milo Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Looks like the glory years are over now to be honest. Back to being mediocre for a while now. Thankfully there's a few absolutely rank rotten mobs in the league now. They most certainly are, but we don't look even remotely near mediocre. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 If only Sheffield United had put an extra few quid on the table... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Well now, this is going well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Here’s hoping Inverness regret not scoring 3 or 4. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 ..................... I wish I had been around to watch our pish teams in the 70s and early 80s as I would then have a better sense of perspective No contest mate, this mob win that award hands down ............. cannae even pass the ball, and quite why our top scorer is on the bench really does baffle me. Was gutted I couldn't make the train into Sneckie ----- now I'm not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Anier and Carswell on Lawson and McHugh off. Hey, its a start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 So, who's going to be 'the voice of reason' and say it's too early for this level of concern? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 If Inverness score next our small band of fans can leave early. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 So, who's going to be 'the voice of reason' and say it's too early for this level of concern? Far too early, I will wait until full time. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Far too early, I will wait until full time. Fair enough, you got me there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stefan Lindqvist Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 No he wasn't I'm afraid. Oh was he not, didnt realise, seen here and abroad and thought he held his own, looked decent, myt aswell get rid of him then. Sure ur glad we spent watever we spent on McManus . . . Defense looks solid with him and nae width Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Not watching or listening as I find football on the radio incredibly irritating but no matter what happen today, we will have at worst lost to two of the best three teams in the league outwith the OF and McCall is still very aware of what our weaknesses are and working on them. Not pleased, and feel we should have had this sorted but I'm not thinking this is the end of the world yet. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Next week is already looking like a 6 pointer in terms of how the season will go. I would honestly take a point at this moment. Had to read that back there. I would settle for a point at home to Partick Thistle. Incredible. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 we will have at worst lost to two of the best three teams in the league outwith the OF Agreed, and thank god for Hibs as they always make everything feel much better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 we will have at worst lost to two of the best three teams in the league outwith the OF and McCall is still very aware of what our weaknesses are and working on them. Not pleased, and feel we should have had this sorted but I'm not thinking this is the end of the world yet. And there it is! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 1376752025[/url]' post='393682']So, who's going to be 'the voice of reason' and say it's too early for this level of concern? My bets on Steve Diggle, but in a right patronising kind of way 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easy Target Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Oh was he not, didnt realise, seen here and abroad and thought he held his own, looked decent, myt aswell get rid of him then. Sure ur glad we spent watever we spent on McManus . . . Defense looks solid with him and nae width You sound like a fanny. All I was saying was that I don't think Cummins is quite ready to step straight into the first team as a regular. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Did I hear right, Anier dropped for McHugh? That's a fucking disgrace if true,our only actual goal threat benched so we can try a striker with the penetratiin of a eunuch Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted August 17, 2013 Author Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 I'm not in full blown panic mode yet like some, although today was extremely disappointing. What concerns me most is I thought even if we weren't as fluid as last season we could at least be solid at the back, however the 2nd week running we lose a soft as shite goal from a set piece. I imagine McCall wanted to keep it tight and frustrate ICT however that plan went out the window after 3 mins. And after the start to the season ICT have had the last thing we wanted to do today was gift them an early goal. As I said, slightly concerned but not overly alarmed. Two big home games against Partick Thistle and Killie coming up, 6 points should be the target. Anything less than 4 points from those two games and particularly if there's no improvement in terms of performance then I'll start to worry. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 We have nae chance of being relegated so I'm not panicking, but bottom 6 looks like a probability. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Brutal stuff by the sounds of it. Thought we would be harder to beat this season and grind out 1 or 2 nil wins. Poor first goal to lose, lessons not learned from last week. Also seem to lack any creative spark which is a concern. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Can you say route 1? No plan A let alone a plan B, thoroughly poor in every match we've played in pre-season and since we kicked off our competitive matches. Interesting couple of weeks ahead for McCall and the board. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 \ I'm not in full blown panic mode yet like some, although today was extremely disappointing. What concerns me most is I thought even if we weren't as fluid as last season we could at least be solid at the back, however the 2nd week running we lose a soft as shite goal from a set piece. I imagine McCall wanted to keep it tight and frustrate ICT however that plan went out the window after 3 mins. And after the start to the season ICT have had the last thing we wanted to do today was gift them an early goal. As I said, slightly concerned but not overly alarmed. Two big home games against Partick Thistle and Killie coming up, 6 points should be the target. Anything less than 4 points from those two games and particularly if there's no improvement in terms of performance then I'll start to worry. I feel that this is an entirely fair summary so far, as regards concerns. I reckon we'll be lucky to get two points from those two games. I reckon that Partick will grab a victory, and we may scrape a draw against Kilmarnock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 From what I've seen of Partick Thistle, they look a far slicker team than us. Could be a tasty one next week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted August 17, 2013 Report Share Posted August 17, 2013 Must win game next week. Hopefully McCall signs a winger this week. Bob mchugh doesn't cut It for me. Could be a very long season ahead lets hope I'm wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...