superward Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 And Twardzik wearing Gunnar's number from last season. Does that mean Gunnar id our number 1 now?? I don't think you can read as much into squad numbers as you used to be able to but they maybe give an indication. From the pic I could see the below which would indicate a fairly set starting 11? 1 - ? 2 - Reid 3 - Hammell 4 - Carswell 5 - Ramsden 6 - McManus 7 - Ainsworth 8 - Lawson 9 - Sutty 10 - 11 - Vigurs 12 - Twardzik 13 - 14 - Lasley 15 - Cummins 16 - McHugh 17 - ZFA 18 - Josh Law 21 - Leitch 31 - An U20? 41 - An U20? A. Goalie Reid --Ramsden --McManus --Hammell Ainsworth --Carswell --Lasley --Vigurs Sutton --A. Striker Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 A. Goalie Reid --Ramsden --McManus --Hammell Ainsworth --Carswell --Lasley --Vigurs Sutton --A. Striker A. Goalie Reid --Ramsden --McManus --Hammell -------------------lawson -------------Carswell --Lasley -- ---Ainsworth---------------------------Vigurs -------------------Sutton not that i think this should be the team, however it shows that without further signings we can still put a decent team out on the pitch Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Reasonable team to be fair. Plus young Leitch on the bench makes central midfield quite competitive. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mio Krivokapic Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 I don't think you can read as much into squad numbers as you used to be able to but they maybe give an indication. From the pic I could see the below which would indicate a fairly set starting 11? 1 - ? 2 - Reid 3 - Hammell 4 - Carswell 5 - Ramsden 6 - McManus 7 - Ainsworth 8 - Lawson 9 - Sutty 10 - 11 - Vigurs 12 - Twardzik 13 - 14 - Lasley 15 - Cummins 16 - McHugh 17 - ZFA 18 - Josh Law 21 - Leitch 31 - An U20? 41 - An U20? A. Goalie Reid --Ramsden --McManus --Hammell Ainsworth --Carswell --Lasley --Vigurs Sutton --A. Striker Fraser Kerr to be added to that list 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sup3rw3ll Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 That is a solid first 11, but if 2 or more get injured at same time the squad is very bare. would like to see at least another 3 players come in for cover and to keep things competitive. -- and yes i know the team have nae money, just making the comment that the team could come foul of being too tight with the sqaud numbers. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Fraser Kerr to be added to that list Would expect Erwin & Thomas to be making more appearances this season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wunderwell Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 From what I have seen and despite the gulf in appearances I would prefer Leitch to Carswell in the starting eleven. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Amazing what I do when bored...had a wee look at the SNS pix and filled a couple of gaps and mistakes in...Hollis, Gunnar Kerr and Moore are the only first teamers I couldn't see to confirm. There are a few new U20 graduates I guess to fill in the gaps too. Interesting to see Cummins had 15 last year and has been re-assigned to 23. 1 - ? 2 - Reid 3 - Hammel 4 - Carswell 5 - Ramsden 6 - McManus 7 - Ainsworth 8 - Lawson 9 - Sutty 10 - 11 - Vigurs 12 - Twardzik 13 - 14 - Lasley 15 - 16 - McHugh 17 - ZFA 18 - Josh Law 19 - Lee Erwin 20 - Kerr (assuming no change from last season) 21 - Leitch 22 - Moore (assuming it does not change from last season) 23 - Cummins 24 - 25 - Ross Stewart 26 - Dom Thomas 27 - 28 - Morgyn Neill 29 - Chris Cadden 30 - 31 - Max Currie 32 - 33 - 34 - 37 - 41 - Brett Long Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Amazing what I do when bored...had a wee look at the SNS pix and filled a couple of gaps and mistakes in...Hollis, Gunnar Kerr and Moore are the only first teamers I couldn't see to confirm. There are a few new U20 graduates I guess to fill in the gaps too. Interesting to see Cummins had 15 last year and has been re-assigned to 23. 25 - Ross Stewart So Ross Stewart got a new contract? I was led to believe he was out of contract last season. Also has Hollis been officially released? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Brian McLean has left Ross County, good solid, consistent, dependable defender like him would be ideal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Brian McLean has left Ross County, good solid, consistent, dependable defender like him would be ideal. Which part of Brian McLean's game fulfils the solid, consistent, dependable or defender part of that description? In addition: he had his chance, fuck him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Brian McLean? Holy utter fuck Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 He's better than anyone we've had since, a real indomitable rock at the heart of defence. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 He's better than anyone we've had since, a real indomitable rock at the heart of defence. I think you may need to use smaller bait. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Despite being only 29 I reckon Brian McLean’s stint playing in the Scottish Premiership could be at an end. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Well Boy Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Despite being only 29 I reckon Brian McLean’s stint playing in the Scottish Premiership could be at an end. I second that, done nothing of note in his career so far. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 He's quite tall, and that's about it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 So Ross Stewart got a new contract? I was led to believe he was out of contract last season. Also has Hollis been officially released? I was sure he was out of contract too. So he is either training with us or has a new one aye. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Brian McLean has left Ross County, good solid, consistent, dependable defender like him would be ideal. you on the glue? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 He's quite tall, and that's about it. I'm quite tall, and I'd be cheaper. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chummy Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Boyd signs 1year deal wi the ranjurs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 Boyd signs 1year deal wi the ranjurs Brian McLean would've done a better job and for less cash! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Well Boy Posted June 26, 2014 Report Share Posted June 26, 2014 I was sure he was out of contract too. So he is either training with us or has a new one aye. As far as I'm aware, youth contracts continue as a week by week contract if the players contract runs out and they are not officially released, with the aim of keeping them fit or with discussions ongoing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted June 27, 2014 Report Share Posted June 27, 2014 Interesting if true Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted June 27, 2014 Report Share Posted June 27, 2014 I hope McCall is just waiting on the 2nd round of world cup games to finish before finalising the deal to sign someone to fill our number 10 jersey. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...