MFCCommunity Posted September 4, 2013 Report Share Posted September 4, 2013 Motherwell FC are now recruiting for Football Fans in Training funded by The Scottish Government in partnership with The SPFL Trust. FFIT is a 12-week course aimed at tackling men’s health problems across all the SPFL Premiership Clubs. Each session combines dietary and healthy living advice through informative and interactive classroom sessions as well as taking part in planned and progressive physical activity at Motherwell FC. The programme will begin on Tuesday the 17th of September from 6pm to 730pm and will take place in the Davie Cooper Suite. This is a great opportunity to get involved with your Football Club and help yourself live a healthier life. The programme is open to men aged between 35-65 who fit any of these criteria: BMI of 28+ Belly 40 inches + Trouser waist size of 38 inches + If you meet any of the above criteria and are keen to get involved in this excellent project please register your interest by contacting graeme.mcarthur@motherwellfc.co.uk or call the Community Trust on (01698) 239926. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 4, 2013 Report Share Posted September 4, 2013 Fattist concept, what about skinny buggers that are getting on a bit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted September 4, 2013 Report Share Posted September 4, 2013 Agreed Fatcalf! what about those of us who are a bit overweight and unfit, but not quite at bmi 28 and 40" waist (yet!) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 4, 2013 Report Share Posted September 4, 2013 Fattist concept, what about skinny buggers that are getting on a bit Exactly, I’m a skinny bastard that could be doing with a bit of encouragement to get fitter. My only crime is having a 28" waist and being shite at football. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 4, 2013 Report Share Posted September 4, 2013 Fattist concept, what about skinny buggers that are getting on a bit I think they run that Alzheimer programme for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 4, 2013 Report Share Posted September 4, 2013 I think the logic is that "fat" folk are more likely to be self-conscious about going to a gym, etc so would be more comfortable going to a group with people similar to them. Folk like fatcalf can turn out for FPC to keep fit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 4, 2013 Report Share Posted September 4, 2013 I think the logic is that "fat" folk are more likely to be self-conscious about going to a gym, etc so would be more comfortable going to a group with people similar to them. Folk like fatcalf can turn out for FPC to keep fit. Ye kiddng, at 49? Cannae even motivate masel to turn out for 7's once a week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 4, 2013 Report Share Posted September 4, 2013 I think they run that Alzheimer programme for us. Ye kiddng, at 49? Cannae even motivate masel to turn out for 7's once a week 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted September 5, 2013 Report Share Posted September 5, 2013 Highly recommend this program for anyone that meets the criteria, I'm gutted it's on a Tuesday night as I can't make it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted September 5, 2013 Report Share Posted September 5, 2013 Great idea, glad to see our club reaching out to the community and helping out a wee bit. Something that I'd definitely take part in if I were in the area and if I were a bit fatter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 5, 2013 Report Share Posted September 5, 2013 I'm gutted my wee joke wi' weeyin was deemed inappropriate and deleted. That you Bucs? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted September 5, 2013 Report Share Posted September 5, 2013 (edited) Nope, I got the joke and left it Edited September 5, 2013 by Yabba's Turd ...and put it back ;) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 5, 2013 Report Share Posted September 5, 2013 Or was that you getting me back for a no' very good bad taste joke? Hmmmmm Had me going right enough, was questioning my memory for a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted September 5, 2013 Report Share Posted September 5, 2013 That was my fault. I was skim-reading and thought it was a run-of-the-mill double post. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted September 6, 2013 Report Share Posted September 6, 2013 With a name like Cakes, you shouldnae even be allowed anywhere near this thread! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 6, 2013 Report Share Posted September 6, 2013 That was my fault. I was skim-reading and thought it was a run-of-the-mill double post. Nae faith Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 6, 2013 Report Share Posted September 6, 2013 Forget all this training nonsense, all you need is some bacteria from slim people like me. Bacteria from slim people could help treat obesity, study finds Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...