faddythedaddy Posted January 19, 2014 Report Share Posted January 19, 2014 How were the not so ideal line ups in the tin pail? 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted January 19, 2014 Report Share Posted January 19, 2014 My ideal lineup for Motherwell would be.... Tony Watt (celtic) Shane Ferguson (Newcastle) ------ Ruben Rochina (Blackburn) ------- Raheem Sterling (Liverpool) Tonny Vilhenna (Feyenoord) ---------------- Nicky Law(Rangers) Harry Toffolo (Norwich) -- Lewis Dunk (Brighton) -- Shaun Hutchinson -- Todd Kane (Chelsea) Alex Smithies (Huddersfield) *edit you may have to stretch you page for this* wtf is this pish 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 Glue is coming back then, aye? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 My ideal lineup for Motherwell would be.... Tony Watt (celtic) Shane Ferguson (Newcastle) ------ Ruben Rochina (Blackburn) ------- Raheem Sterling (Liverpool) Tonny Vilhenna (Feyenoord) ---------------- Nicky Law(Rangers) Harry Toffolo (Norwich) -- Lewis Dunk (Brighton) -- Shaun Hutchinson -- Todd Kane (Chelsea) Alex Smithies (Huddersfield) *edit you may have to stretch you page for this* This is honestly mind-blowing. What you've basically managed to do here is pick the shitiest team that we wouldn't be able to afford/attract. You could've at least aimed high. FM is not the same as real life 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 My ideal lineup for Motherwell would be.... Tony Watt (celtic) Shane Ferguson (Newcastle) ------ Ruben Rochina (Blackburn) ------- Raheem Sterling (Liverpool) Tonny Vilhenna (Feyenoord) ---------------- Nicky Law(Rangers) Harry Toffolo (Norwich) -- Lewis Dunk (Brighton) -- Shaun Hutchinson -- Todd Kane (Chelsea) Alex Smithies (Huddersfield) *edit you may have to stretch you page for this* So basically this is your current Motherwell team in Football Manager? While in the real world... 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 In the papers today that we are trying to sign Antonio Ruguero from Killie. The former ICT Spanish keeper... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 Can't mind much about Aguero, was he in goals when we pumped them a few times last season? Doubt he'll be costing less than Twardzik. Wonder whether Dundee aren't for negotiating or McCall/Marshall think there are better options out there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 Can't mind much about Aguero Doubt he'll be costing less than Twardzik. Definitely not, I doubt Man City would send him to us. Reguero on the other hand, might be a decent shout. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 Definitely not, I doubt Man City would send him to us. Reguero on the other hand, might be a decent shout. Ha. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 Can't mind much about Aguero, was he in goals when we pumped them a few times last season? Doubt he'll be costing less than Twardzik. Wonder whether Dundee aren't for negotiating or McCall/Marshall think there are better options out there. It was an off the cuff remark in an interview, but when I heard McCall talking about signing a keeper on loan if Hollis required surgery, he specifically talked about needing to sign one "for the bench" rather than to replace Neilsen. If that's the case, then we won't be bringing attracting anyone looking to make a name for themselves in the first team. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 While that's true Weeyin, if Reguero is within budget, I'd be very surprised if we weren't looking at him. He did pretty well at Caley, didn't he? Killie plainly don't want him and I'd imagine would punt him if he had somewhere to go? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 While that's true Weeyin, if Reguero is within budget, I'd be very surprised if we weren't looking at him. He did pretty well at Caley, didn't he? Killie plainly don't want him and I'd imagine would punt him if he had somewhere to go? Oh, no argument there. And like I said, I don't know if McCall intends to bring in competition for Neilsen or backup for him. If it's just backup while Hollis is out, we'll be looking for potentially just a short term loan and I imagine our targets would be significantly different. Just seems that many posters assume we are looking for a Neilsen replacement when that might not be the case. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 In the papers today that we are trying to sign Antonio Ruguero from Killie. The former ICT Spanish keeper... Was he the one That let it that howler that Omar Daily scored? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 Surely Ross Stewart can sit on the bench? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 Reguero is the keeper that does the wee American Football shimmies during games if I'm not mistaken, one of the most random things I've ever seen at a footie game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 He started off really well before making quite a few howlers in a row. Dont think hes any better than what we have. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 Surely Ross Stewart can sit on the bench? This. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 Only if he can cover U20 and First Team duties, and I'm not sure that's always possible. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted January 21, 2014 Report Share Posted January 21, 2014 He started off really well before making quite a few howlers in a row. Dont think hes any better than what we have. Perfect CV for a new Well keeper this season sign him now Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted January 22, 2014 Report Share Posted January 22, 2014 Kovacevic leaving Ross County. Only 25. He had a couple of decent seasons at Dundee Utd previously and looked a decent left back. Still quite young and Stevie Hammell is getting to the veteran stage. Worth taking on? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 22, 2014 Report Share Posted January 22, 2014 No Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted January 22, 2014 Report Share Posted January 22, 2014 Kovacevic is absolutely terrible. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 I think we should sign some goalie from out of left field from a team in the Skrill Premier or something. Cost less and probably more likely to find a gem. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 Motherwell keen to snap up Dundee back-up keeper Twardzik Is it the end for Hollis? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 his injury record over the past 3 years means it would be nuts to offer him a new contract. his time at fir park is up. signing dan to a long term contract just now would be daft. ideally get him now and give him until the end of the season and we should have a good idea what he is capable of and can plan long term from there. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...