madscot Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 ZFA naw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Only 5 on the bench ? ZFA naw Sorry forgot the other subs lol..... Had to go back and look. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 What's the story with O'Brian? Is he that pish? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Dan Kerr - Ramsden - McManus - Hammell Ainsworth - Lasley - Vigurs - ZFA Sutton (:-() - Henrik Bench - Neilsen, McHugh, Reid, Carswell, Erwin, Law, OBrien Faddy starts...... unfortunately for St Johnstone. Law finally dropped? Progress... Faddy is a stick on to score tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Plenty more attacking options tonight which is welcome although I'm surprised we haven't went with Carswell in midfield. 'Mon the 'Well, put on a performance for our prospective owners. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Not many options on the bench, but good to see Ainsworth playing. Now we just need him (and the rest) to put in a performance today. There's not going to be much protection for the defence though, with ZFA at left mid, Ainsworth at right, and Vigurs in the middle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 I'm more disappointed with Sutton up top mind you!! Sutts against Fraser Wright and Anderson gives me the fear. Hopefully prove me wrong mind you and bag a couple but his performance last week was one of the worst centre forward performances I have ever seen. When you watch it back he lost possession nearly 90% of the time the ball came near him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Proper full backs and a bit of pace out wide, bring it on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Famous last words but much happier with the look of the team tonight, Reid and Law not in the starting line up and we look quite attacking!! if we cant get a win tonight against a depleted St Johnstone, then we are well and truly F**D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Playing a 3-5-2 or a 5-3-2. Not convinced with that formation at all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Ainsworth hits the ball. Hard... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Yaaaas on yerself wee Lionel. Bit of luck with the break but good finish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 1 - 0 well, Ainsworth. Been ok so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Aaaw fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Let's be honest, these days you know that we have to score at least two to win any game... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Sitter from Sutton..... Hit it first time FFS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Shows the margins. Could have been 2 - 0 and suddenly it's 1 - 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Far better performance so far. Unlucky to get caught with swift counter attack. Creating some really good chances tho and should have scored more. Ramsden however is having a mare. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Ojamma is working his socks off. Should have now about 3 or 4 assists. Less said about their goal the better, that tackle 40 odd yards from goal is the worst attempt at a break away foul I've seen in a while Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Some of the most fluid football we've seen from Motherwell in a while, which partly stems from Vigurs, Ainsworth and Ojamaa getting the opportunity to play together. Hard lines losing the goal within seconds of Ojamaa carving out a great chance. I do think the team lacks a bit of balance in the midfield which may make us more vulnerable to counter attacks. Doubt St Johnstone will give us so much time on the ball in the 2nd half so hopefully we can dig it into and step it up a bit. Sutton really should have buried that chance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Both sides have been poor but we nearly got away with a 1-0 lead at HT before normal service resumed thanks to our non existent midfield. Fully expecting a defeat here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 See, I think that, driven on by Ojamaa, Ainsworth and Vigurs, we've had some decent passages of play, and look decent for once. I can't feel my eyes bleeding, so that's a step forward. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 Ramsden stay on your fucking feet for god sake!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 IMHO we were by far the better team in the first half and were a baw hair from wrapping the game up. The goal has given them a lift and now it's anyone's game. Need to dig deep. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted October 31, 2014 Report Share Posted October 31, 2014 how many centre halfs do you know that can play wing back ? blame mccall not kerr Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...