Judge Jules Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 One thing i can't wait for is Lasley putting that prick Flood in his place ! There is only one guy who runs the engine room and that ain't you Willo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 4-1 to us, Faddy hat-trick & a Vigurs screamer. McManus for them. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 4-1... McManus for them. I reckon McManus will score all 5. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 Hopefully the numbers are around average, biggish games and big crowds are generally not conducive to a good performance/result for us Aye?, heard aw this pish before the partick game as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 I think we'll win and put them in their place (below us!). We played some good passing and possession v Celtic and Hearts. If we can replicate that, it should be a different story than Saturday's game.Working all day, so plan to watch it on Alba at 5.30 without knowing the score...........aye right, will be checking website all afternoon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 Aye?, heard aw this pish before the partick game as well Partick Thistle away hardly constitutes a big game does it? The winner of this game will be sitting in 2nd place in the league which does constitute a big game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 Partick Thistle away hardly constitutes a big game does it? The winner of this game will be sitting in 2nd place in the league which does constitute a big game It was a big game at thetime when all we were hearing was " everytime we take a big support and are expected to win bla blah" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 so plan to watch it on Alba at 5.30 without knowing the score...........aye right, will be checking website all afternoon. I can switch myself off from the world and watch games "as live" It takes a lot of will-power though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 It was a big game at thetime when all we were hearing was " everytime we take a big support and are expected to win bla blah" OK I'll bite in what way was it a "Big Game" it was well supported partly through novelty value (most fans not been to firhill for some time if at all, it was a Sunday afternoon right between Christmas & New Year) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 20, 2014 Report Share Posted January 20, 2014 The reason we lose more "big" games than little games is because they are, by their very nature, games against the better teams. However, you don't finish as high in the league as we have in recent seasons without winning your fair share. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 Adam Rooney could be a great signing for them. Baws. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 Adam Rooney could be a great signing for them. Baws. only 7 goals in 25 starts for Oldham, so he is not that much of a goal scorer, he looked ok when he was at Inverness so may do a turn for them, but he is no better than what they have just now, so would not be too worried. thats it officially jinxed now rooney debut hat trick on saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 Not worked out for Rooney down South but if he's still the player that impressed at Inverness, he's a 20 goal a season man. Very good signing by Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 5-0 'well Aberdeen are pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 1390483423[/url]' post='404687']Adam Rooney could be a great signing for them. Baws. I'm not so sure, think Terry Butcher had a knack of getting the best out of some players that fitted his system to which they fail to recreate elsewhere. I'm surprised he couldn't finance a deal at Hibs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judge Jules Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 Hibs couldn't finance a deal for Adam Rooney cause the sheep will be paying him a small fortune every week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 I'm not so sure, think Terry Butcher had a knack of getting the best out of some players that fitted his system to which they fail to recreate elsewhere. I'm surprised he couldn't finance a deal at Hibs. I think finance is the key word. A lot of players at Hibs on decent money that they can't get shot of... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 I see the BBC wasting no time in bamming him up, they are so desperate for Aberdeen & Dundee Utd. to do well so they can have the whole "New Firm" given that the whole "Old Firm" thing is a busted flush Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 23, 2014 Report Share Posted January 23, 2014 I see the BBC wasting no time in bamming him up, they are so desperate for Aberdeen & Dundee Utd. to do well so they can have the whole "New Firm" given that the whole "Old Firm" thing is a busted flush To be fair, a successful New Firm will attract a lot more viewers than Motherwell/Accies is likely to draw. It was a relief when those 2 were winning leagues instead of the Old Firm, and if it happened again I wouldn't be too disappointed (apart from it not being us, of course). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 24, 2014 Report Share Posted January 24, 2014 What's the chances of getting a stream to watch this on tomorrow? I'm guessing "not likely"... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 24, 2014 Report Share Posted January 24, 2014 5-0 'well Aberdeen are pish Fucking nae chance. Aff the bevvy mate! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted January 24, 2014 Report Share Posted January 24, 2014 1390560158[/url]' post='404752']What's the chances of getting a stream to watch this on tomorrow? I'm guessing "not likely"... With it being filmed for BBC Alba I think there will be a good chance of getting a stream. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted January 24, 2014 Report Share Posted January 24, 2014 What's the chances of getting a stream to watch this on tomorrow? I'm guessing "not likely"... With it being filmed for BBC Alba I think there will be a good chance of getting a stream. I'd be more inclined to avoid the score and watch as live at half 5 (or 11) on Alba. Did that the other week for the Hearts game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 24, 2014 Report Share Posted January 24, 2014 Unfortunately I have somewhere to be at 7pm, so I wouldn't get to see the whole game! Hopefully there's a stream. Biggest game of the season tomorrow, 3 points would be huge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 24, 2014 Report Share Posted January 24, 2014 Hope Reynolds doesn't get booed. Honestly can't fathom why he has been in recent encounters. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...