stuwell Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Any chance someone can validate this guy kubankazak so we can find out what he's got to say? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Aye, that's the fella Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 1374258968[/url]' post='389936']But that's kinda the point of having a draw.... Anyway, anyone else had a Kazak fan try to message them on here, or is it just me? Think he's hit us all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Yip, here too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 I checked out the green mile website that he's added a link to but even when I changed the setting to English at the bottom, it was still all in Russian. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 it's a bit of a boot in the baws that we got such an inaccessible team, after all the good trips recently you just kind of assume you'll get another one. hopefully faddy can give us a bit of magic and we can get italy or germany in the next round. if not then we'll just need to win a cup or two. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 I don't mind the seeding too much if I'm honest (would rather it was seeded and everyone was lumped in together at the 1st round), but it really should be fucking regionalised as best as possible in the early qualifying rounds! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 I don't mind the seeding too much if I'm honest (would rather it was seeded and everyone was lumped in together at the 1st round), but it really should be fucking regionalised as best as possible in the early qualifying rounds! Totally agree. Considering the size of teams and the countries they are from, it seems ridiculous that regional qualification hasn't been introduced. While it may not be palatable, I can understand UEFA using seeding to protect the big teams when they enter. It's piss poor that they don't look to protect the wee teams at this early stage by giving them ties that don't end up costing them a fortune in travelling. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Fuck the big teams. Seeding does the wee teams a disservice and is blatant cheating. Same goes for Scottish tournaments, by the way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Totally agree. Considering the size of teams and the countries they are from, it seems ridiculous that regional qualification hasn't been introduced. While it may not be palatable, I can understand UEFA using seeding to protect the big teams when they enter. It's piss poor that they don't look to protect the wee teams at this early stage by giving them ties that don't end up costing them a fortune in travelling. since most of the decent sides are concentrated in western europe it would be a bit unfair. they give every club enough money to travel and outwith a few countries there aren't many fans who want to travel for these games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 From reading the green mile forum they seem to be trying to set up a thread in English only so Well fans can go on & communicate with them. A few posts from this thread have been quoted on there. Don't know if this will work but link to forum in English (kind of!) Green Mile Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 only the 44 hours to drive if you want a real european tour. really considering it at this point. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vic Rattlehead Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Hi ! I'm tha fan of FC KUban Krasnodar. Welcome to forum of the Kuban fans.http://www.greenmile.ru/gmforum/forumdisplay.php?f=5 Please, if you could add this web address (with our forum web site) to your local fan forum : http://www.steelmenonline.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=13684&pid=389923&st=480entry389923 Thank you. Dandy ( on GreenMile ) ФК «КУБАНЬ» - Форум болельщиков «Кубани» - GreenMile.Ru www.greenmile.ru Всё о нашей любимой команде... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Have tried to register on that forum but although you can navigate it in English, the registration form only comes up in Russian. Unfortunately, my understanding of Russian isn't what it used to be Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inthebasement Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 "Disabled most complex slingshot at registration. CATTLE - wellcome! " Well they talk a good game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 managed to sign up no problems to their forum via google chrome whixh translates every page on the fly. Anyway sent them a wee welcome and good luck for future european adventures except this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 1374262496[/url]' post='389950']only the 44 hours to drive if you want a real european tour. really considering it at this point. Been checking Expedia to have a look at rough prices. 44hours is shorter than some of the flight times! You can do it for about £800 including 2 nights hotel room. Flight out is about 15 hours. Flight back is 27 hours! If you want a short flight back add £700! Think even the club charter could be attractive on this occasion! Im sure if you had a weeks holiday you could fine a way to get down there cheaper and it might be an adventure....... Interestingly you can get from Moscow to Krasnodar with Siberian Airlines for £180 return. Just need to find a cheap way of getting to Moscow! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 'Through the Google translator they understand human horseradish' loving Google translation on their forum.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 They are actually quite a friendly bunch from the responses so far and looking for some of us to join in the banter on their forum. I have told them the if MJC tries to join he should be banned immediately. I also mentioned Makaveli was a member of the Scottish Mafia and was looking for some contacts over there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 where is MJC anyway the whole faddy re signing saga wasnt the same without him trying to put a dampner on it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 where is MJC anyway the whole faddy re signing saga wasnt the same without him trying to put a dampner on it He's away follow following his big team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Fuck the big teams. Seeding does the wee teams a disservice and is blatant cheating. Same goes for Scottish tournaments, by the way Yip Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 http://www.youtube.c...h?v=VSeCeAHp8Ao Some Kuban football action provided by the fans over there. Take of it what you will. A wee look at the stadium during a game Their goalkeeper can score goals as well http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0yfPO1NY54 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waldo Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 Мы должны пробовать и быть более дружественными в конце концов, мы разделяем С-Эндрю и северные конвои. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muffdiver91 Posted July 19, 2013 Report Share Posted July 19, 2013 If anyone's thinking of running a bus msg me please really want to go as missed out last year Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...