StipeIsGod Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 @MotherwellFC: U20s defender @MorgynNeill96 has joined @AyrUnitedFC on loan until the end of the season: http://t.co/CwPGcJYZ5i http://t.co/PLwGmgxuYo That '96' at the end of his name just depresses me. Good god, professional footballers born 5 years after me. Seems mad. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Not as depressed as those of us that were born in '76.... where have those twenty years gone?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Not as depressed as those of us that were born in '76.... where have those twenty years gone?? How do you think those of us born in the 60's (just) feel. I mean I remember George Best in a Hibsx jersey lol 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 1420864791[/url]' post='428639']Not as depressed as those of us that were born in '76.... where have those twenty years gone?? Whippersnapper Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dossertillidie Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Wonder if we can politely ask Mr Hutchison for a small loan towards a couple of new additions payable on the sale of a player? It's needed! 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 I wonder if that will be Henrik's last contribution? It's a 3 game ban for violent conduct i think. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Wonder if we can politely ask Mr Hutchison for a small loan towards a couple of new additions payable on the sale of a player? It's needed! Has the Hutchison deal even been finalised yet? 30 days just about up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 I wonder if that will be Henrik's last contribution? It's a 3 game ban for violent conduct i think. Probably will be. He's been atrocious since Baraclough came in anyway. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Probably will be. He's been atrocious since Baraclough came in anyway. Agreed. One player I would have been praying he stayed a few weeks back. But now. If it releases a wage to bring in some freshness. Ta Ta OJ. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 He's only one man though and there's only do much one man can do. I doubt he would've expected to be playing in a team so bad. He's now had the pleasure pf playing in the best and worst motherwell teams most of us have ever seen. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Was never keen on him coming back anyway only really did it when he arrived in the January. It's s pity we kept O'Brien as well I'm not a fan sorry. Total clean out required Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 He's now had the pleasure pf playing in the best and worst motherwell teams most of us have ever seen. We were better the two seasons before, under McGhee, in the mid 90s plus the team that won the cup. That season we finished 10 points ahead of a Ross County team who were utter pish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 Ojamaa was funded by a director so it's not guaranteed that he'll free up a wage. All the best to him if he goes back to Poland. Really good player but the current Motherwell setup is not good for his development and the frustration is there for all to see. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted January 10, 2015 Report Share Posted January 10, 2015 If Ojamma is with us until the end of January and gets a 3 match ban (I thought violent conduct was 2 games) I think he would still be able to play against St. Johnstone on the 31st. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 11, 2015 Report Share Posted January 11, 2015 In short we need to strengthen in all areas and that just won't happen this month. As money is tight I'd prioritise our central midfield. If we can only bring in 2 players it should be one creative player and one defensive player. Preferably both should have some pace. Central midfield was the root cause of many of our problems today, as it is most weeks. As things stand I don't think I'd renew the contracts of any of our established central midfielders. Thats a damning indictment of Stuart McCall. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 Ched Evans anyone? 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
domeski7 Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 Steve Jennings available on a freebie! Get him signed immediately Barra. Got that bit fight and grit that we are sadly lacking right now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 Naw, the team are getting raped enough as it is without bringing in him.... 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 Steve Jennings available on a freebie! Get him signed immediately Barra. Got that bit fight and grit that we are sadly lacking right now. He's back at Tranmere now.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
domeski7 Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 Naw, the team are getting raped enough as it is without bringing in him.... :doh: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 Ched Evans anyone? Even if this were a serious suggestion, the fact is he's now a registered sex offender. I'm not sure how the law works, but wouldn't he be barred or at least be facing problems working somewhere that has any kind of association with children? Or does that only apply to certain registered offenders? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 No idea. Not sure how the support would feel. Perhaps too much of a risk. Was a decent player though, he's available on a free and can't possibly demand too much of a wage? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 get a poll up. Would you take a punt at Ched Evans? If it's an overwhelming aye - send it to Barraclough. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 Even if this were a serious suggestion, the fact is he's now a registered sex offender. I'm not sure how the law works, but wouldn't he be barred or at least be facing problems working somewhere that has any kind of association with children? Or does that only apply to certain registered offenders? Presumably it does... Graham Rix is managing again, and Craig Thomson is, ironically, playing in the juniors. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 12, 2015 Report Share Posted January 12, 2015 Even if this were a serious suggestion, the fact is he's now a registered sex offender. I'm not sure how the law works, but wouldn't he be barred or at least be facing problems working somewhere that has any kind of association with children? Or does that only apply to certain registered offenders? He's not a threat to children Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...