their wages we were paying.' Kerr is still on the books, think he may have kinda slipped under the radar vis a vis signing on a permanent basis. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uberbernie Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 Did he sign? I'm not so sure. I searched for confirmation of this and could not find anything from twitter, google, official site. All I found was the statement from the club saying they had offered terms to him. Is this what you were referring to? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CrosshillWell Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 What has happened regarding Lionel Ainsworth? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Skipper Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 This must be the only time that an SPL side finishes one season and starts the new season with a completely new side from 1-11. The only saving grace is that every other side, apart from Celtic, are struggling to hold onto players as well. Continuity will be key this coming season and we could see one of the perceived smaller sides doing really well if they keep the nucleus of their team together. It must be a struggle for the club to entice season ticket holders to renew their memberships when the fans have no idea what team will be put out this coming season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 Whatever happened to the Lee Miller rumours? Seems to have gone quiet on that front, some on here seemed convinced he was as good as signed up a few weeks back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 This must be the only time that an SPL side finishes one season and starts the new season with a completely new side from 1-11. The only saving grace is that every other side, apart from Celtic, are struggling to hold onto players as well. Continuity will be key this coming season and we could see one of the perceived smaller sides doing really well if they keep the nucleus of their team together. It must be a struggle for the club to entice season ticket holders to renew their memberships when the fans have no idea what team will be put out this coming season. Not impossible that we'll have three of last season's back four still playing for us next season. Keith Lasley is still there. And John Sutton knows what the club is about so there's a degree of continuity there. And most season ticket holders get a season ticket because it's their team and they always do. I know when I went to renew, who was going to be in the team wasn't a factor... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 Whatever happened to the Lee Miller rumours? Seems to have gone quiet on that front, some on here seemed convinced he was as good as signed up a few weeks back. Signed a years contract back at Carlisle Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 Signed a years contract back at Carlisle Thanks, never knew that. Another one to cross off the list then! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 Walked past Kerr in town yesterday ... He's some size of a lad! Alot broader than I thought he was when I saw him playing! What is his natural position anyway? Right back, centre half? I seem to remember him even playing right mid for us at one point last season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 If we get anything over £750k for Hutchison and pick up McManus and Wilson for free that would be tremendous. Ill eat my gutty if that happens. More chance of me giving Cheryl Cole a portion for her 30th birthday! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 Ill eat my gutty if that happens. More chance of me giving Cheryl Cole a portion for her 30th birthday! Slightly older slapper with loose morals.. Given your past track record, not impossible then... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 Danny Wilson has agreed a pay cut and is staying at Hearts. STAYING .O.K Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 Danny Wilson has agreed a pay cut and is staying at Hearts. STAYING .O.K Good signing for them. Part of me thought he might end up at Ibrox... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 1372593178[/url]' post='387875']Danny Wilson has agreed a pay cut and is staying at Hearts. STAYING .O.K Staying you say? He wasn't signed in the first place given they couldn't register any contract and then were again placed under transfer embargo unless the goalposts have been shifted? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 I thought the couldn't sign anyone? Or is he ok because it was a pre contract? he was already registered last season, until june 30th so , the registration is an extension not a new signing, interesting the league are already referring to themselves as the SPFL , I would have thought there would be some legal stuff to get out the way prior to that happening not least sponsor contracts etc Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 Legalities have never stood in the way with these bams before Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 What about daryl Duffy having trial at killie was shite with hibs but if he got his Falkirk form back could be a good player Stop watching football. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...