Judge Jules Posted September 12, 2013 Report Share Posted September 12, 2013 Ye cannae be too harsh on McGhee he's been a laughing stock since he left tae go tae the sheep, i've more respect fir wit Gannon is doing now than that tit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 I'm over McGhee, him getting punted from Aberdeen was closure Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 As much as the pantomime period was funny at the time, I really like Mark Mcghee. I've a lot of time for him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 The thing that annoyed me about McGhee, more than his whoring himself at every turn was that he made no attempt to build a squad for the next season as he knew he was leaving, but sat it out until the offer came in days before our 1st game v Llanelli, leaving us high and dry. I'm trying to think of the perfect manager of the guys we've had recently? Gannon and Mccalls eye for a player Mcghees discipline and fitness Browns solid defence Mccalls man management Mcleishs luck Billy Davies attention to detail On the other hand.. Mcleishs eye for a player Gannons man management Craig browns style of play Billy Davies luck Malpas (any malpas "quality") 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 As much as the pantomime period was funny at the time, I really like Mark Mcghee. I've a lot of time for him. Agreed, him and McCall are neck and neck for "favourite manager" in my lifetime. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 It was just like watching Brazil Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 Malpas (any malpas "quality") Terry Butcher claims that Malpas makes a mean chicken curry, does that count? However, if it’s purely football management we are talking about, he’s about as much use as a chocolate teapot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 In Malpas' defence, I always liked that club tie. Shame it was never available to buy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted September 15, 2013 Report Share Posted September 15, 2013 that website has posted my review of jims service Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted September 15, 2013 Report Share Posted September 15, 2013 that website has posted my review of jims service HAHAHAHAHA! Jim Gannon05th Sep 2013 By Busta Jim Started off so well, replacing all the older parts of the engine with younger parts, these were parts he could manipulate and it was soon revealed the main components were unhappy working with Gannon. Jim eventually went a bit mental and almost ruined the drive in our vehicle. the young parts were also unreliable, has a good eye for talented parts at times Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted September 15, 2013 Report Share Posted September 15, 2013 Move on people hotd for this thread now its boring pish.... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted September 15, 2013 Report Share Posted September 15, 2013 Aye but was good while it lasted Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 15, 2013 Report Share Posted September 15, 2013 Always is, just a few months til the next one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted September 16, 2013 Report Share Posted September 16, 2013 Move on people hotd for this thread now its boring pish.... HOTD is no more. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted September 16, 2013 Report Share Posted September 16, 2013 Bet he arranges some works team, stuff of legend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 Bet he arranges some works team, stuff of legend. Aye, full of the apprentice mechanics. The old boys who's played in the works team the last 10 years has been binned. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...