smiddy Posted September 30, 2014 Report Share Posted September 30, 2014 2-1 for super well ........................ no the team a watched on Saturday couldnae score in a brothel total shite 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted September 30, 2014 Report Share Posted September 30, 2014 but it won't be the same team, will it !! congratulations on your guest appearance here! Ohhh,..... and Naw! there wisnae a 'ba up ma shirt. Eatin too much with Pearl here for 2 weeks ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 I must be a glutton for punishment because I'm going to this if only in the hope of seeing a Motherwell goal! I'm pretty sure that last time I was at Firhill was the season we finished bottom of the league (01/02 off the top of my head) and we got absolutely thrashed by Thistle and put in a performance that still sticks out nearly 15 years later as one of the worst I've ever seen. Surely it will be better than that this time! Em....maybe..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Every opponent must be thinking 'if any team needs a win they always get it against us'. That's how it works, right? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Score? Not confident but we need a win! I would line up: Dan Reid McManus OB Hammell Ainsworth Lasley Leitch Vigurs Ojamma Sutton I have been very critical of Las thus far but I do think he is needed in there. Ojamma behind Sutton...not out wide and dropping deep. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 ^ wouldn't moan if that was the line up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Nielsen Hammell Kerr Ramsden ZFA Ojamaa Vigurs Law Erwin Mchugh Ainsworth Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Nielsen Hammell Kerr Ramsden ZFA Ojamaa Vigurs Law Erwin Mchugh Ainsworth Would moan if that was the line up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Haha. Fucking horrible starting eleven. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Would moan if that was the line up We've NEVER lost a game with that Lineup. FACT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 2, 2014 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Kerr not suspended? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 We've NEVER lost a game with that Lineup. FACT. I'm guessing we've never fielded that line-up .....thank feck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Score? Not confident but we need a win! I would line up: Dan Reid McManus OB Hammell Ainsworth Lasley Leitch Vigurs Ojamma Sutton I have been very critical of Las thus far but I do think he is needed in there. Ojamma behind Sutton...not out wide and dropping deep. This would be close to my selection, possibly switching Leitch with Carswell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Del_Superwell Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Anyone who starts with bob McHugh needs their head checked, this guy will never ever cut it at motherwell and is a division 3 player at best, he's had plenty chances to prove himself and shown up to be consistently shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 Score? Not confident but we need a win! I would line up: Dan Reid McManus OB Hammell Ainsworth Lasley Leitch Vigurs Ojamma Sutton I have been very critical of Las thus far but I do think he is needed in there. Ojamma behind Sutton...not out wide and dropping deep. Prob similar to what would pick. Back to basics, standard 4-4-2. Play the system we did for past two successful years and not the changed pish we have been dished up so far. This is usually a game me and my old man would go too but we both are scunnered at the moment with our team and having not seen us score since the first game of the season can't actually be arsed shelling out cash to watch this shite. Sad but I'm sure we aren't the only ones thinking this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmac Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 ------------------------twardzik---------------------- Ramsden-- McManus--------obrien------hammell -----------------------lasley-------------------------- Ainsworth-----------Leitch----------vigurs ---------Sutton ------------ Ojamaa Glaringly obvious in my opinion but it is unlikely. More likely Kerr at left wing and Erwin at full back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 I was fortunate enough to be invited to hospitality for the 5-1 game and surprisingly they've asked me again (he obviously doesn't know many Motherwell supporters). Good thing is I don't have to pay, bad thing is I'm in the Thistle stand. Two poor teams but I've got a sneaky feeling this is the game when Ojamma will make his mark. Any word if Higginbotham is fit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 Higginbothams out for 4 weeks seemingly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 Dan Ramsden - OB - McManus - Hammell Reid - Leitch Ainsworth - Ojaama - Vigurs Erwin With Sutton, Lasley and (for the love of god give him a chance if fit) Thomas as subs at around 50-55 mins. That may come out mangled as I'm using the phone, but I daresay the idea will come across. Eta - Swapped Reid in for Lasley (forgot about him) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
somethingsomethingwell Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 I think this game is in the bag I'd go with Dan Rammy Mcmannus OB Hammel Reid Lasley Leitch Ainsworth Ojamma Sutton Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 I think this game is in the bag I'd go with Bold statement that considering how we've been playing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 Bold statement that considering how we've been playing. Someone showing optimism How dare they!! 3-1 Motherwell Dan Reid O'Brien McManus Hammell Ainsworth Lasley Leitch Vigurs Sutton Ojamaa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 Someone showing optimism How dare they!! 3-1 Motherwell Dan Reid O'Brien McManus Hammell Ainsworth Lasley Leitch Vigurs Sutton Ojamaa If this line-up is available it could be viewed as pretty close to being a full strength starting 11 and If we can't start picking up points soon with these guys , we are really in trouble . Hopeful of sneaking it by the odd goal , but would settle for a 1-1 away draw to stop the rot . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 ... would settle for a 1-1 away draw to stop the rot . We had a 1-1 away draw at Celtic, but that doesn't seem to have stopped the rot. I know what you mean though, I'd bite your hand off for a 1-1 tomorrow, which is in itself a pretty sad reflection of the season so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 Who knows what the starting 11 will be? Perhaps this will finally be the game that the players finally give more than a fraction of what they're capable of?! Here's hoping as we can't rely on other teams doing us favours to keep us out the play off places. When the fixtures were announced this was a fixture I was looking forward to but the constant dirge we have been served in every game leading up to tomorrow has worn me down to the point I am completely disillusioned and scunnered. Faddy signing signing for St Johnstone tipped me over the edge! Usually feel a bit guilty whenever I have to miss a game but not this week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...