MelvinBragg Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Maybe throw Scott Allan into the deal for good measure. Only if he's turned into a winger down there... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Only if he's turned into a winger down there... He's away to Brum. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 He'd be more of a direct replacement for Law. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1991 Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Heard a rumour we might be looking at Nathan Tyson recently freed from Derby County My source is a work colleague from Derby so nothing concrete Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 On another note, got a call from a workmate yesterday saying that we have been offered £450,000 plus a year long loan back for Hutch by an EPL team. Apparently they were told to double the cash offer. I don't believe this actually happened because if it had we'd probably have said "YES PLEASE!" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Title challenge!? Some folk are really needing to simmer doon or they're going to crack. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uberbernie Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 I'm pretty sure he was joking. Edit: SteveDiggle beat me to it. i have watched that interview back several times. i am not convinced he was joking. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 It's no real until someone puts its on Wikipedia. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 i have watched that interview back several times. i am not convinced he was joking. Can I interest you in a wee bridge in Brooklyn I'm trying to offload? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee jo Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 You never know, if a teams near the bottom of the premiership come Christmas and McFadden is playing well, might be well worth a punt. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inthebasement Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 You never know, if a teams near the bottom of the premiership come Christmas and McFadden is playing well, might be well worth a punt. Agreed. It was great having Mcfadden last year but if we were honest he was never more that 60/70% near his best. I am expecting him to get better and better as he plays, and if he re-finds international level form by Christmas there could well be serious interest. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Agreed. It was great having Mcfadden last year but if we were honest he was never more that 60/70% near his best. I am expecting him to get better and better as he plays, and if he re-finds international level form by Christmas there could well be serious interest. We all thought he played well against Hibs yon night, Himself reckoned he was playing at half pace when he watched the video back, so aye more to come from him, cannae wait til he's up to speed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Half pace and staying the full season will do me fine! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 I think I remember saying to Frazzle when he signed in January that my one regret was that we were already out of the cup because McFadden seems to have a sense of occasion. In the post administration season, in the cup run it seemed like he was playing like a man possessed. Which is why I have high hopes for the cup this season.I think he might fancy q a winners medal before his career is over. Don't let me down, James... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 really hoping this team can get us into europe again next year. not because im greedy, just because i'll be over again next august and finally be able to see us in europe I think the squad mccall has built can do it, still need a bit more speed tho Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 It's no real until someone puts its on Wikipedia. We could be in trouble then, check out Dundee Utd's new signing (99) in the squad list. My link Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 We could be in trouble then, check out Dundee Utd's new signing (99) in the squad list. My link Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellCobra Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 Official Twitter saying we have 4 trialists in the squad for the Morecambe game, Chris Gadi from France, Henri Anier, Jack Smith from Scotland and Toni Silva from Portugal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 We could be in trouble then, check out Dundee Utd's new signing (99) in the squad list. My link Haha. Dundee Utd for second. Maybe even first. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 1374323227[/url]' post='390094']Official Twitter saying we have 4 trialists in the squad for the Morecambe game, Chris Gadi from France, Henri Anier, Jack Smith from Scotland and Toni Silva from Portugal. Henri Anier is the trialist from the Newcastle game I think Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 Jack Smith, that the lad released by St Mirren, son of Airdrie lug ears Andy Smith.... Decent young player seemingly but hell of an attitude!! Gadi is a 5ft10 French striker who can play on both wings. Ex Marseille youth who has played under 18's for France!! Edit just saw posts on the Preseason thread. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 http://www.thescotti...t-Mirren-1.html Is it this Jack Smith..? EDIT: answered by Sieb..!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 this is the boy that refused to help them put up the aerotent thing they had outside the ground for training? he has been mentioned on P&B a few times as above basically good player shite attitude. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 Jack Smith, that the lad released by St Mirren, son of Airdrie lug ears Andy Smith.... Decent young player seemingly but hell of an attitude!! Gadi is a 5ft10 French striker who can play on both wings. Ex Marseille youth who has played under 18's for France!! Edit just saw posts on the Preseason thread. Did big Yassin not captain the under 21s? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted July 20, 2013 Report Share Posted July 20, 2013 Did big Yassin not captain the under 21s? Yes and Barcelona were interested in him once. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...