David Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 As far as the home shirt goes, I don't think it'll be possible for the club to top the anniversary shirt that came out a while back. That top is cracking. Top notch design and material, and a timeless look with no sponsor splashed across the front of it. I doubt I'll be buying another replica shirt again as long as I have this one; It's basically perfect. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 Spot on. I just checked the magazine in Tesco and it will be our new away top. Our new home shirt was also featured in the MotD magazine priced also at £30. I would imagine that the full kit will look something like this... I think with an all black strip you need some contrasting claret and amber in it too make it pop a bit. That thing is just referreeish and Dick Donnelly dull and dreich. No zing to it whatsoever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 Boak. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 Shite! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 I think with an all black strip you need some contrasting claret and amber in it too make it pop a bit. That thing is just referreeish and Dick Donnelly dull and dreich. No zing to it whatsoever. I would probably agree, however due to the design of this Puma template it would still have a training kit feel. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 As far as the home shirt goes, I don't think it'll be possible for the club to top the anniversary shirt that came out a while back. That top is cracking. Top notch design and material, and a timeless look with no sponsor splashed across the front of it. I doubt I'll be buying another replica shirt again as long as I have this one; It's basically perfect. Totally agree. Went into the shop on Sunday to buy the socks off the new strip and ended up picking up this top too while in the queue for just £20. Absolute bargain, delighted with it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 Totally agree. Went into the shop on Sunday to buy the socks off the new strip and ended up picking up this top too while in the queue for just £20. Absolute bargain, delighted with it. Wasn't sure if this top was still available. Now that i know i'll not be buying either of the 2013/14 tops I'll be popping in for this soon. £20 is a bargain. Shame to see Puma let us down in the final year of their contract after some cracking efforts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 I would probably agree, however due to the design of this Puma template it would still have a training kit feel. If we made the bottom section of the top white and had a colour scheme similar to the Stuart Elliott effort, it could have worked. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee jo Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 Wasn't sure if this top was still available. Now that i know i'll not be buying either of the 2013/14 tops I'll be popping in for this soon. £20 is a bargain. Shame to see Puma let us down in the final year of their contract after some cracking efforts. think it's medium they only have left Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 Love the away top. badge is a little too high up, but other than that - Perfect! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 Nah , not into that away effort at all . Just a very lazy , half - arsed template that looks like a weans ( failed) attempt in a primary school competition to design the new school strip. ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 The club shop have always been good at providing fans with retro alternatives to the traditional home and away replica tops. The recent Admiral retro and the 125 top have attempted to fill the gap for people who prefer to buy traditional tops without sponsorship. We have one of the best provincial club shops in the country and I am sure they will keep providing alternative options to those who don’t like or want to buy the main kit. I reckon the new home kit will be a grower, however I am not so keen on the leaked away top. I have always been a retro kit fan, so in that respect the kits are not really aimed an old guy like me. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted May 8, 2013 Report Share Posted May 8, 2013 Looks like the Goalie top for the home.... Praying for it to be so! If not, I would buy the away over the home....just. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 9, 2013 Report Share Posted May 9, 2013 The home kit looks pretty good 'in the flesh' 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted May 9, 2013 Report Share Posted May 9, 2013 Wasn't sure if this top was still available. Now that i know i'll not be buying either of the 2013/14 tops I'll be popping in for this soon. £20 is a bargain. Shame to see Puma let us down in the final year of their contract after some cracking efforts. Maybe need to move quick for it mate, they didn't have many out on the rails on Sunday, only 5 or 6. Saying that though they did have some still through the back, as I got one still in it's wrapper. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted May 9, 2013 Report Share Posted May 9, 2013 The home kit looks pretty good 'in the flesh' I thought it looked much better when I actually saw it, still not keen on the collar right enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 For those who don't fancy our kits, it could've been worse....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 I don't mind that... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Its actually better than any of our 2 efforts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 quite like the black one, looks different in another picture I seen, badge didn't seem so high probably will buy both them now, wasn't going to get the home one cause of the collar but now I've seen it in person it looks much better! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 For those who don't fancy our kits, it could've been worse....... A certain North Lanarkshire team might like that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Fair play if you like that Bordeaux top, each to their own I guess, but pink with flowers - not for me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SMc Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 Fair play if you like that Bordeaux top, each to their own I guess, but pink with flowers - not for me! but it is so me, love anything pink and flowery Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 Don't mind the black strip, although I can see where the training top comments come from. What size did they give Keith Lasley to model it in though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 It'll cost me 120 notes to buy the new home kit.........but it will be worth it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...