NottsMFC Posted September 24, 2013 Report Share Posted September 24, 2013 Great to see Morton put them out, will mean nothing to me though if we don't do the business tomorrow. Hopefully that result for Morton tonight will ensure our boys won't be taking anything for granted & will go out & get the job done so we can look forward to the draw on Thursday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted September 24, 2013 Report Share Posted September 24, 2013 I see Livi drew 2-2 with Morton 10 days ago... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted September 24, 2013 Report Share Posted September 24, 2013 I see Livi drew 2-2 with Morton 10 days ago... And Celtic had AC Milan shiting their pants last week. Doesn't really mean much. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tid Posted September 24, 2013 Report Share Posted September 24, 2013 5-0 Motherwell aye, when we play at Parkheid a week on Saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted September 24, 2013 Report Share Posted September 24, 2013 Obviously in league cup ties we will as all SPL teams seem to do make some changes. So I'd go for McFadden for Sutton - To see if McFadden/Anier can work Lawson for Carswell - Game time Neilsen for Holiis - Game time Ainsworth for Vigurs - Game time, plus Vigurs not done much so far. Thoughts and what changes would you guys make as we know its inevitable! (Wouldn't be surprised to see McHugh playing tomorrow) I agree we will probably rotate a few players but given the amount of SPL teams already out I dont think McCall will risk wholesale changes Neilsen for Hollis ZFA for Hammell Lawson for Lasley (Rest the older guy, Carswell is young and in great form should cope fine with 3 games in 6 days) Play Vigurs on left Ainsworth on the right. Agree Faddy for Sutton. Faddy needs to play through this slump and lesser opposition should give him chance to see if he can do that. Can always through Sutton on if not working. If we show the right attitude this is a game we should win comfortably. But thats a big if..... This is now a big chance for a diddy team to win a trophy. We need to believe it could be us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Now its gonna be a final without any of the two arsecheeks , we better have a full strength team out. It's anybodys cup now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 i think Celtic losing last night will make McCall think twice aboutn his team, as mentioed above it anybodys cup now He may have fancied giving a few game time, but now, IMO, its win at all costs (not that it wasnt before) hopefully there will be another shock tonight - but just not in livingston and hopefully we will take through a very decent support - this game will be better than the Man U v Liverpool game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Motherwell joint favourites for the cup according to William Hill Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 4/1 to win a national cup competition when we haven't even kicked a ball in it yet - nothing like some pressure on the team! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 4/1 to win a national cup competition when we haven't even kicked a ball in it yet - nothing like some pressure on the team! They shouldnae be looking at odds on anything football Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 And who scored for Morton? Dougie Imrie. so bet there are now a few more shite filled shorts now when Lenny finished with the Ceptic dressing room Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Ceptic and sevco are out.... Our name is on the trophy lads ! Well that's us jinxed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Aye, because jinxes are real (scientific fact). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 And who scored for Morton? Dougie Imrie. so bet there are now a few more shite filled shorts now when Lenny finished with the Ceptic dressing room he could turn out to be the greatest signing we never made. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 he could turn out to be the greatest signing we never made. Never thought of it like that. Is that the butterfly effect? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judge Jules Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Imrie is still shite. All he did was score a penalty. Simples Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 5 changes from Sunday, from @MotherwellFC Motherwell: Nielsen, Hammell, Ramsden, Hutchinson, McManus, McFadden, Lawson, McHugh, Francis-Angol, Carswell, Ainsworth Subs: Hollis, Sutton, Vigurs, Cummins, Moore Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 No mfc tv commentary tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Pretty pleased with that team,apart from McHugh playing. Hopefully he will be subbed early second half to give a real prospect like Moore a decent run Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Reporting on twitter, they don't have a great wifi or 3G signal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Goal mchugh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Pretty pleased with that team,apart from McHugh playing. Hopefully he will be subbed early second half to give a real prospect like Moore a decent run Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Cue the "McHugh's found his level" comments. Which may be true but it's hard to prove you can play in the SPL when you don't get a run of games... 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Didnt he play Europe and the first 2/3 games this season?? Wasnt he pish? Regardless, i hope he scores a good few goals tonight and the boys give the 10burds went tae bed song a run out 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted September 25, 2013 Report Share Posted September 25, 2013 Ok, had a look, maybe he didnt get that much game time. Still pish tho! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...