underboyleheating Posted June 20, 2013 Author Report Share Posted June 20, 2013 UBH - I have emailed it to you as I am clearly getting nowhere uploading it here. Feel free to share it. I like the collar, however I have never been a fan of claret side panels on shirts, to me they just complicate an already good design. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 20, 2013 Report Share Posted June 20, 2013 I agree, and I also really don't like the Xara version of the colours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 20, 2013 Report Share Posted June 20, 2013 I agree, and I also really don't like the Xara version of the colours. Mind Yir Elder saying he was in the shop when the boxes of new tops arrived and the labels were marked maroon/orange Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 20, 2013 Report Share Posted June 20, 2013 I seen a box with my own eyes marked Burgundy/Orange. I don't think it was the actual strips but still didn't please me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 20, 2013 Author Report Share Posted June 20, 2013 I always thought the quality of the Xara kits was very good, however there is no excuse for labelling the colours wrongly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 20, 2013 Report Share Posted June 20, 2013 I always thought the quality of the Xara kits was very good, however there is no excuse for labelling the colours wrongly. They didn't, they labelled the boxes correctly I'd say, it as more like Burgundy/Orange than C&A Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted June 20, 2013 Report Share Posted June 20, 2013 good job you weren't trying to name your wanes to incorporate burgundy and orange Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 20, 2013 Report Share Posted June 20, 2013 good job you weren't trying to name your wanes to incorporate burgundy and orange Ron and Williamof ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 20, 2013 Author Report Share Posted June 20, 2013 Ron and Williamof ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 Good yin wee yin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 Anyone know much about this very Hearts looking training top on Ebay? Was wondering about that too U.B.H. Can't be genuine can it? No bids on it yet, by the way.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 I'm guessing it's something to do with this: http://www.wishawpress.co.uk/wishaw-news/local-wishaw-news/wishaw-news/2011/05/11/latest-score-goals-initiative-reaches-conclusion-76495-28667533/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECOSSE1991 Posted July 4, 2013 Report Share Posted July 4, 2013 South Africa/Rhodesia Tour Programmes 1931 & 1932 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted July 4, 2013 Report Share Posted July 4, 2013 That's a pretty special collection of programmes in that photograph Ecosse1991! Wonderful stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted July 4, 2013 Report Share Posted July 4, 2013 South Africa/Rhodesia Tour Programmes 1931 & 1932 Wonderful collection mate anyone tried Milk and Bovril? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 4, 2013 Author Report Share Posted July 4, 2013 South Africa/Rhodesia Tour Programmes 1931 & 1932 Some very rare memorabilla ECOSSE1991. I have some B/W photographs of our early globetrotting tours, if I find them I will post them on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECOSSE1991 Posted July 4, 2013 Report Share Posted July 4, 2013 On board "Winchester Castle" sailing to South Africa 1931. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECOSSE1991 Posted July 4, 2013 Report Share Posted July 4, 2013 Pre-match photo Argentina 1928 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 4, 2013 Author Report Share Posted July 4, 2013 A little snippet from the Getty Images site about the Argentina tour... Motherwell enjoyed a period of great success between 1927 and 1934, when they were always in the top three of Scotland's First Division, They were acknowledged as the most attractive side in the country, scoring more goals than any other team in Division 1 for 4 consecutive seasons, During the summer of 1928 Motherwell set sail for a prestigious tour of Argentina, By the end of the tour they had accumulated 2 silver cups, 2 shields,gold medals and a tour record of: Played 11, won 6, drawn 1 and lost 4, Their final match was against Brazil, and, as time was short before their ship sailed, the team had to travel to the docks still wearing their football kit, The trip had been organised by a London agent Mr E. Alcaraz, and the club received a profit of £5000 for the 11 match tour, with Mr Alcaraz receiving a fee of £2000 as promoter. During the Argentina tour we wore claret and amber striped shirts, our original amber shade was much darker than it is now and can be difficult to make out in the sepia/mono pictures from the time. For the away kit we would wear black shorts instead of white. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted July 5, 2013 Report Share Posted July 5, 2013 A little snippet from the Getty Images site about the Argentina tour... During the Argentina tour we wore claret and amber striped shirts, our original amber shade was much darker than it is now and can be difficult to make out in the sepia/mono pictures from the time. For the away kit we would wear black shorts instead of white. Very informative but in the bottom left picture is that guy wearing a bucket hat? Looks like they just pulled a ringer from the stands to make up the numbers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted July 5, 2013 Report Share Posted July 5, 2013 ....and the Karate Kid in the background too.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 5, 2013 Report Share Posted July 5, 2013 See Argentina wid be nowhere without the Mighty Dossers showing them how to play the game. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted July 5, 2013 Report Share Posted July 5, 2013 or Spain for that matter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...