daver Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 Is he creative? Is he not more of a bustling centre forward? So when the transfer window closes at the end of the month, are we then only able to get players who are out of contract and loans are ruled out? Not that long to go. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
asdf1234 Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 If we cant sign a player before the end of the window, I think we might just make it into top 6 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan10 Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 watt played striker against barca but has been played as a lwm/lw for the rest of his apps. he could be a safe bet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 He'll be lucky to make the grade if he keeps up his stinking attitude. Arsehole of the highest order. "I'm Tony Watt" and "Do you know who I am?" heard at Lennoxtown and reserve games towards coaches and fellow players. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishielad Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 He'll be lucky to make the grade if he keeps up his stinking attitude. Arsehole of the highest order. "I'm Tony Watt" and "Do you know who I am?" heard at Lennoxtown and reserve games towards coaches and fellow players. That's interesting. He was sat in front of me in PO'D stand during the evening match when we beat Celtic last season and he was a real gentleman: responding positively to all requests for photos and autographs and chatting to me and fellow Well fans about aspects of the game. In fact, my mates and I shook his hand as he left and wished him well in his career. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noah Dosser Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 That's interesting. He was sat in front of me in PO'D stand during the evening match when we beat Celtic last season and he was a real gentleman: responding positively to all requests for photos and autographs and chatting to me and fellow Well fans about aspects of the game. In fact, my mates and I shook his hand as he left and wished him well in his career. Really ? I won't dwell too much on this, but Watt is a nasty, Billy (maybe doesn't fit the profile lol) Big Baws, trouble maker. He nearly sparked an all out battle in a game against 'Well's U/19's a season or two back, with his obnoxious comments and disrespect towards the young 'Well players. Not for me, I'm most definitely out. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 He's got the Celtic crest on the back window of his motor. Not for me. As I've said before though, McGeough appears to be a much more grounded guy and I think he could maybe do a job for us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 tony watt on loan ? give us some creative flair? Not for me, he seems to be a decent enough player but from what i hear he is an obnoxious wee fud who thinks he is gods gift to football. i may be wrong but i dont think we need any shite attitudes in the dressing room, we need all the team spirit and harmony we can get just now. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Well Boy Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 Tony Watt sleeps with minors. We don't need anyone like that in our team. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 What about Arthur Scargill? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 Sounds like he's got the same type of personality as Scott McDonald had, if was a well player and he scored a shit load of goals then I'd live with his pish if it meant getting more win bonuses. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 Scott MacDonald may have a bit of arrogance about him but he worked his balls off to achieve what he did. Unless Watt is well managed, he'll disappear within a few years. Wonder if we still have a winger on trial? Mind we nearly signed the Belgian boy at one point last season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 Scott MacDonald may have a bit of arrogance about him but he worked his balls off to achieve what he did. Unless Watt is well managed, he'll disappear within a few years. Wonder if we still have a winger on trial? Mind we nearly signed the Belgian boy at one point last season. Axel Bossekota? Now playing for Limerick F.C in Ireland, 6 goals in 19 games. Saw him play for U20's a few times, he was alright but wouldn't of got near the 1st team. Anyway would be surprised if we signed the boy on trial as McCall seems to want to have a look at the loan market down south and weigh up his options. I imagine we'll have had a fair few on trial over the summer in the hope of finding another gem like Ojamaa but I imagine you have to sift through a lot of shite in order to find good players like Henrik. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 McCall said in his latest MFC TV interview that a few of his targets haven't worked out for various reasons but the budget is there and he is definitely going to bring in a winger. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 Tony Watt sleeps with minors. We don't need anyone like that in our team. What age was he at the time? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Well Boy Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 What age was he at the time? It was only last year, albeit the girl said she was older, it's still illegal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 1377014885[/url]' post='393985']Scott MacDonald may have a bit of arrogance about him but he worked his balls off to achieve what he did. Unless Watt is well managed, he'll disappear within a few years. Wonder if we still have a winger on trial? Mind we nearly signed the Belgian boy at one point last season. Fat lazy badge kissing prick that no one wanted before us and was going to be lost the the game. Model hard working pro Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 He'll be lucky to make the grade if he keeps up his stinking attitude. Arsehole of the highest order. "I'm Tony Watt" and "Do you know who I am?" heard at Lennoxtown and reserve games towards coaches and fellow players. Just out of curiosity, why were you at Lennoxtown and a bunch of Celtic reserve games? 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 Just out of curiosity, why were you at Lennoxtown and a bunch of Celtic reserve games? You know what? I'm pretty sure we all have mates who watch other teams, have kids in youth teams, have people who watch our own U20s away from home... You'll never make it in the polis Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 You know what? I'm pretty sure we all have mates who watch other teams, have kids in youth teams, have people who watch our own U20s away from home... You'll never make it in the polis You've understandably missed my vague and unclear point. I always take opinions about a player's character, particularly on internet forums, with a lot of skepticism. I'm wondering if burn_broomfield heard Watt's chronic patter first hand. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 You've understandably missed my vague and unclear point. I always take opinions about a player's character, particularly on internet forums, with a lot of skepticism. I'm wondering if burn_broomfield heard Watt's chronic patter first hand. But over a period of time you generally find out who talk pish and who doesn't. I would accept Burn_broomfield's statement as having definite credibility Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 All I have to add to the Tony Watt debate is that he looks like Iain Brady. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noah Dosser Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 For info the mystery winger on trial is still st the club. He played for the U/20's in a bounce match against Morton today, think it finished 1-1, had to jook before F/T. Lee Erwin managed to win 2 pens, scored 1 himself and then said trialist missed the other. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 How did he look apart from missing the penalty? Fast would be good! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted August 21, 2013 Report Share Posted August 21, 2013 Sam Sheridan formerly of Stockport and Ritchie Jones formerly of Man U. Various, both on trial at the club. A lad from Blackpool called Ramone Blackett given the boot earlier this week after failing to impress on trial. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...