Toxteth O'Grady Posted October 29, 2013 Report Share Posted October 29, 2013 I hear moves are afoot to switch our home game with Celtic on Sat Dec 7 to the Friday night... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted October 29, 2013 Report Share Posted October 29, 2013 im back for this one and have a sesh in glasgow in the afternoon on the friday oh dear Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 29, 2013 Report Share Posted October 29, 2013 You're fucking joking? My favourite fixture, moved to when I'm at work. Fuck off with Friday night fitba! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted October 29, 2013 Report Share Posted October 29, 2013 Get tae fuck, i have a works do that night, i have to go to Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted October 29, 2013 Report Share Posted October 29, 2013 Tough luck for the guys with prior commitments but I much prefer Friday nights to Sunday or Mondays. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelEdge Posted October 29, 2013 Report Share Posted October 29, 2013 FFS! Yet another game being switched to a Friday night which doesn't suit me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Celtic travel to Barcelona the Wednesday after this match - right there is the reason for the potential switch! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Confirmed on Twitter BT Sport @btsport Latest Scottish football fixtures live on @btsport. @MotherwellFC v @celticfc | Fri Dec 6, 7.45pm #btsport Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Pish, gents dinner and presentation of prizes at the golf course that night. After dinner speaker a certain Sydney Devine! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Pish, I'm on holiday that week and my flight was getting back in early on Saturday morning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 also Motherwell FC @MotherwellFC Our match with @ICTFC - scheduled for a 3pm KO on 4th January 2013 will now go ahead at 12.45pm on the same day - live on @SkySports Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cambo97 Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Confirmed on Twitter BT Sport @btsport Latest Scottish football fixtures live on @btsport. @MotherwellFC v @celticfc | Fri Dec 6, 7.45pm #btsport Friday night in December is madness, one of the biggest nights of the year for office parties. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Friday night in December is madness, one of the biggest nights of the year for office parties. Won't affect ra sellick support as none of those cnuts have a job Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sydney devine Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Pish, gents dinner and presentation of prizes at the golf course that night. After dinner speaker a certain Sydney Devine! I'll get the real one to stand in for me... 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 I'll get the real one to stand in for me... Maybe get a woman to stand in for you. I hear they can be just as good at any job 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sydney devine Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Maybe get a woman to stand in for you. I hear they can be just as good at any job Terrific idea! And then I'll be free for the game. Okay, can you find out who the guys would like to hear - I have contact numbers for Sandi Toksvig, Susan Calman, Janey Godley and a couple other comedy giants. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Get Sandy Toksvig, she can sit with James Forrest and chat about life with no neck. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 So many Susan Calman jokes we could make here - if only she wasn't a lawyer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 over the last 20 years, i think i have averaged about 30-35 games a season, home, away, abroad - wherever this season, i think im going to be lucky to hit 20. sad record to achieve! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sydney devine Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 So many Susan Calman jokes we could make here - if only she wasn't a lawyer. I trust you mean jokes about Susan Calman, rather than Susan Calman jokes (of which there are few)? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 I trust you mean jokes about Susan Calman, rather than Susan Calman jokes (of which there are few)? Aye (and I think 'few' is being generous). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 I'll get the real one to stand in for me... If I don't come up to get my prize its not because I don't want to shake your hand, its because I'll be at the game! On second thoughts given we witnessed the 'well pump Celtic twice last season, some dinner, a bevy and watching the Rangers fans squirm at the jokes might be a better plan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Terrific idea! And then I'll be free for the game. Okay, can you find out who the guys would like to hear - I have contact numbers for Sandi Toksvig, Susan Calman, Janey Godley and a couple other comedy giants. It's probably immaterial since they all have a national, rather than provincial, profile and most likely aren't available at short notice - even for something as prestigious as a golf club presentation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 It's probably immaterial since they all have a national, rather than provincial, profile and most likely aren't available at short notice - even for something as prestigious as a golf club presentation. Do you think steak & kidney was being serious? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted October 30, 2013 Report Share Posted October 30, 2013 Do you think steak & kidney was being serious? I don't know, you make a joke and everyone gets upset these days... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...