FJ-94 Posted July 14, 2014 Report Share Posted July 14, 2014 7-1 Motherwell, 5-0 after 30 minutes ...... Think it'll be tight Celtic will hopefully be able to give an indication of how strong the league is in their game , 2-1 Motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew23 Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Not to get ahead of ourselves and apologies if it has already been posted in here, but I'm sure the Q3 draw is this Friday in between ties? If not feel free to correct me. Anyway, is there a list of teams we can face IF we beat Stjarnan? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 IF we beat Stjarnan? No IF’s. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 I'm guessing Stjarnan will be a similar standard to say a bottom half of the Championship club, a Cowdenbeath or Alloa. We should win this game and this tie but we need to be professional about it and the fact that we've not had any competitive football before the match does worry me a wee bit and we might not be up to pace in the first match but barring a disaster I thinkit's still very possible we could get a result at their place. Our energy level was reasonable against Kuban and Panathinaikos, but this game is coming two weeks earlier than those matches. We'll just have to see what happens. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Not to get ahead of ourselves and apologies if it has already been posted in here, but I'm sure the Q3 draw is this Friday in between ties? If not feel free to correct me. Anyway, is there a list of teams we can face IF we beat Stjarnan? if we get through it'll be one of these 43 teams. the teams with stars are seeded teams in the 2nd round and the teams without coefficients are the teams playing seeded teams in the second round who we (or the icelanders) could get if they pull off an upset. Olympique Lyon Fra 97.300 PSV Eindhoven Ned 64.862 Viktoria Plzen Cze 40.870 Club Brugge Bel 32.260 Hapoel Tel-Aviv ** Isr 31.375 CFR Cluj ** Rom 25.451 Real Sociedad Esp 24.542 Young Boys Sui 24.145 FSV Mainz 05 Ger 17.328 Lech Poznan ** Pol 17.275 Hull City Eng 16.949 Slovan Liberec ** Cze 16.870 Chernomorets Odesa Ukr 16.193 Bursaspor ** Tur 15.840 Torino Ita 13.387 Esbjerg fB ** Den 13.260 Rio Ave Por 12.459 Dinamo Moscow Rus 12.399 Zulte Waregem ** Bel 12.260 Rosenborg BK * Nor 11.355 Omonia Nicosia ** Cyp 10.150 Hajduk Split ** Cro 9.925 Atromitos FC Gre 9.720 FK Krasnodar ** Rus 9.399 Molde FK ** Nor 9.355 CSKA Sofia ** Bul 9.125 NK Rijeka ** Cro 8.925 FC Astana FK Jagodina (SRB) JK Nõmme Kalju (EST) MFK Košice (SVK) FC Chikhura Sachkhere (GEO) FC Kairat Almaty (KAZ) Zawisza Bydgoszcz (POL) Inter Baki PIK (AZE) Sligo Rovers FC (IRL) FK Buducnost Podgorica (MNE) Dundalk FC (IRL) JK Sillamäe Kalev (EST) ND Gorica (SVN) FC Zimbru Chisinau (MDA) Ferencvárosi TC (h*n) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 We'd have a chance against those Scandinavian teams, really don't fancy our chances against about half of those seeded teams. As for the Icelanders, 2-0 and 1-1. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 we will be put out the next round.. put your house on it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 There are some pretty big names kicking about even at the third round and almost all of those teams will have a bigger budget than ourselves. There comes a point where you wonder if we would just want a tie we can make some money out of, knowing it would take a miracle for us to get through. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 we will be put out the next round.. put your house on it. We have a good opportunity against Stjarnan to prove to any future opponents that we are no pushovers. The next round will be very tricky to negotiate and we are relying on the luck of the draw to have any hope of progressing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Ticket uptake slow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Ticket uptake slow £25 is a ridiculous price, no surprise. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Yet to bother with a ticket. Waiting for the guilt to kick in. Can't see there being much more than 4,000 there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Ticket uptake slow I bought mine today and the office was empty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Yet to bother with a ticket. Waiting for the guilt to kick in. Can't see there being much more than 4,000 there. Llanelli 4,307 Flamurtari 4,641 Steaua 4,975 Only the die hards will pay £25 to see a side from Iceland play a Motherwell team with no new signings of any note. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 the last time we played an icelandic team in this round and in the same week we got 5,990 at £15 and £5. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Those games were in Airdrie.Our lowest at fir park was Breidablik and that was just over 5000, would expect something similar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 On the face of it £25 seems steep, but as has been pointed out - only a few quid more than a home SPL game v Ross County. It is a home European game. I think the only home European game i have missed was Torshavn. Aint about to miss another. We will hopefully get another but this WILL come to an end at some point in the near future. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 I was just saying, I don't think we will get another home game............ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellies Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 My brother was in today and the lady in the office said we have only sold 3000 so far. Not great but did we expect a big crowd for £25 a ticket. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Got my two tickets, cannae wait Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Plus it is holiday time - so that knocks a few off the gate. i reckon the crowd will be around 4000-4500. Q is how many extra would have gone if it was £15? Say an average £20 on Thursday x 4000 =£80,000 If the top price was £15 then an average of £12 The crown is increased to say 5500 x£12 = £66,000 So the club are £14k better off when every penny is a prisoner and that assumes as many as 1500 fans stay away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 My brother was in today and the lady in the office said we have only sold 3000 so far. Not great but did we expect a big crowd for £25 a ticket. The £25 price tag was always going to put off some people, especially as they are an amateur outfit with no real euro pedigree. We will be lucky to get 3,500. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 That's pathetic if that's all we get. Motherwell fans can be a strange lot sometimes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Maybe they have all planned their holidays away so that they are available for the next round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 15, 2014 Report Share Posted July 15, 2014 Plus it is holiday time - so that knocks a few off the gate. i reckon the crowd will be around 4000-4500. Q is how many extra would have gone if it was £15? Say an average £20 on Thursday x 4000 =£80,000 If the top price was £15 then an average of £12 The crown is increased to say 5500 x£12 = £66,000 So the club are £14k better off when every penny is a prisoner and that assumes as many as 1500 fans stay away. 3500 at £25,£15,£10 should generate roughly the same amount as 5800 at £15, £9, £5. it would be better to have more fans in the ground imo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...