MJC_MKI Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 An obvious point must be that the other 10 must be dire if the poor guys being called into action constantly Mibbez Absolutely. We as a team have been dire so far tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 An obvious point must be that the other 10 must be dire if the poor guys being called into action constantly Mibbez Hutchinson has been very poor recently and the full back situation is well known. Also our wide players are dire at getting back to help out the defence, Ainsworth in particular. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Not there so can't really comment on "who did what" etc but hugely disappointing night and as else someone said, pretty much undone the good work we did over Christmas. Fuck it, Europe is an anti climax anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 HT 0-2 and Aberdeen are 2-0 up on Celtic. Think we can kiss goodbye to 2nd place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee jo Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 All will come good, Inverness game in hand is at Fir Park, easy 3 points, and all rosy once more. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NottsMFC Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Just back in to see the scores, dismal stuff all round. Hopefully McCall gets tore right in to them & they come out & run riot in the second half. Big test of character, they've shown they can respond before, really need to show it again tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 A week is a long time in Football but I bloody well hope this is a blip and not a Dundee United style slump for 5 or 6 games. A goal coming from a spill by the goalie and a free header in the middle of the box. Is it me or is it groundhog day..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 HT 0-2 and Aberdeen are 2-0 up on Celtic. Think we can kiss goodbye to 2nd place. Were you not one of the posters who thought it was time for McCall to 'get to fuck' a couple of months back as well?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Hopefully a sub or two at the break. Currently don't have the players on the park that are capable of changing a game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 1393360758[/url]' post='406664']All will come good, Inverness game in hand is at Fir Park, easy 3 points, and all rosy once more. Aye right then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Were you not one of the posters who thought it was time for McCall to 'get to fuck' a couple of months back as well?? Yes....and guess what? I haven't changed my mind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 With the other results as they are its shaping up to be a bad night. However as it stands we are 4 behind Aberdeen with a game in hand and anotber 11 games left after that so its hardly a crisis. Its 1 1/2 bad games ffs and the pant wetting is at feckin Tsunami levels so lets just keep the faith and believe. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Tsunami pant wetting? Sounds like something for Babestation or Playboy Tv lol. So far the negatives Ive seen on here tonight are that We were shite and got pumped on Fri, were shite and getting pumped tonight,the keepers made a cunt of it again,other results are going against us as well. What part of any of those statements are untrue + sensationalist? Or are you automatically a pant wetter if you have a negative thought towards MFC? 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Yes....and guess what? I haven't changed my mind. A lot of Well fans don't like McCall you ain't alone MJC. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Goalkeeping problems. Pish poor defence. So what's new? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Goalkeeping problems. Pish poor defence. So what's new? Fans over reacting and not even looking at the situation realistically? no, haud oan, SNAFU 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Anyone shed any light on the formation we started with tonight? Vigurs or ZFA on the right?! Surely not?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 get that useless Faroese cunt to fuck. Awful abortion of a so called goalkeeper. With other games its a total clusterfuck of a night so far, fortunately we got plenty time to try get back, if our "number 1" doesnt make a cunt of it again Really? We can talk about the merits of the guy, definitely. He's hardly comparable to one of the baw headed billy big baws charlatans that took our payroll for a spin a few years back. He might be havin a mare, but his confidence is shot to fuck and he looks like he wants to be here and be part of the club and tries to get a rapport with the fans, particularly the bois. In my humble opinion - no matter what - he doesn't deserve the outburst above. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 A lot of Well fans don't like McCall you ain't alone MJC. One user name tonight or two? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 What is the situation. As you see it Brazilian. We have done well this season and I would happily take where we are in the league ll things considered but... We now seem incapable of not conceding a minimum 2 or 3 goals in every game. Our only fit goalie keeps palming shots into the middle of the goalmouth whereupon the opposing strikers tap the ball into the empty net. Oh and we have yet again conceded from a routine cross. As things stand we are making it very difficult to get that top 3 place with Inverness and United closing with each passing week. A bit of a downer really.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 This always had the look of a dog turd of a match for us. Time to regroup and prepare for our next match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 I was going to give a more detailed response in some sort of discussion,the basis of which being based around: We cannot even put eleven fit players on the park at present, Tiny squad reduced budget yet again league positions decided over a season, look a the opposition and realistically consider clubs capability and achievements. top six secured for another season. a few bad results, confidence shot etc As things stand we are making it very difficult to get that top 3 place but I think the fact that worrying about holding onto 3rd place is the root of your question, there really is nothing to worry about EDIT: PS I'm not happy at losing, I do think things could be better in areas of the team and subs etc, it was a long drive home on Friday, I'm gutted I'm not there tonight making an even more painful journey home, but 14 or so weeks ago we were in a much worse position, the main worry for me is the horrendous run in, we have heading to the split, the squad is on its knees, with many playing through injuries, putting their selves out there. Lets hope their efforts are worth it, what can we do to help? maybe just keep stum would help in some cases 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 Just noticed we have 4 of our next 5 games at home. We need it - another 3 goals shipped tonight... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 3-0 Saints, disastrous night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 25, 2014 Report Share Posted February 25, 2014 That's a fucking howling scoreline. Another insipid lacklustre performance. Completely unacceptable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...