Busta Nut Posted August 21, 2013 Report Share Posted August 21, 2013 O'Donnell looks good, where'd he come from? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 21, 2013 Report Share Posted August 21, 2013 O'Donnell looks good, where'd he come from? Celtic youths. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 21, 2013 Report Share Posted August 21, 2013 Celtic youths. Looks a good player. (Celtic fans must be worried about how he will be out to prove a point next time they meet). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ClaretAndBamber Posted August 22, 2013 Report Share Posted August 22, 2013 Right now I'd take a draw. We're far from playing well as a team and as good as the guys are individually they have yet to produce a product greater than the sum of their parts. As pointed out above Thistle have a fairly settled side, although they will miss their captain this weekend (but have a decent replacement in Osbourne), and I fear they could do us for pace down the wings. Main reason I'd take a draw though is my boss is a Jags fan and I couldn't face Monday morning if we get beat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 22, 2013 Report Share Posted August 22, 2013 I am looking for a win. Will we get one, we ll that is another matter. But I am surprisingly upbeat and very much looking forward to this game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 22, 2013 Report Share Posted August 22, 2013 we should have signed a couple of Partick Thistle rejects to guarantee ourselves a win. Maybe Craigan will come out of retirement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted August 22, 2013 Report Share Posted August 22, 2013 we will do this mob. Looking forward to this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted August 22, 2013 Report Share Posted August 22, 2013 Even if Forbes scores a hat-trick on Saturday, I will still be 100% convinced we were right to let him go. The other two, not so much. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 22, 2013 Report Share Posted August 22, 2013 Even if Forbes scores a hat-trick on Saturday, I will still be 100% convinced we were right to let him go. The other two, not so much. Agreed 100% on Forbes. Lawless and Higginbotham, I saw very brief bits of both, but not really enough to judge them on, so I'm hoping to see even less on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted August 22, 2013 Report Share Posted August 22, 2013 Agreed 100% on Forbes. Lawless and Higginbotham, I saw very brief bits of both, but not really enough to judge them on, so I'm hoping to see even less on Saturday. I'm exactly the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 my boss is a Jags fan and I couldn't face Monday morning if we get beat. I will be driving my Thistle supporting mate and his daughter to the game, it will be hell driving back to Glasgow if Partick win. Please Motherwell, don’t let it happen! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 I will be driving my Thistle supporting mate and his daughter to the game, it will be hell driving back to Glasgow if Partick win. Please Motherwell, don't let it happen! you can drive them TO the game, if we lose (or look like losing) just leave 5mins early and head home yourself Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 1-1. Anier for us, Lawless for them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 you can drive them TO the game, if we lose (or look like losing) just leave 5mins early and head home yourself Hopefully it won’t come to that. lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 Confident that we will get a victory against Thistle. 2-0 to Super 'Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Cowan App Society Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 Although still early in season important game,along with next week.The earlier points are on the board the better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 Even if Forbes scores a hat-trick on Saturday, I will still be 100% convinced we were right to let him go. Agreed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 23, 2013 Author Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 Thistle are 5/2 for the win. After reading this thread it's printing money Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 Are you betting them ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 I won't bet them, but you'd better believe I'll suggest Thistle to anyone I know will be sticking a coupon on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 23, 2013 Author Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 I'm more into getting clandestine phone calls with horse names whispered down the phone at 5am than betting on the fitba. The bookies aren't often that wrong but 2.5 is quite a fantastic price if the gut feeling of many on here is that we're pumped. Would I bet against Motherwell? nah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 I see that Euan Norris is ref for tomorrow wee prick has a Napoleon complex. Wouldn't be surprised if Forbes stuck in a long range free kick or such. Still fancy us to turn the corner with a 3-1 win. Sutton, McFadden and Vigurs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 I see that Euan Norris is ref for tomorrow wee prick has a Napoleon complex. Wouldn't be surprised if Forbes stuck in a long range free kick or such. Still fancy us to turn the corner with a 3-1 win. Sutton, McFadden and Vigurs. The wee prick who gave us a penalty against Celtic last time we had him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tid Posted August 23, 2013 Report Share Posted August 23, 2013 Celtic youths. Lives right across the road fae me in Overtown. Celtic youth player, then Aberdeen & back to Celtic before they released him & Partick snapped him up. Ye want me to pan his windae in about 5am? wee restless night might see him havin' a howler................ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted August 24, 2013 Report Share Posted August 24, 2013 Only when he's a wanker.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...