Haggischomper Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Did Stewart not play last season? I had thought he came on for Randolph near the end of the season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Did Stewart not play last season? I had thought he came on for Randolph near the end of the season He did come on at the end of the last home game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Sutton 1-0. Good news for those of us with a £1 on 2-0 with Sutton first scorer... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
si91 Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 You would think playing Stewart made more sense because he'll be training with the players day in, day out & the defence will know him. So to play a total stranger makes no sense, and that's before we ask whether or not he's any good or has any game time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 You would think playing Stewart made more sense because he'll be training with the players day in, day out & the defence will know him. So to play a total stranger makes no sense, and that's before we ask whether or not he's any good or has any game time. I dont know how it works but i didnt think the youth team train with the big team? Could be wrong though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Ok, that about time up now, ref? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 2-0 7 shots - is that not more than we have had last 2-3 games :-) :-) :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Sutton 1-0. Good news for those of us with a £1 on 2-0 with Sutton first scorer... 2-0. No offence Melvin, but I'm hoping we get a few more! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 None taken, but I'm sure we'd all have settled for 2-0 beforehand..;-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 None taken, but I'm sure we'd all have settled for 2-0 beforehand..;-) Very true, will still be very happy if finishes that way without a doubt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Too right Melvin, most would've taken anything prior to ko I'd still take a point but , Motherwell 5-2 will pay for next seasons ticket might've slipped up taking Anier for two or more tho' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Still not sure what I was thinking taking us to finish the game with a clean sheet.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Still not sure what I was thinking taking us to finish the game with a clean sheet.. Aye, my point is made... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 9 in 9 v bottom half. Remarkable record continues. Just as well because ICT, Aberdeen and DDee U keep winning every week. Probably the most obvious top 5/6 - bottom 5/6 since the top 6 was introduced. A good away win in very difficult conditions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Great to get the win. Apparently a game of 2 halves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Coupon up, dossers, united n inversnecky....happy days Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Another win in the league. McCall must go Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judge Jules Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 I've been stuck in work all day so the only thing i can go by is the BBC website match report, its basically said we were good in the first half but by the end of the game we were clinging on while County missed a number of chances. I obviously can't comment on performances but the result is massive ! It stops the rot and the gap between the top and bottom 6 is growing by the week which looks good for us. Seeing big Sutton back amongst the goals is great as well i just hope this can be the start of the turnaround. It will be a big ask to keep pace with the bigger squads and bigger budgets of Aberdeen and United but if we can get some momentum going and start picking up results against top 6 teams you never know what can happen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 If we do what will happen is we'll finish 6th. That's the spot we should be aiming for this season as we're now 7 points ahead of 7th placed Hibs. So a good 3 points which sets us up for next week's winnable game home to St. Mirren. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Thank fuck for that! Not a brilliant game today, but far from the terrible one I was expecting. We played decent in the first half, although County were atrocious. Touch of fortune about both our goals. Think Sutty's first took a bit of a deflection which wrong-footed Fraser in goals. The second one the keeper palmed Anier's shot straight to big John who was able to nod it into an almost empty net. County improved a lot after the break. The big black boy, Luckasson, was a right handful for our defence after he came on, setting up their goal. We sat back a bit and invited them onto us. Defended fairly soundly, few last ditch tackles and clearances off the line. We created a lot on the break and had about as many chances as they did second half even with all their possession and pressure. I wouldn't say we had any poor performers today, although Vigurs didn't exactly come back to haunt his old team. Ainsworth was brilliant down the right hand side. He beat his man just about every time. He still needs to work on his crossing but he'd be my Man of the Match. Sutton put in his usual shift and got his rewards. Anier looked a lot better, held the ball up well and could beat a man if need be. Faddy showed some class when he came on, skinning quite a few guys when were keeping the ball in the corner. Everyone else was sound. The boy Twardzik (and he is just a wee boy) saved his shots well, but gave me the fear when crosses came in. I don't think he even thought about coming for a single one, never mind taking any. McCall In Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Shhhhh ! I ve heard all about these winnable home games against lower placed opposition before Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 If we do what will happen is we'll finish 6th. That's the spot we should be aiming for this season as we're now 7 points ahead of 7th placed Hibs. So a good 3 points which sets us up for next week's winnable game home to St. Mirren. Calm down calculus we are 11 ahead of hibs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Really good win in difficult conditions at a ground where points are hard to come by. After a truly awful couple of weeks a good result to get us back on track!! Utd will finish 2nd as they are better than the rest, think we could fight for 3rd if we can get ourselves together. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 The boy Twardzik (and he is just a wee boy) saved his shots well, but gave me the fear when crosses came in. I don't think he even thought about coming for a single one, never mind taking any. Heard him punching out a few in the second half according to the MFC TV commentary -- not my favourite way to see keepers dealing with crosses, but presumably he must have come for them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted December 14, 2013 Report Share Posted December 14, 2013 Nah 3rd is beyond us. Aberdeen.Inverness,DundeeUtd and St.Johnstone are better than us this season. We need to lower our expectations a top 6 finish is what we're after. Im confident we'll get it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...