OfficialMFC Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Not seen a topic on this guys, but just a last minute note that our 'Matchday Experience 2' bidding ends later this evening. I think all the guys really, really enjoyed it last year and this year we are aiming to make it bigger and better with the introduction of a 'Legend' substitute and under the floodlights... Still loads of places up for grabs! Click Here: http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/the-club/the-matchday-experience/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris-A-Goalda Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Doesn't seem to have been many bids so far...everyone hanging on to be a last minute bid stealer? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 It doesn't interest me but there doesn't appear to have been a particularly lengthy window from it being announced and going by the OP, the conclusion of the bidding process. Maybe some inkling that it was on the cards might have helped folk who might have been interested put some cash aside. As it is not even including attending any actual matches 'Well fans have had the Hammell Testimonial Dinner, Well Society renewal, Season Ticket Renewals, Well Society Race Night and a new strip all to consider attending/paying for between the tail end of March and the middle of May. Maybe its just one event/purchase too many for some? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 If anyone is swithering about whether or not to do this, definitely do. I had an absolute terrific time last year. Just never watch the DVD of yourself. Ever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 I really fancied it this time but unfortunately I have other commitments that night!!! Wouldn't have minded some more notice tbh! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr.Pepper Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Not a whole lot of time given for this tbh. Was it not just announced on Friday there? Was it not mid June the game was played last year. Although I was told by a friend that he would be bidding to play so I will be going along to support him(saying that he is pretty s**t at fitba so at least am guaranteed a laugh). Good luck to all those bidding and playing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Not a whole lot of time given for this tbh. Was it not just announced on Friday there? Was it not mid June the game was played last year. Nah, was about the same time. Was the last weekend before I moved down South, so 5th sounds right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr.Pepper Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Nah, was about the same time. Was the last weekend before I moved down South, so 5th sounds right? Just had a look through an celtic programme from last season, Sunday 6th of may it was. No idea how long the bidding was ongoing for says it finished on the April 26 last year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Just for kicks, checked the MFC ebay thread and the last Matchday auction started on the 16th of April. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 The Friday night rules me out, last year was a fantastic experience. Scott Leitch and Stevie Kirk were terrific. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 I'm still claiming an assist for our first. #awayrules Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris-A-Goalda Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Outbid in the final five seconds! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Q121 Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 1367437606[/url]' post='381166']Outbid in the final five seconds! I nearly was and because of the proximity of the end times of the auctions I won the wrong one!! I was looking for away team either 2 or 3, so if anyone wants to swap for the home team one let me kow! Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr.Pepper Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Any unsold? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Aye i'm a fanny. Put a bid in earlier and thought it finished at 10. Just came on now to see I missed out. Ahwell, next year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 Had the pleasure of taking photo's at last years do. Was a great day, particularly the banter in the dressing rooms with big Kirky dishing out the hairdryer treatment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 My cousin was bidding for two! away team number 11 and 5, he got 5 for £143.00 but someone came in and bided on 11 in the last minutes, he's no happy haha sound as fuck though since number 5 was for me, birthday is on the 19 and this was my present Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 My cousin was bidding for two! away team number 11 and 5, he got 5 for £143.00 but someone came in and bided on 11 in the last minutes, he's no happy haha sound as fuck though since number 5 was for me, birthday is on the 19 and this was my present My cousin got me a CD. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted May 1, 2013 Report Share Posted May 1, 2013 well he's more of a brother to be fair, has stayed with me since he was wee and I got him his job too haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr.Pepper Posted May 6, 2013 Report Share Posted May 6, 2013 What time does the game start at? I know the gates open for 6.15. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Outbid in the final five seconds! Any unsold? Aye i'm a fanny. Put a bid in earlier and thought it finished at 10. Just came on now to see I missed out. Ahwell, next year. three positions are to be re-listed this evening from 7pm on ebay open for anyone but guess you guys might be interested Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 More info re the 3 positions on the official site http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2013/05/11/the-matchday-experience-more-spaces/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brazilmfc Posted May 14, 2013 Report Share Posted May 14, 2013 So who is all in from the forums. I'm away 14 this year. (8home last year) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DosserJoe Posted May 14, 2013 Report Share Posted May 14, 2013 1368566814[/url]' post='382718']So who is all in from the forums. I'm away 14 this year. (8home last year) Tonight Matthew, I'm going to be Michael Higdon... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted May 15, 2013 Report Share Posted May 15, 2013 Hope you all have a great night, I'm so envious! Just wondering if this will end up being an annual event? Even if it doesn't become a regular occurrance it would be nice to have something official from the club several months in advance so that overseas supporters could schedule trips home to coincide with it. All M.F.C. have to do is, at the start of the season, say "yeah there will certainly be a game some time in May" and that would be enough.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...