Frazzie Posted July 10, 2013 Report Share Posted July 10, 2013 Kilts you say? Our only issue... It's not a wedding, it's Motherwell we're going to see. Mitch get the job done, plenty of takers if you're not man enough I don't think I've ever been so popular. Everyone is just jealous of me and everything I've achieved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 10, 2013 Report Share Posted July 10, 2013 What sort of team are we going up be able to field on Saturday? Nielsen Kerr Ramsden Hutchison Hammell Vigurs Lawson Lasley Angol Sutton McHugh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted July 10, 2013 Report Share Posted July 10, 2013 1373471563[/url]' post='388696']What sort of team are we going up be able to field on Saturday? Nielsen Kerr Ramsden Hutchison Hammell Vigurs Lawson Lasley Angol Sutton McHugh Nae really fussed seeing as it's the first match. Be a good test, with the weather playing it's part, all about getting match fit prior to Europe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 10, 2013 Report Share Posted July 10, 2013 What time's the Morecambe k/o ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted July 10, 2013 Report Share Posted July 10, 2013 2PM Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 10, 2013 Report Share Posted July 10, 2013 2PM So, somebody else said. Is that a defo then ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted July 10, 2013 Report Share Posted July 10, 2013 It has 2pm on on our site and theres where you can buy a ticket bundle for there 3 friendlies but on there fixtures it says 3pm and on the SFA website it says 3pm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 Re pre-season training camp. Great to hear and see the stories from Spain about what the guys have been up to . Remember the old days - going on teletext to check pre-season scores, only to find that Well game was not listed! I suppose that's technology for you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geed Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 Wonder if the well bois have been working on new songs for the players for saturday, be no more songs or tunes about nicky law, humphrey, higdon, randolph or ojamma obviously. Need get some new songs for sutton, vigurs, lawson & gunnar! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 Wonder if the well bois have been working on new songs for the players for saturday, be no more songs or tunes about nicky law, humphrey, higdon, randolph or ojamma obviously. Need get some new songs for sutton, vigurs, lawson & gunnar! Little or none of them going given the cancellation of the bus this morning... next week at Morecambe is their planned return. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 Re pre-season training camp. Great to hear and see the stories from Spain about what the guys have been up to . Remember the old days - going on teletext to check pre-season scores, only to find that Well game was not listed! I suppose that's technology for you Or the utter delight that was the 72p a minute or whatever it was cash cow (if you were daft enough) that was Motherwell Clubcall. "This is Motherwell Clubcall....." music blares for a few seconds "Welcome to Motherwell Clubcall with all the latest news and views from Fir Park....." more music "Stay tuned for all the breaking stories from Motherwell FC" even more music "In this bulletin we'll have all the news as Spanish giants Real Sociedad visit Motherwell for a glamour pre-season friendly. What an evening it proved to be 'Well fans... "But first find out how Tam Forsyth keeps busy by tending his tomatoes in the close season......" 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 Or the utter delight that was the 72p a minute or whatever it was cash cow (if you were daft enough) that was Motherwell Clubcall. "This is Motherwell Clubcall....." music blares for a few seconds "Welcome to Motherwell Clubcall with all the latest news and views from Fir Park....." more music "Stay tuned for all the breaking stories from Motherwell FC" even more music "In this bulletin we'll have all the news as Spanish giants Real Sociedad visit Motherwell for a glamour pre-season friendly. What an evening it proved to be 'Well fans... "But first find out how Tam Forsyth keeps busy by tending his tomatoes in the close season......" Never had the pleasure of that I'm afraid! Still think the best one was Flow's reports from pre season in austria with McGhee.... Phil v Al at table-tennis, the ice bath in the river and Flow getting chucked in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geed Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 Little or none of them going given the cancellation of the bus this morning... next week at Morecambe is their planned return. Awe well, shame they all arent heading down, more the merrier. Think there will be 300 of us down there on saturday which is a great support considering. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 Aye, the Austria trip was brilliant to read about. I think it was the contrast between McGhee's professionalism and the amateur hour of Malpas, mixed with the euphoria of Malpas being gone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 Awe well, shame they all arent heading down, more the merrier. Think there will be 300 of us down there on saturday which is a great support considering. surely thats a bit optimistic? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geed Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 surely thats a bit optimistic? You think, ahh think we have that amount down no bother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 I think it will be closer to 100. Most guys went for Morecombe as it was announced earlier. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lenin the Parakeet Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 I see Neil Sullivan has just departed Doncaster Rovers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 We'll be lucky to break 100 on Saturday, no buses at all, announced too late for cheap train tickets. Going to be an Albania moment I reckon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 We'll be lucky to break 100 on Saturday, no buses at all, announced too late for cheap train tickets. Going to be an Albania moment I reckon. Make sure you take plenty of pictures then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 who's all on the train to Morecambe ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellimp Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 We'll be lucky to break 100 on Saturday, no buses at all, announced too late for cheap train tickets. Going to be an Albania moment I reckon. 5 of us coming from Lincoln Shame it wasn't confirmed earlier. Could have had a load more! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted July 11, 2013 Report Share Posted July 11, 2013 the driver , the ticket collector , hunners a day trippers oh and you ( no cargos on the seaside express ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted July 12, 2013 Report Share Posted July 12, 2013 We'll be lucky to break 100 on Saturday, no buses at all, announced too late for cheap train tickets. Going to be an Albania moment I reckon. What happened to the bus being run by Sammy from The Joker? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geed Posted July 12, 2013 Report Share Posted July 12, 2013 who's all on the train to Morecambe ? Am on the train Pie, leaving Glasgow Central at 7.35am get in to Morecombe for 10.30am Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...