unknown Posted December 10, 2013 Report Share Posted December 10, 2013 Wouldn't have minded us getting Tony Watt on loan at the beginning of the season but read he has been a bit of a T Watt for the team he has been on loan for. It'd be good if we still got loans of the same calibre as jutkiewics and ruddy No thanks Watt been sent home from training for the second time Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted December 10, 2013 Report Share Posted December 10, 2013 No thanks Watt been sent home from training for the second time Being a bit of a T Watt Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted December 10, 2013 Report Share Posted December 10, 2013 Yeah McCall enquired about taking him on loan after the friendly at the start of the season, if I remember right? One I my best mates is a big Newcastle fan and rates him very highly. Can play up front or wide and is lightning quick apparently. He says at the minute he's just a bit too lightweight and could do with bulking up a bit before appearing more for their first team. Aye get him up here on loan we will soon bulk him up on our training regime Jogging to the Silver Moon, McDonalds and the Rex he will be a bulky boy all right and probelly the fittest in the team Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted December 11, 2013 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2013 Being a bit of a T Watt That wasn't any funnier second time round. 6 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted December 11, 2013 Report Share Posted December 11, 2013 He does remind me a bit of paul slane, arrogant little cunt. One I would have liked to have saw at on loan is Shane Ferguson when he was coming up through the reserves Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted December 11, 2013 Report Share Posted December 11, 2013 You censor the word "Twat" by turning it into a pun but your neglect to censor the word "Cunt". Poor show. As for tony watt, never liked him. Can't get a game at Celtic for a reason. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted December 11, 2013 Report Share Posted December 11, 2013 McCall in today's Motherwell Times - unlikely to be any additions to the squad in January. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 11, 2013 Report Share Posted December 11, 2013 McCall in today's Motherwell Times - unlikely to be any additions to the squad in January. No surprise there, however, if things don’t improve I will be expecting another major clear out in the summer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 11, 2013 Report Share Posted December 11, 2013 McCall in today's Motherwell Times - unlikely to be any additions to the squad in January. It may well be true. On the other hand he has said that a few times and soon after brought in a player e.g. Ojamaa and Faddy. I hope this is more of the same. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 McCall in today's Motherwell Times - unlikely to be any additions to the squad in January. That's due to his own shortcomings. I said before I wouldn't be surprised to see our loanees go and the likes of Moore, Leitch, and Erwin when fit get more chances Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 The only way we would have been signing anyone in Jan was if we got a decent bid for Hutch and had the prospect of a league cup semi or scottish cup match after new year. McCall's made a cunt of that so now we simply have to accept anything for Hutch just to cover the cash shortfall. The only new faces we will see is 1 or 2 from the 19's Murray/Neil/Thomas/McCafferty/Leitch/Moore/Erwin. And even then,looking at McCalls past record itll be grudgingly Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 All very well saying we never sold at the optimum time, but what if the offers for him were paltry? I doubt the offers we get in January will be better. In fact, I'd guess they'll be worse. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 Dundee keeper Dan Twardzik has joined Motherwell on loan From an STV news reporter. I know Nielsen picked up an injury on Friday, can we sign a keeper on an emergency loan if he's out along with Hollis? EDIT- Dundee are reporting it's true. My link So it looks like it'll be Twardzik or Stewart in goal on Saturday then. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shott Votson Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 (edited) I hope Stewart gets a chance. I would love to see what he can do. What injury does Hollis have? Edited December 12, 2013 by Shott Votson Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 I no hes a bit of a dick , but derek riordon was in the paper yesterday saying that he would play for nothing just to get himself back on show , so a month to month contract .and take it from there . hes not any worse than some of the pish we have got, oh and i no he has got baggage, but he is FREE and if he messes up , then we get him to feck , its only a suggestion like !!!! 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknown Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 I hope Stewart gets a chance. I would love to see what he can do. What injury does Hollis have? Lee Hollis has missed two months with a bad ankle injury Gunnar Nielsen picked up a knock in his thigh Max Currie (illness) Brett Long (knee ligaments) are the injuries to our keepers Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 correct about the keepers !! but hollis 1st ankle injury was nearly healed . then the team allegedly went to ireland and he damaged his other ankle ??? ( exmas expidition allegedly )only tellin you what i was told :whistling: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 This will tell us a lot about McCalls willingness to develop the young guys at the club. A choice between our own young untried inexperienced keeper or our young untried inexperienced loan keeper from Dundee reserves! Unfortunately im pretty sure which 1 he will go with 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 Who was te last good keeper we produced from our youth system? Ally Maxwell? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 I no hes a bit of a dick , but derek riordon Sorry, but not for me. Would much prefer one of our young boys got the chance and build for next season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 Sorry, but not for me. Would much prefer one of our young boys got the chance and build for next season. Same. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 Same. Anyone but him even if he was free and bought everyone in the ground a pint .A washed up nae user ,why do you think he cant get a club cause he blew his carear bigtime had a bit of talent and didn't use it .Oh and lastly he is a fanny Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 Who was te last good keeper we produced from our youth system? Ally Maxwell? I think so. Although I imagine keeper is the most difficult position to hold onto through the ranks. Sooner or later, they are going to want to play competitive games every week and young keepers generally don't get in the first team of top flight teams. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 Fair point, not many clubs in Scotland seem to bring through good young keepers, it's always once in a blue moon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigshinyhead Posted December 12, 2013 Report Share Posted December 12, 2013 Being a bit of a T Watt I don't get this. Is it a joke? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...