Last post by: Posted November 6, 2013 Report Share Posted November 6, 2013 When ever a ticket shortage situation happens, there is someone (can't remember which poster) that pops along and types: "Who ever wants a ticket will get one" I've yet to see him/her be proved wrong! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted November 6, 2013 Report Share Posted November 6, 2013 When ever a ticket shortage situation happens, there is someone (can't remember which poster) that pops along and types: "Who ever wants a ticket will get one" I've yet to see him/her be proved wrong! Pretty sure it's Mitch... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 6, 2013 Report Share Posted November 6, 2013 Pretty sure it's Mitch... or GazzyB, doesn't matter, don't think a 'Well fan has been locked out of a game in 61 years Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 6, 2013 Report Share Posted November 6, 2013 Take it to Dumbarton. I huvnae been there yet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 6, 2013 Report Share Posted November 6, 2013 Take it to Hannah Park. 4000 capacity. Sorted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted November 6, 2013 Report Share Posted November 6, 2013 When ever a ticket shortage situation happens, there is someone (can't remember which poster) that pops along and types: "Who ever wants a ticket will get one" I've yet to see him/her be proved wrong! I'm pretty sure we sold our allocation for cup games at Stranraer and Dundee United but generally folk will get a ticket. However, if it's at Cliftonhill not everyone will. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted November 6, 2013 Report Share Posted November 6, 2013 Pretty sure it's Mitch... and I shall repeat it. Every fan who wants to see this match will have the opportunity. Almost certain it's going to be changed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted November 7, 2013 Report Share Posted November 7, 2013 My mate from work is THE season ticket holder at Cliftonville, so I'm heading in the home end for a carry on. Changed that for you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fal_Dosser Posted November 7, 2013 Report Share Posted November 7, 2013 Work with a Rovers supporting lad (that's two of them now !), and he tells me the capacity for Cliftonhill is down to 1200. Also the following from his email after I suggested it may unfortunately move to Airdrie It won't be Airdrie after their attempted extortion over theRangers game in July. Hamilton would be first choice and Livi thereafter, but it really has to be at home; here's hoping Police Scotland agree MON RA DOSSERS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted November 7, 2013 Report Share Posted November 7, 2013 When ever a ticket shortage situation happens, there is someone (can't remember which poster) that pops along and types: "Who ever wants a ticket will get one" I've yet to see him/her be proved wrong! The last game I wanted to go to and couldnt get a ticket for was the one below, and even then, that may have been what I was told to explain why I couldn't go (I was only 9). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted November 7, 2013 Report Share Posted November 7, 2013 The last game I wanted to go to and couldnt get a ticket for was the one below, and even then, that may have been what I was told to explain why I couldn't go (I was only 9). I'm terrible at recalling games, and wondered about this one, until Walters stepped up to take that penalty and it all came flooding back, nearly wiped out the Knowetop pie stall, so he did, how we laughed.... Legends and we never really knew or appreciated just how good they were.... massive games coming up, one after the other for weeks on end, rest players? nae chance said Tommy, they can play for their places Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted November 7, 2013 Report Share Posted November 7, 2013 I'm terrible at recalling games, and wondered about this one, until Walters stepped up to take that penalty and it all came flooding back, nearly wiped out the pie stall, so he did, how we laughed.... Legends and we never really knew or appreciated just how good they were.... massive games coming up, one after the other for weeks on end, rest players? nae chance said Tommy, they can play for their places Happy days,when we had no fear playing either of the ugly sisters...winning 3-0 we handed Aberdeen a great chance to win the league that day,all they needed at Ibrox on the final day was a draw and they fucked it up... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted November 8, 2013 Report Share Posted November 8, 2013 My Uncles dad died the week before that game and apparently had his ashes scattered over that box & penalty spot a day or 2 before the match. Always remember bein told that as a kid. Great memories of a great team and as said earlier,none of this squad rotation pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 8, 2013 Report Share Posted November 8, 2013 Watched the video clip then wandered off watchin wishbone ash videos...............great Fkn band! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rory Bellows Posted November 8, 2013 Report Share Posted November 8, 2013 As a resident of the Greater Coatbridge area, I can offer Well fans excellent overnight accomodation packages (garden shed - prices available upon request) for anyone thinking of travelling and staying over..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 ROVERS IN SWITCH BID Albion Rovers could make a dramatic venue change for their Scottish Cup 4th round derby clash with Motherwell. Rovers switched their Ramsdens cup tie with Rangers toLivingston earlier this season but are looking to keep this tie against their neighbours in Lanarkshire at Hamilton's New Douglas Park. Cliftonhill Director Frank Meade said "We hope to have this confirmed this week. Our ground only has a low capacity of 1,200 and with Motherwell already looking for 3,000 tickets we feel New D P with a 6,000 limit is the right option." "We intend to give both sets of supporters a decent bargain before Christmas by cutting prices to make sure of a sell out tie" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 Good news! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 Great stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
marty Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 Personally I'd prefer a ticket scramble over a trip to NDP. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 Common sense really. Would have been great to play at cliftonhill but at least this means all our fans get a chance to go. It'll be like a home game for us now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 How much experience do our guys have of playing on astro? Do we train on it a lot? Worried with our form, and the surface this is fast turning into a potential banana skin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 Shite news. Had the potential to be a right good day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 Hamilton > Coatbridge for a day oot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 I can understand why this is being considered. However, it immediately makes the game less attractive for me. Ive never been to Cliftonhill and was looking forward to adding it to my list of league grounds visited. Much more "romance of the cup" attached to visiting the less familiar grounds. Still a larger crowd means much needed increased revenue for both clubs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 11, 2013 Report Share Posted November 11, 2013 Aye, it's always a shame when the Chairman goes for the money rather than an increased chance of winning the tie. Unfortunately, the economics of the game these days mean it's almost inevitable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...