Wellfan1984 Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Worthless for the sponsors though. Not really as all official media will call it, it's official name (ala the Sponsorship Name). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 I see we are wearing our new home kit on sunday! Hopefully get revenge for the defeat up at dingwall. 3-1 well higdon x2 & mcfadden. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 I have to be honest whatever they call it, the first thing that springs to mind when referring to it will always be the South Stand, just as I still refer to the Phil O'Donnell stand as the Main Stand. No disrespect intended of course to Uncle Phil just that I've known it as the Main Stand for so long that its second nature to refer to it as such. Yes Andy, I would say we oldies do as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 I see we are wearing our new home kit on sunday! Hopefully get revenge for the defeat up at dingwall. 3-1 well higdon x2 & mcfadden. ...and it will look brilliant in the "flesh" and sales will rocket when the 'Well win! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 I see we are wearing our new home kit on sunday! Hopefully get revenge for the defeat up at dingwall. 3-1 well higdon x2 & mcfadden. I'm hoping we crush them and score about 5 or 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 Not gonna happen. Tough nut for us to crack. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 I really hope we don't lose our two remaining games now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted May 11, 2013 Author Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 Certainly makes it more interesting. Both Ross County and St Johnston need wins against us, which means the games will be exciting. May play into our hands as draws are no use and they should be open games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoalJutkiewicz Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 Yeah, if the 'Staggies' beat us(God forbid) it puts them back in the mix for third place on 53points. Could be a bit of a scrap tomorrow. Higgy, get your gloves on! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 I think we'll be up for it. Looking to beat our record points total, Higgy looking for 30 goals and last home game of the season all should keep the edge on our team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 I think this will be a difficult watch. With second in the bag regardless of the outcome, half the team with an eye on their summer transfer coupled with Ross County's modus operandi of leaving the boot in, I don't see us being up for the 50/50s Perhaps we'll see Law, Higdon etc start on the bench and see Carswell, McHugh et al starting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 Absolutely not. These players deserve a send off and for McCall to start them on the bench after the shift they've given us would be very disrespectful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 The next two games are tricky to call as regards team selection. Like Bop I would like the opportunity to see players who have served us very well indeed in claret and amber before they move on to pastures new, but like SD I can see why giving players who are likely to play a more important role next season are given a chance too, particularly when the opposition are going to be right up for it in both matches. There are the targets to consider too like getting Higdon to 30 goals and trying to break our SPL points tally record. Plus, and I accept this will not matter a jot to many, there's may be a thought given by the management to the integrity to the competition by playing your strongest team whilst our remaining opponents still have things to play for. Tricky one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 Got to be the strongest team selection for me. I don't see much point in giving those who will have to step up next year a bigger role today, it's not like they're going to get a useful run of games with the season finishing next week anyway. And they shouldn't need game time today to know whether they're in McCall's plans for next season, he should already have made them aware of that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 I'm talking about players heads not being in the right places.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 Strongest team, please. The fannyarsin' can wait for next week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 Agreed Haggis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 Starting line up from @MotherwellFC Motherwell: Randolph, Hammell, Law, Hutchinson, Hateley, Humphrey, Higdon, Lasley, Ramsden, Carswell, McFadden Carswell for Ojamaa the only change. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 faddy upfront? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 excellent 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 Won that at a canter to be honest, didn't have to get out of 2nd gear. Delighted for Randolph, clean sheet for the birthday boy & captain for the day. Humphrey was outstanding. Record SPL points tally, 63 with hopefully another 3 to come next week. What a season, life is good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 excellent Good stuff mate, enjoy your winnings Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 Another cracking 3 points and sweet revenge against the Staggies for a pish day in Dingwall what seems an eternity ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 happy day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 12, 2013 Report Share Posted May 12, 2013 Wee boys bouncing in the South Stand was the highlight for me, will they come back? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...