Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 According to Sun, McManus to go on trial with Hibs next week. Meanwhile, a couple of trialists will play in a closed doors game against Morton today. Anyone know the details? DP? Time? I would assume that means we obviously we could not meet his wage demands/expectations. Would rather that than run at a loss again next season. Either that or McCall saw him train for a week and thought better of it. Probably the former. Also read that Middlesborough are trying to offload Scott MacDonald as he is still on £30k a week !!!! WTF..... We still need a few players in as the squad was supposedly thin last year. So far it is 6 or 7 players down after the sumer so far. I believe we have a good midfield and reasonable defence, but still missing that creativity and possibly another striker, depending on whether Faddy comes back or not. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 I would assume that means we obviously we could not meet his wage demands/expectations. Would rather that than run at a loss again next season. Either that or McCall saw him train for a week and thought better of it. Probably the former. Also read that Middlesborough are trying to offload Scott MacDonald as he is still on £30k a week !!!! WTF..... We still need a few players in as the squad was supposedly thin last year. So far it is 6 or 7 players down after the sumer so far. I believe we have a good midfield and reasonable defence, but still missing that creativity and possibly another striker, depending on whether Faddy comes back or not. I would assume that he wants to see the Hibs set up and train with them for a week while our squad are in Spain. Glass half full/Glass half empty Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 Had a wee chuckle at this. Welcome on board Iain. The sevco fans are all over twitter seething about this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 The sevco fans are all over twitter seething about this. It's brilliant innit? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 Decent signing. And we get to rifle the sevco fans. This = result. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muffdiver91 Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 went to school with him in stonehaven messaged him a few times since he signed. I'm 99% sure he wil be a success with us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 I like him already. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 Craig Reid did indeed play for a Motherwell XI along with a few other trialists that lost 3-1 to Morton at Cappielow this morning. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Pickle Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 Reid played right back for us today. 3 Morton trialists scored, 1 Dutch guy got 2. No idea who scored for us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 had a look at our teams on the MFC Website. Lee Erwin nowhere to be seen, has he been released? Always thought he was very highly regarded in our youth setup? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 had a look at our teams on the MFC Website. Lee Erwin nowhere to be seen, has he been released? Always thought he was very highly regarded in our youth setup? He's still about. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 He's still about. Was issued a first team number a couple of weeks back so doubt he be will going anywhere soon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noah Dosser Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 Erwin is definitely still at club, just a mistake on the website. There were only 2 trialists playing today, not a few. Everyone except Ramsden had a run out. Kerr scored for 'Well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 So our trialists were Craig Reid and...........who? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 Erwin is definitely still at club, just a mistake on the website. There were only 2 trialists playing today, not a few. Everyone except Ramsden had a run out. Kerr scored for 'Well. Good player that Kerr laddie Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted July 6, 2013 Report Share Posted July 6, 2013 Link from the BBC showing a bit of what Nielsen can do...i think he will be a good signing for us http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland/23171149 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted July 7, 2013 Report Share Posted July 7, 2013 oohhhh no our poor new goalie is the spitting image of STEELBOY how can we tell the difference??????? what do you think special / fatcalf or is it my mind playing tricks ?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 7, 2013 Report Share Posted July 7, 2013 oohhhh no our poor new goalie is the spitting image of STEELBOY how can we tell the difference??????? what do you think special / fatcalf or is it my mind playing tricks ?? There is a resemblance, he'll be fine once he puts his woolly hat on though. Unless steelboy decides to copy him and wear yin as well Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 8, 2013 Report Share Posted July 8, 2013 So Faddy has travelled with the squad to Spain. Is anyone reading anything into that? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted July 8, 2013 Report Share Posted July 8, 2013 I see Faddy is on the plane to Spain. Make of that what you will. Edit : Ahh shite, beaten to it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted July 8, 2013 Report Share Posted July 8, 2013 So Faddy has travelled with the squad to Spain. Is anyone reading anything into that? I've got a feeling he will sign on again. Don't have any sort of sources, just a feeling. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Montrose Well Fan Posted July 8, 2013 Report Share Posted July 8, 2013 Supposedly we are going to sign him up again http://www.football-rumours.co.uk/Motherwell.php Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 8, 2013 Report Share Posted July 8, 2013 That same page has us bringing Skippy (currently reported to be on £30k p/w) back aswell. Shovelful of salt please. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted July 8, 2013 Report Share Posted July 8, 2013 Wouldn't believe anything on that transfer rumours site. Still hoping Faddy signs on but will wait until it actually happens before I get excited. (This time!) No chance Scott McDonald will be coming back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted July 8, 2013 Report Share Posted July 8, 2013 So Faddy has travelled with the squad to Spain. Is anyone reading anything into that? Depends who's paying his way, I suppose. But even if he's doing it himself just to keep himself fit and generally lend his experience, you'd have to think he wouldn't be bothering if re-signing was totally out of the question. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...