postiejim Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Going tae be a lot of talk over the next few days about this goal so I thought I would start a new thread .Got this online and it gives a good view of events. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Forget the rights and wrongs of the goal. Why did the Dons players stop playing?? I was told at under 10's that you play the whistle. They just stood and watched like dicks and can be seen shouting at the ref when the ball is still in play Feels great to be on the other side of one of those ref calls for a change Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Great goal! Assist to Kerr! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 I was listening to the radio so that's the first time I've seen it. Not as blatant as I had been led to believe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Brilliant determination from Reid to get there. Couldn't be sweeter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 McCall's response: "If we've got anything today it's evened it up, there's no doubt about that. You have to go back to Russell Anderson's goal in the last kick of the game for them at Fir Park where he forearm smashes it in, and takes out [Jack] Leitch on the line which is a clear, clear foul. John Sutton scores in the League Cup quarter final - it's a yard onside, we don't get it." 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 is there any footage of the fans celebrating the goal? that was up there with skippy sunday, lukas 6-6, hateley in denmark and keith at hampden for bedlam. Fuck knows what it would be like if we ever win something. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fergi4 Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 While its always nicer to win comfortably, I have no problem accepting the result here even if a controversial goal...about time we gave Aberdeen 1 in the ass!!!! I thought mcfadden got penalised unfairly when reynolds went down late in the game, whereby we were onto a 3 on 1 run at the goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Fuck all wrong with that goal. Just because Langfield shites himself doesn't mean we are cheaters. Desperation from the Sheep. As someone in the YouTube comments section says: Aberdeen have won 2 games from 9. We won three this week, that's the reason we are 2nd. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
two_sevens Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Going tae be a lot of talk over the next few days about this goal so I thought I would start a new thread .Got this online and it gives a good view of events. I love the little bit of bird song in the background of that clip. I think you can just about hear the tears of the guy who posted it as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 I don't see the challeng as being a clear cut foul and as stated in other thread ( or shoutbox ) Before the ball got there one of the aberdeen defenders was hauling Hutchinson back by the scruff of the nexk. Great still shot of it in one of the threads. So if they want to go by the book it should ahve been a PK to us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigCDawg Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 (edited) Watched replay many times. Not a foul at all Big Sutty had eye on ball whole time and it was a 50-50 with the goalkeeper Play to the whistle Edited May 11, 2014 by BigCDawg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 It's about as much of a foul on the keeper as there was for Kirky's 4th goal in the cup final. That's all I'm saying on the matter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Watched replay many times. Not a foul at all Big Sutty had eye on ball whole time and it was a 50-50 with the goalkeeper Play to the whistle Tend to agree with that. They both went up the both contacted they both fell why should it be a foul for the keeper? Not like he remotely had posession of the ball Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Watched replay many times. Not a foul at all Big Sutty had eye on ball whole time and it was a 50-50 with the goalkeeper Play to the whistle Your supposed to be working - how can you watch it many times Lo Lo Lo Lo Lo Lo we are Motherwell - what a bounce me and the wee man had. He also had a chat with Craig Moore - made his day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 K A R M A 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 K A R M A This..payback is a bitch, Aberdeen have been our bitches up there for nearly 5 years now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Doesn't matter how it went in as all that will show in the history books will be the fact it was "a goal" - end of So let them cry and dig out an array of adjectives and verbs to make themselves feel better but it can never change the result!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Stonewall penalty in the lead up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Stonewall penalty in the lead up. 100% agree and it's one of my pet peeves that in recent seasons that kind of incident goes unpunished much more often than not. Thankfully, it didn't cost us this time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 Lasley's decision to take the kick himself and send Hutch up was genius. Having said that I can't see why people are saying it was a narrow win - we didn't even have to send the keeper up for it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 In my book that isn't a foul but I think most top flight referees would have given it given the over protection goalkeepers get. Of course there is an issue that the referee signalled advantage, I assume for the Reynolds' handball on the goal line when the ball hit the pokey. Can I say I don't think I could have taken watching a penalty in that situation. I'm also now very pleased he only added on one minute - meant we only had one header to win. Wasn't so pleased when the board went up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 That was probably the best and most disciplined tactical performance I've seen under Mccall. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 We were over at the fence. Their support were going apoplectic. Worth the admission to observe that itself Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fultanio Posted May 11, 2014 Report Share Posted May 11, 2014 That was probably the best and most disciplined tactical performance I've seen under Mccall. Absolutely spot on. McCall deserves massive credit for tactics 2day. Stuck to the game plan and got a wee break at the end. Mcinnes going ballistic at ref at end of game was hilarious!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...