StAndrew7 Posted February 19, 2014 Report Share Posted February 19, 2014 Jim Goodwin? Grey hair rather than bald? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted February 19, 2014 Report Share Posted February 19, 2014 Pearson and McDonald used to get dogs abuse whenever we played them. I also imagine Maloney would do from what I've heard about his diving antics. Derek Riordan, Gary O'Connor and David Goodwillie were always targets if I remember correctly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 19, 2014 Report Share Posted February 19, 2014 Ahh Goodwillie. Came so close to absolutely losing it at us in the cup game up at Tannadice just after he'd been outed as a BEAST. Then scored that overhead kick. Unfortunate, because it was really funny up to then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 19, 2014 Report Share Posted February 19, 2014 Ahh Goodwillie. Came so close to absolutely losing it at us in the cup game up at Tannadice just after he'd been outed as a BEAST. Then scored that overhead kick. Unfortunate, because it was really funny up to then. but we had the last laugh when we pumped them in the replay then he missed a sitter in the last minute to equalise in the league game the following week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted February 19, 2014 Report Share Posted February 19, 2014 I'm surprised you didn't list half our current first team steelboy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 19, 2014 Report Share Posted February 19, 2014 Peter Grant Ally Mauchlen (until he signed for us, of course) Gerry McCabe John Robertson Gordon Strachan Derek Johnstone These days, I'm too old for that stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted February 19, 2014 Report Share Posted February 19, 2014 On Jim Goodwin - I met him on Saturday night in a city centre hostelry, a very pleasant guy. His off the pitch personality def doesnt match his on the pitch hatchet man impression. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted February 19, 2014 Report Share Posted February 19, 2014 In fact probably my most hated player has been Bob Malcolm. Was absolutely gutted when he signed for us. Although again im sure Flow said he was a top guy off the pitch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted February 21, 2014 Report Share Posted February 21, 2014 Jim Goodwin? Grey hair rather than bald? That's the one. Cheers for that, had a complete blank on the name! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted February 21, 2014 Report Share Posted February 21, 2014 Surprised Georgios Samaras hasn't had a mention on here. Fucking hate that obnoxious greasy lanky diving streak of pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lenin the Parakeet Posted February 21, 2014 Report Share Posted February 21, 2014 Anyone who played/plays/will play for the Tynecastle scum. Anyone remember John Brown kickin' the ba' into the 'Well fans after a h**s game at FP and the rush to report him to the polis? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 21, 2014 Report Share Posted February 21, 2014 Anyone who played/plays/will play for the Tynecastle scum. Not Wullie Pettigrew, surely? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 21, 2014 Report Share Posted February 21, 2014 For some reason I have a serious dislike for Steven Naismith. Diving wee rat bag... I hate diving in general so Maloney, Pawlett and Boyd are on my list of fuckers... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 21, 2014 Report Share Posted February 21, 2014 For some reason I have a serious dislike for Steven Naismith. Diving wee rat bag... I hate diving in general so Maloney, Pawlett and Boyd are on my list of fuckers... You'll also want to add John (Polaris) MacDonald, then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 For some reason I have a serious dislike for Steven Naismith. Diving wee rat bag... I hate diving in general so Maloney, Pawlett and Boyd are on my list of fuckers... Dougie Arnott casually omitted there I notice.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Surprised Georgios Samaras hasn't had a mention on here. Fucking hate that obnoxious greasy lanky diving streak of pish! yeah he is bad but hate his countryman Kyrgiakos (sp) more. especially after the final where Marshall sold the jersey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Dougie Arnott casually omitted there I notice.... Of course because he played for Motherwell...... Strange one eh!!! I seriously dislike diving and have been known to criticize Well players for it ie Clarkson, McDonald and most recently Sutton/Ojamma. But I don't hate any of them as they play for the club I support... That cool with you?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Of course because he played for Motherwell...... Strange one eh!!! I seriously dislike diving and have been known to criticize Well players for it ie Clarkson, McDonald and most recently Sutton/Ojamma. But I don't hate any of them as they play for the club I support... That cool with you?? Very cool with me as I am exactly the same!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted February 23, 2014 Report Share Posted February 23, 2014 Neil Lennon..... remember him when he was playing , that's how everyone still cannae stick him .Even if he says in the press 'I was no thug' aye right Neil and the Green Brigade are a bunch of choir boys pardon the pun Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted February 24, 2014 Report Share Posted February 24, 2014 I see Derek Adams has spat the dummy out again regarding that wannabe hard-man Goodwin. He's got a point - and we all know it - but this regular bleating to the media is just making him look like a fanny. St Mirren must love playing Ross County these days (fair enough they lost last time out) because they know what to do to psyche them out. Adams should keep his mouth shut because, in my opinion, he's weakening his team with his complaints! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted February 24, 2014 Report Share Posted February 24, 2014 Having watched Sportscene last night, I don't blame Adams for speaking out - that was a terrible challenge (again) from Goodwin that deserved a red card. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted February 24, 2014 Report Share Posted February 24, 2014 Tom Boyd and Andy Walker, it's as if their time at FP was in a fairytale, pair of strokers. RE Goodwin, definite red for challenge one, two was an accident. Adams felt he got off lightly in Paisley when they last met for thuggery, totally understand his reaction, he must have been thinking, does this guy need to stab one of my players to walk? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted February 24, 2014 Report Share Posted February 24, 2014 Disappointing that the only Motherwell captain to lift a trophy in my lifetime is on my "hated" list, but the guy is clearly an absolute prick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 24, 2014 Report Share Posted February 24, 2014 Made a cunt of himself at the Greatest ever 'Well player event, made slight amends at the pool tournament but nowhere near enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...