John Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Got a message from my Ukrainian mate who follows Russian football pretty closely... "Worst possible draw for Motherwell" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Got a message from my Ukrainian mate who follows Russian football pretty closely... "Worst possible draw for Motherwell" Any idea of likely ko time as they are 3 hours ahead of us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Shit draw, probably the worst place/team we could have got. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted July 19, 2013 Author Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 A bargain! Honestly, fucking Russia. We shouldn't really complain, because we've had some pretty kind draws, but come on! Is Krasnodar technically in Europe !!! A feckin nightmare of a draw, given where it is, visa's required etc still we have had some good draws in recent years so we were probably due a shit one. Its a bit of a boot in the baws after the high of Faddy signing, just hope we get somewhere better in Q4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 "Worst possible draw for Motherwell" Will keep an eye on the Russian League the next couple of weeks as you never know. Looking at their new manager's history, he's not exactly the best. Being a few games into their season will give them an edge, but if McCall gets the team in good shape and working well together before then, coupled with a decent result at Fir Park, you just never know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Is Krasnodar technically in Europe !!! Well it's not much further east than Moscow or the eastern border of Finland. Certainly more European than Israel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 It's amazing how every year we see a draw and first thoughts are we're doomed, then within 5min we start thinking we can beat this mob - not sure about this lot but if our defence is on their game we could at least give them a fright! Mon the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Has anyone else spotted they have ex France international Djibril Cisse in their squad!!! Good job we have our own ex internationalists. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Will the away tie be on BBC, or is that a ridiculous question? Hee haw chance. It's hard enough for us to get there, can't imagine they'd waste money sending people and equipment there for the few thousand folk that would be interested in watching. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Will the away tie be on BBC, or is that a ridiculous question? Aye, if we change our top to green and white hoops. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lenin the Parakeet Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Their game away to Tom Tomsk is available at 13.00 (our time) Saturday from a good stream near you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 The flight time will be brutal. The players will be knackered. Might be a good idea now to ask for the Aberdeen game on the 11th to get moved? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Don't worry folks- Sammy from the Joker is running a bus! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Don't worry folks- Sammy from the Joker is running a bus! Sounds like the most comfortable option. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Nae bother.. Don't bother planning to go to Russia. Save yer money for the next round.. Seriously though, don't see any reason why we can't progress. Will they be that much better than Celtic who we beat twice last season? Aye, hellish journey for our lads but also for theirs. And apparently their record in cup competitions is poor. Too much doom and gloom on here.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Visa details from here: £77.60 (Visa Validity: 30 days, Processing Time: 6 Working Days) £134.80 (Visa Validity: 30 days, Processing Time: 2 Working Days) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy Harrow Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 What about getting some sort of budget flight to eastern Europe and then a train? Whats the rail network like in/out of Russia? Trains are bloody awful in Russia. Also a different gauge so a lot of fucking around at border crossings I'd assume (only travelled internal train journeys in Russia). Also, fly with mainstream Aeroflot or S7, not any of the regional shit. Just undera grand from Manila, so doubt I'm in this time. Could be the Krasnodar 2 this time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Too much doom and gloom on here.. Too right, we’re going to hump them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 wheat from the chaff 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Not gonna make the away trip unfortunately but this is their 1st ever game in Europe you never know I'd say we have a decent chance at getting thru Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 wheat from the chaff All I need is a tax rebate to drop through my door in the next fortnight. Then I'm in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 All I need is a tax rebate to drop through my door in the next fortnight. Then I'm in. wee cheeky night in moscow on the tuesday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Was one of the worst draws for traveling we could have got. Still beat able tho. Is there season not about finished now. Can't wait to get through to the next round! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Too right, we're going to hump them. Ermmm NO A team that will have played competitive games and are full of players from Brazil etc Even were we to gain the upper hand in the 1st leg, they will make sure the ref knows what is what come the return leg At least Faddy signed on today. This draw was quite literally the 2nd or 3rd worst we could have gotten in terms of glamour, accessibility and revenue. Disappointed but who knows we may sneak through and get a glamour draw next round - just think it will be TUFF Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Has anyone else spotted they have ex France international Djibril Cisse in their squad!!! Good job we have our own ex internationalists. The French don't scare Faddy 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...