sinky Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Was having a debate with another dosser and he reckoned Jim O'Brien was better than Henrik Ojamaa. I thought otherwise, would be interested in your opinions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easy Target Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Ojamaa for me. Work rate is second to none. Think a better comparison would be Ojamaa or Scott McDonald. Ojamaa would still get my vote. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 NON CONTEST - Hall of the damned for this piss. Saying that, I'm sure ML1 will add comment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Jim O'Brien couldnae lace Henrik's boots! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Jim O'Brien was a work shy useless non tackling .......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Jim O'Brien was a work shy useless non tackling .......... ....Irish wannabe wankbag? 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Different players in different positions, don't think there is any straight forward comparison. When O'Brien first arrived he was terrible but when he left I thought he was a great player. Probably the single biggest improvement in a player I've seen at Fir Park for a long while (Brian Martin didn't have a great start as I remember). I'd have him back any day and I'd pick him over Humphrey every time. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Harsh I liked jim good player on his day but ojamaas work rate and creativity make him the only choice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 can wee no just have both of them? sign up job to replace humps if he goes higgy, ojaama, mcfadden and job super attack force Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Jim was good at winning penalties, Ojamma is the top assist player in the league and runs through a brick wall for us. Ojamma everyday of the week. JOB has pish patter on twitter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Ojamaa's probably been more consistent so far (though still not without his dips in form), so he'd get my vote even though his proclivity to falling over is a bit annoying -- then again, so was Dougie Arnott's when he first arrived, and he turned out not so bad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 The level of criticism O'Brien gets is and has always been, baffling to me. He was a very good player for us, not the best we've seen at Fir Park but I'd happily see a signing of his quality to replace anyone we're losing this summer. I prefer Ojamaa for pure work ethic, the flashes of absolute brilliance and his all round character but on his day, O'Brien was still pretty fucking good for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 O'Briens best spell for us came during Gannons time when he played left wing and had Forbes pitting the ball on a plate for him ! Bit of a one trick pony but could be a decent player, Ojamma to me is a better player IMO and much more of an attacking threat. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 JOB runs around a lot, I'll give him that much! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Henrik. Better workrate and more consistency. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 JOB runs around a lot, I'll give him that much! This and to some he was a hero for it. Oh OTF , im a much mellower cat these days and wont add to whats already been said Other than ... If youre reading this Jim , dont ever come back , yer fucking shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Ojamaa, but I reckon the criticism of O'Brien is over the top bollocks, to be honest. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Has to be Ojamma Guy never stops no matter what Also a great character Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 Don't think the two are compatible really. Totally different players playing completely different roles. The criticism of O'Brien is a fucking mile out as well. I despair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 10, 2013 Report Share Posted May 10, 2013 I despair. Nothing new there then! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 The criticism of O'Brien is a fucking mile out as well I can only go on what I've seen over the past few years, lots of running around and effort, not much final product. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 Completely different players. Better comparison would be jimbo with humph. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoalJutkiewicz Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 Don't think the two are compatible really. Totally different players playing completely different roles. The criticism of O'Brien is a fucking mile out as well. I despair. Totally agree. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted May 11, 2013 Report Share Posted May 11, 2013 Ojamma's MILES better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...