Judge Jules Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 Maybe McCall could bring Cummins in and play 3 at the back Cummins McManus Hutchison and play with wing backs Hammell oan the left and ask Vigurs tae put in a shift on the right ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 Maybe McCall could bring Cummins in and play 3 at the back Cummins McManus Hutchison and play with wing backs Hammell oan the left and ask Vigurs tae put in a shift on the right ?? I know it's not unusual for most people to speak like that and our ears are used to it, but as far as reading it is concerned it feels like im being raped in the eyes every time I read a post of yours. It's confusing as fuck to actually read. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judge Jules Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 Oh well if someone asks me what i did today i can say i eye raped the grammer police. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 Maybe McCall could bring Cummins in and play 3 at the back Cummins McManus Hutchison and play with wing backs Hammell oan the left and ask Vigurs tae put in a shift on the right ?? A left sided, creative midfielder at right wing back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=ypTj5TFbK-A i think we can discount that idea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 i think we should keep it as simple as possible and play cummins at right back along with the rest of the team that started against killie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 is murray not back fit? i would have no worries about putting him in. he'll probably stick carswell there and play lawson and we'll get rings ran round us in the middle of the park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 is murray not back fit? i would have no worries about putting him in. he'll probably stick carswell there and play lawson and we'll get rings ran round us in the middle of the park. Murray was impressive in pre-season but McCall said he's also injured. I think we'll end up with Lawson at full back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 As I pressure as he has been in midfield has Carswell not played right back a good few times for the under 20's? Might be an option with Lawson in midfield. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 Is Teale their left winger? I can see us playing Carswell at right back which I think he'd do pretty well at but I think we'd miss him in midfield as he's put in some really good performances there in the past few games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 Hollis McManus Hutchison Cummings Angol Carswell Lasley Lawson Ainsworth Sutton Anier This mob are pish and we're struggling for a right back so let's go three at the back. A defensive trio to protect them with some pace on each flank to feed the two strikers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judge Jules Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 3-5-2 is a good shout Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 13, 2013 Report Share Posted September 13, 2013 Lasley for right-back perhaps? Seem to remember him filling in once or twice there under McGhee. Would be a more experienced option than either Carswell or Lawson and still allows for a couple of options in the centre of midfield. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 Is he not too slow to be isolated out there? Or, maybe we can get him a golf cart to help him up and down the wing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 I wouldn't say so, particularly if a 3-5-2 was the preference where there was some extra defensive cover in there behind him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 Bit of a blow with the nae obvious right back situation but I'll still be pretty disappointed if we don't take anything today. St Mirren by all accounts are even worse than normal (although in the head to heads there has been nothing between us over the years) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judge Jules Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 Wish i was going today but needs must and work comes first. Whatever McCall does to deal with the right back problem i have 100% faith in his decision and the boys will bring the 3 points home. Come on ye well !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrazMFC96 Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 How many well fans going to be there do we reckon? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judge Jules Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 Hopefully a good amount. The last couple of times i've been able to make it to Paisley its been a sizable support. Good day out cause ye can head straight back tae Glasgow and get on the bevvy tae celebrate or drown yer sorrows Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 Have the clubs had any dialogue to confirm whether the Bois will be allowed the drum and to stand during game? Seem to remember the stewards being a tad heavy handed about standing during a previous visit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 Oh well if someone asks me what i did today i can say i eye raped the grammer police. What's it got to do with grammer? Never mentioned grammar at all. As I said most people talk like that anyway...it's just more difficult to read when it's written down because your eye isn't used to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 Ye ken fine fit he ment ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 just getting ready to go out. i'm more worried about carswell not starting in midfield than the result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 i'm more worried about carswell not starting in midfield than the result. well that doesn't make sense Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 14, 2013 Report Share Posted September 14, 2013 I think we're well capable of winning this, but we've struggled against St Mirren for good few years now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...