Lobey_Dosser Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 No need to calm down for rational thoughts. Going into tonight, we knew if we didn't win comfortably questions had to be asked regarding our blindingly obvious incompetent and unprofessional pre-season. McCall, Burrows and Weir - step up to the plate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Looks like a shocking attempt at a save for their third. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Going into tonight, we knew if we didn't win comfortably questions had to be asked regarding our blindingly obvious incompetent and unprofessional pre-season. We needed to win and we didn't even draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 if mccall has any self respect he'll offer his resignation. The two aberdeen cup defeats, the ibrox game, the albion rovers game and tonight must have cost us well over a million pounds. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Can we sign that lad with the decent left peg? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Absolute belter of a goal. But the guy is unchallenged. Goaly could do better but its nae a blunder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Wait until the ice has settled and we can get objective reports from the fans who travelled. We'll need cool heads. The ice settled and was quickly melted by an amateur flame thrower in extra time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wideboyal Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Was this worse than HB or MyPa? Fuck sake, I remember watching Motherwell getting beat 2 1 by Lanark United a few years back. This could be the right good kick up the arse like we got after the 5_6 dons game, and get us to a really decent season. Didn't see the game, so not gonna comment, but shit happens in football. Wee teams have the habit of turning it on against big names. Whatever happens, I'll still be a well fan this time next year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Stuart McCall has now overseen two of the most embarrassing defeats in Motherwells history. Albion Rovers in the cup last season and this latest debacle. That's being generous to him, I make it three if you throw in the 'The Rangers' debacle. I've said it time and again, McCall is a poor manager and does not for the life of him possess the savy and know how to win games such as this. Yes, he came up trumps against Aberdeen back in May but overall his record does not lie. In fairness to him its not just him who has the problem. We as a club are a small time outfit with a loser's mentality and a yellow streak as wide as the Clyde running through us from the boardroom to the support. We shrug off utterly inept cup performances and results like tonight with 'We're only Motherwell and we're punching way above our weight' and that is why, IMO we will never achieve anything of note in the game ever again, ie winning a trophy or making some sort of progress in Europe. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Can we sign that lad with the decent left peg? Nae money cause we are out of Europe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 if mccall has any self respect he'll offer his resignation. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 At least this result confirms that we are definitely not a cup side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Looks like a shocking attempt at a save for their third. are you suggesting we should have signed a keeper taller than 5 eight? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 if mccall has any self respect he'll offer his resignation. The two aberdeen cup defeats, the ibrox game, the albion rovers game and tonight must have cost us well over a million pounds. dunno about that....but serious questions need asked Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Julian the London cabbie warned us a few weeks ago that they were dangerous from long range Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 For me, this is worse than Albion Rovers. For as embarrassing as that was, anything can happen over 90 minutes. To have blown BOTH legs... 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 diddy cup anyway Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 What a shitty evening. Between twitter updates, uefa.com updates, text messages & some dire bbc radio Scotland updates, we are ultimately beaten by a team I canny pronounce (who boasted 22 travelling fans) and are famous for the human toilet goal celebration. 3 penalties in two games, conceding virtually 3 last minute goals. An absolute baws result. After our stint in Portugal I reckon we'd have a better chance at beating them at foot golf Baws, shit and crap. Ma wife's giving me a hard time for going mental at the laptop the night. Just a shitty night. Canny wait for the st mirren game now. Fed up of this Europa league pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellies Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 If I had paid money to go on the charter ad be finding my own way back home,fuck that sitting way they useless arseholes 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 What a shitty evening. Between twitter updates, uefa.com updates, text messages & some dire bbc radio Scotland updates, we are ultimately beaten by a team I canny pronounce (who boasted 22 travelling fans) and are famous for the human toilet goal celebration. 3 penalties in two games, conceding virtually 3 last minute goals. An absolute baws result. After our stint in Portugal I reckon we'd have a better chance at beating them at foot golf Baws, shit and crap. Ma wife's giving me a hard time for going mental at the laptop the night. Just a shitty night. Canny wait for the st mirren game now. Fed up of this Europa league pish. I like your wife Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Was this worse than HB or MyPa? it was defo worse than the HB game, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Haha. Aye. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 After our stint in Portugal I reckon we'd have a better chance at beating them at foot golf They were lazy and half arsed at that as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Julian the London cabbie warned us a few weeks ago that they were dangerous from long range Just like Lasley, Carswell and Vigurs. I will have my bus pass by the time any of them score or even hit the target. This game was jinxed from the off. 3 penalties from the same player? I will keep supporting this shower as that is what i do. But boy oh boy did that hurt tonight. Always felt there would be a low after Aberdeen game. Just did not reckon it would come so quickly. Only consolation is that the £500+ that I would have spent going to Poland will go towards my holiday in September. I am off to bed. Might have a nightmare that we were knocked out by a semi pro team from Iceland. But then I will wake up and ..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted July 24, 2014 Report Share Posted July 24, 2014 Guilt trip over finances rammed down our throats. Jolly to Portugal. Season ticket prices increased to maintain player budget. McFadden, Anier and Hutchinson offski with no replacements. Fleeced for Europa home game. 1 friendly during a month of training. Losing over 210 minutes to amateurs. Another £250k min thrown away with the consequences of Albion Rovers fresh in the mind. Serious questions need to be asked of those responsible for running the club on and off the park. It's remarkably tough to argue against any of that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...