texanwellfan Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Imagine we took those 6 points against St Mirren and Killie... As usual probably a whole lot of what if's for all the teams but sticks in my mind is St Mirren They blow it against Utd then do the opposite to us, I didn't see either but it sounds like that incompetant refereeing played a big part in both those results ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Aye. All ifs and buts. I'm happy with how the team have performed this season regardless. Another great effort from McCall and the players. Let's pump ICT and the Sheep to make it a good week. At least we go into tomorrow knowing the outcome from tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 I see Rooney is out for final 2 games. Maybe struggle for goals hopefully. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Jinxed!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee alphie Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Jinxed!!! Just wondering, as it's last home game of the season and Europe's confirmed now, will we see any beach balls, etc.? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 If we're talking ifs and buts, Russell Anderson's injury time handball caused a 4 point swing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 1399410812[/url]' post='410917']If we're talking ifs and buts, Russell Anderson's injury time handball caused a 4 point swing. We lost two points, they gained one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 This is fucking exciting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Yeah, you're right - both of you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 I'm hoping that's confirmed in the next few hours CONFIRMED Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 1-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Montrose Well Fan Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 Think we should mabye try and completley go for it tonight by playing a 4-3-3 and just completley attack them from start to finish with a team similiar to this : Nielsen Reid , Hutchy , McManus , Hammell Leitch , Vigurs , Lasley Ainsworth , Sutton , Faddy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 Inverness since Yogi has taken over have gone from a sitting well ahead in 2nd to a team that can't buy a win and are miles of the pace. I say we just play to our strengths and we should win quite easily and that sets us up perfectly for the Aberdeen game. Also I think we have the advantage of having a bit of pressure taken off us and this may help the players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 YES! What a result! 2nd place showdown here we come! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 Motherwell you have aged me horribly. 2nd half was just diabolical. Hung on for a full 45 minutes. Collum was just going to play until they scored! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 Yaaaaaaassss. Massive match on Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 Wasn't there tonight but it seems a re-run of the St.Johnstone game but another marvellous 3 points. But this hanging on for 45 minute stuff will need to stop. But really can only be delighted with the 2 home wins in a row. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 135 minutes and the only shot on target has been from a penalty. We'll need a big improvement on sunday. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 The good thing is we need to win at Pittodrie so hopefully McCall just says fuck it lets go for the win and we get tore in about them. Would have been more nervous if all we needed was a draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 135 minutes and the only shot on target has been from a penalty. We'll need a big improvement on sunday. Aye we should just sack McCall he's pish and big John is sitting on 22 for the season is not good enough. Away and enjoy what we have done, another 3 points and going into the last game of the season with a chance of second place. Cheer up steelboy it might never happen FFS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 If we'd drawn that match we wouldn't have deserved the point! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 Games on alba just now. Great result the night. Looking forward to the jaunt up to aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 1-1 Have you actually got a result correct yet this season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 Outstanding. Who says Mccall doesn't win the big games? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 We wanted the 3 points in any fashion possible and we got them, just. Phenomenal achievement to get 67 points this season and secure European qualification. How we've quiet managed it given some of our second half performances is testament to the character and drive of the squad. Helluva improvement required for Sunday. Let's see if we can grind out one more result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...