Big Shaun Hutchie Geordie Man!

Steve Diggle

Rangers fans at work tell me he was in the Loudon Tavern watching a recent Rangers game on TV & telling the local knuckle-draggers he's always had a soft-spot for Rangers. Hmmmmm, cannae be many Shaun's that lay claim to that over the years. Hopefully it's a lot of pish cos the big man has been excellent for us. A wee bit raw aye but hard as f*ck & willing to put himself in the firing line more than most.

Think you will find he was in the Louden/ Stadium Bar pre the Scottish Cup Semi between Sevco and DUFC.

As someone else posted he is a big Toon fan but he does have a wee soft spot for the Govanites. He was with another Well player from Englandshire.

This is not internet or forum gossip.

Imho he will not sign for Sevco unless there are no other offers as he doesn't want to drop down divisions.

Re going down south, not sure it's a goer either as he is very settled in WoS with his partner who is a Lanarkshire girl.

Your last point fits in with what I've heard. I was sitting with his folks in hospitality before the Ross County game (end of last season), and the feeling then was that he'd only leave if the club received an offer they couldn't turn down. He seems to really like it up here and his folks were quite open about it.

Obviously being out of contract puts a slightly different spin on things but hopefully something can be done.