Goggles & Flippers Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Based on Joewarksfanclub's Best Well team you've witnessed that's based on Off the Ball's Hamilton XI from today. With the help of this list below, anyone want to add some choice duds to make up a woeful line-up you have witnessed? List of Motherwell Players I'm going to opt for Andy Roddie (it was a toss up between him and Derek Townsley) and John Davies (Billy's bro) as the first two into the team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Casagolda up front and Fraser in net? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted January 12, 2014 Author Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 I'll happily accept that pair. So at present we've got: GK-----------Fraser------------ DF-------------------------------- MF-------J. Davies------------ WG--------------------Roddie- ST---------Casagolda-------- Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judge Jules Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Maurice Malpas is defo the gaffer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Perhaps he'd be willing to accept the role of No.2 to Harri Kampmann? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Casagolda up front and Fraser in net? No 'worse ever' Motherwell 11 would be complete without Stevie Woods in goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Derek Townsley on the wing maybe.... Capable in his day of decent stuff but when he was bad.... Ooooft. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 No 'worse ever' Motherwell 11 would be complete without Stevie Woods in goal. I see your Stevie Woods and I raise you a Cammy Duncan, a John Gardiner and a Mikko Kaven... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Current two keepers are worse than Woods. Will always remember Kaven fondly for his clean sheet against Rangers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Duncan Sneddon Donnelly Jonsson Reach Kinnaird Davies Cosgrove Mair Offiong Halliday I defy anyone to come up with a team that this lot could beat... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Based on Joewarksfanclub's Best Well team you've witnessed that's based on Off the Ball's Hamilton XI from today. With the help of this list below, anyone want to add some choice duds to make up a woeful line-up you have witnessed? List of Motherwell Players I'm going to opt for Andy Roddie (it was a toss up between him and Derek Townsley) and John Davies (Billy's bro) as the first two into the team. andy roddie was great away at mypa 47 only him and big ginger came back behind the curtain on the plane for a chat saying that there was some very drunk guys on that plane Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Kevin Christie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MearnsWell Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 That wee left back, Danny whatshisname, who came in while Hammy was at Southend along with two other diddies? Murder. Oh and Joe McLeod anyone..? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 No 'worse ever' Motherwell 11 would be complete without Stevie Woods in goal. Absolutely ridiculous comment. We have two goalies worse than Woods on the books just now for a start! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 If memory serves Joe McLeod scored in the '91 Cup run so perhaps that should let him off.... Danny Murphy was it? One of three Oirish duds signed by Coco the Clown. Not sure of the other two - something Molloy was one of them? Can't remember now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Yes, McLeod scored against Falkirk at Fir Park. Danny Murphy, Paul Keegan and Trevor Molloy- all utter guff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Absolutely ridiculous comment. We have two goalies worse than Woods on the books just now for a start! That's your opinion, I disagree. Apart from anything else the length of time Woods was here puts him above the current two for me. He was here for something like nine years, played second fiddle to something like five different keepers and made countless blunders during that time. And I will never forgive him for THAT mistake against Rangers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 That's your opinion, I disagree. Apart from anything else the length of time Woods was here puts him above the current two for me. He was here for something like nine years, played second fiddle to something like five different keepers and made countless blunders during that time. And I will never forgive him for THAT mistake against Rangers. People always remember the blunders, and I'm by no means saying he was brilliant, but he was loyal and a decent stopper. Saved a good few penalties aswell. To list him as even close to the worst ever is, as I said earlier, ridiculous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 People always remember the blunders, and I'm by no means saying he was brilliant, but he was loyal and a decent stopper. Saved a good few penalties aswell. To list him as even close to the worst ever is, as I said earlier, ridiculous. And as I said, that's your opinion but I disagree. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 John 'Klinsmann' Hendry, Mario Dorner & Franz Resch. Three duds from the McLeish era. And don't forget Gerry Britton played for us for a short spell in 2005. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Yes, McLeod scored against Falkirk at Fir Park. Danny Murphy, Paul Keegan and Trevor Molloy- all utter guff. Aye those three that Malpas brought in were torture. Plus the boy Keegan was fuck ugly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Yes, McLeod scored against Falkirk at Fir Park. Danny Murphy, Paul Keegan and Trevor Molloy- all utter guff. You beat me to it fraz wi the irish trio,,,,but i raise you with a pair of mcskimming n eddie may Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 And don't forget Gerry Britton played for us for a short spell in 2005. And never even started for the first team, making only 3 sub appearances. Hardly worthy of consideration here, surely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Yassin.kevin Christie,Stevie woods loved a blunder but he was a decent keeper IMO. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted January 12, 2014 Report Share Posted January 12, 2014 Woods was a horrendous keeper!! We would have won the league in McLeish's first year if we managed to keep Big Seib from the year before!! However, Stevie Woods was Dino Zoff compared to John Gardiner from the 80s, A person with No arms would've done better than this guy!! Another player Jim McLean conned his wee brother into signing.....one of many!! Eddie May was a guy I personally detested, a decent player at previous clubs who did not want to play for Motherwell and his performances showed this!! I'd have Andy Roddie any day before him as at least he gave 100% (albeit 100% shite) but i'll always forgive guys who worked hard although they didn't have it, it wasn't their fault they signed for us!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...